Robert J. Kirwan II’s Reviews

Robert J. Kirwan II

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't cheat yourself! Get this man!!!!!

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kirwan represented my son at a preliminary hearing in district court. His sharp negotional skills tilited the scales of justice. My son was falsely charged with aggravated assault, simple assault, reckless endangerment and disorderly conduct. He worked with my son & the judge...reviewed the evidence...speaking with the police and accuser. He gave my son the choice of moving to a full hearing, fighting all charges..or accept the disorderly conduct charge & have all others withdrawn. We chose the deal...to cut our time, cost, stress. It was great to watch him dismiss the accuser [in a firm voice with a dismissive tone] "you are free to go now". Made the accuser look like the criminal...she was / liar. Mr. Kirwan communicates well, strives for the best outcome for his client..He knows how to handle himself well in the small, crooked towns and jurisdictions. A real lawyer who cares about his clients...not a small town political player who cares about golf next week with the judges and other lawyer! Choose wisely!!!!!!!!!

  2. PAs Top Gun , for criminal Defense !

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Highly Recommended!
    Answered many , many calls ... Always professional , not pushy. When the state charges you up , it is their job to convict you , not to exonerate you. There are two sides to every story , the DA doesn't get paid to tell yours. This guy gets it. Details to follow upon conclusion of matter .

  3. Robert Kirwan is the best in BERKS and beyond!

    Posted by Bridget, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Kirwan represented me on two occasions...one for a 2nd DUI in October of 2012 and an unauthorized use of a motor vehicle and four other felony charges which Attorney Kirwan was able to get dropped for me. He is highly motivated and a leader in his field. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone in need of a top notch defense lawyer. He never missed a beat to get my trials through in a swift, cost-effective, and timely fashion. He held my hand through two scary moments in my life. I hope I never need him again...but if I do...he would be on my speed dial for defense.

  4. Outstanding criminal defense attorney, Best in Berks and beyond!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Highly recommended.
    Robert Kirwan is a fantastic defense lawyer. I was involved with a serious assault with a deadly weapon case that could have resulted in a very long term prison sentence. Robert was able to work his magic and have the most serious charges dismissed. He also was able to negotiate to have a school zone mandatory sentence left off the record. After everything was over I was sentenced with probation. Robert is a beast in the courtroom! With any serious charges I would not take my chances with any other defense attorney. 100 stars out of 10!! AMAZING. Best in berks and beyond easily!!!

  5. A GOD SENT...BEST LAWYER!!!

    Posted by Tamika, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was at court with another criminal defense lawyer, while waiting for our case to come up we sat and watch Robert Kirwan case, when I tell you he was on his job I wanted to give him a standing ovation but I had to reframe myself while I was in the court room, he was swift, savvy, blunt, and to the point, he held no punches, after hearing him I knew I had to hire him as my attorney I quickly forgot about the idiot attorney I had sitting beside me. The worst part of it was I didn't remember Robert Kirwan name or any whereabouts, just remember his face. I left the court room sad and upset even more upset because the idiot attorney I had did poorly he was the worst. While riding home all I can think about was this attorney Robert Kirwan at that time I had no name of him, my family was in the car with me and all we kept saying was he was sharp, even down to his appearance, you seen the confidence and passion in him at his work. I was stressing about how can I ever find him. Well as I got home I went to check my mailbox and I notice this one envelope out of all 6 pieces of my mail that had Cirba&Kirwan Attorney at Law I opened it and began reading it and everything he was saying in the two paragraphs about him I was liking so as I proceed to the next sheet it was a flyer with a man on it and Lord Mercy it was him Robert Kirwan I almost fainted my eyes began to tear as I was Thanking the good Lord for sending this man to me who I knew nothing of and knew I would never find him...HE IS TRULY A GOD SENT!!!!! He is now my attorney I'll let you guys know the outcome when it's over with...I already know NOT GUILTY!!!

  6. AGGRESSIVE AND COMMITTED!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Kirwan took on this murder case after we dropped the former attorney due to his lack of self confidence in being able to produce an aquital for a murder charge. The previous attorney wanted us to plea-bargain for second degree murder; from the beginning, Mr. Kirwan said we would not even consider this as an option. Mr. Kirwan was aggressive, always prepared and obviously did a lot of research for all aspects of the case. He kept us up to date and returned all phone calls promptly (of which there were many), even when he was out to dinner and on vacation. Mr. Kirwan was very personable and easy to talk to. When speaking with him, it was as though this case was his top priority. At trial, his preparedness showed. The DA thought they had a second degree murder conviction in the bag; the jury returned a verdict of manslaughter. I am so glad we did not stay with our original attorney; I'm convinced the outcome would not have been the same.

  7. Alpha Lawyer

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Robert Kirwan helped represent my case where a few bad cops assaulted me in my home and tried to press criminal charges on me to avoid their consequences. Kirwan was stellar in keeping me informed and positive about everything. He has the experience to make other lawyers seem inferior and I wouldn't roll the dice with any other lawyer.

    He sincerely showed empathy for my circumstance and went above and beyond to bring me justice and expose the cops for the criminals they are. Many people have lost hope in the justice system, Robert Kirwan has restored mine!

    Michael

  8. The Best Lawyer in Pennsylvania

    Posted by Todd, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Incredible lawyer! One of the best criminal trial lawyers in the state. Mr. Kirwan took my case to trial and I was found not guilty of all charges. He is truly a great lawyer. I owe my life to him.

  9. This Guy is a Pitbull!

    Posted by Jon Hernandez, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This guy is a pitbull in the courts. He crushed the DA and the thugs that call themselves Vice cops. They didn't know what hit them.

    He walked me right out the front door!

    Hire this guy if you catch a case. He's the man for the job. Gets things done. He ain't cheap but he produces.

  10. A lawyer from God

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Kirwan.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He represented my son in a murder case and won. My boy came home an innocent man.

    Robert Kirwan is the best lawyer I ever saw.