Lisa D. Gentile’s Reviews

Lisa D. Gentile

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reviews Are Spot On

    Posted by Sad Dad, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.

    I wish I'd checked these reviews sooner. I had heard that Lisa did a good job in representing fathers especially and that she was a pro-dad attorney. If I knew now what I knew then, I'd never have hired her. Do your kids a favor and look elsewhere for an attorney.

  2. These online reviews are flim-flam

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa 6-12 months ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

    Some of the reviews I read below must have been written from folks on the other side of the aisle. From day one, Lisa was very honest regarding where I stood with the custody of my child. She has saved me thousands of dollars by not blowing smoke up my ass. No pipedreams here, nothing but reality. When you have a case, she will tell you. If you’re going to lose, she will tell you. Good luck to all the great fathers out there, you’re going to need it regardless of what attorney you hire.

  3. GREAT, PROFESSIONAL attorney!!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

    Lisa has been my attorney for over 2 years and she has done a fabulous, professional job at handling the other party. She got the job done in just a couple months when my previous lawyer was taking years. I could t have asked for a better lawyer!

  4. Hire Another Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.

    Attorney Gentile is very knowledgeable about the field of law, but I would not recommend her to other individuals. My goal was to mediate and just get on with life after my divorce. It became apparent that her goal was to draw things out and to make as much money as possible. In some cases, she would send opposing counsel up to 100 emails per day! This adds up quickly. I felt that my divorce could have been handled much better and the whole process could have gone easier than it did. My kids were the ones who really suffered.

  5. Avoid

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I had hired Lisa, I know she has judgements out for unpaid bills or that she has a habit of dragging out cases for decades to increase her earnings. Her office is nothing more than a room the size of a closet in a building used by numerous other lawyers. There is very little privacy when discussing sensitive matters. I would never recommend her to my friends, family, or business associates.

  6. Knowledge & Integrity

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lisas knowledge of the law combined with her compassion and integrity made for a a very successful outcome for my child custody case. Lisa always took the time to explain what was going on and was there for me when I had questions. I never once had to question or doubt her abilitys, that is very comforting when you are going to court! I feel that she is an extreemly gifted attorney and a good, honest person. I would highly recommend her!

  7. Trustworthy and Professional

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so impressed with Ms. Gentile both in her office and in the court room. Her knowledge of the law was comforting and her passion for wanting to do the right thing was admireable to say the least. Her no nonsence approach saved time and money. Unlike most attorneys, she was only ever a phone call away and went above and beyond to make sure we understood the custody process and that our needs (and our childs) were met. Her comittment to our child and his future is admired by our entire family and circle of friends. If you need an attorney whos professionalism, compassion and knowledge of the law reaches far above the norm, Ms Gentile is the best there is. We are grateful.

  8. MONEY HUNGRY ATTORNEY WITH NO REGARD TO HER CLIENT'S BANK ACCOUNT

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa more than 3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would never recommend this attorney to anybody unless you have money to just throw away. She drags EVERYTHING out to get more money from her clients. Unfortunately I found out a little too late that a lot of things could have been handled immediately but instead she drug things out for years, even child support/custody and the final outcome was the same as if I would of settled right away. She has a very nasty mouth when speaking to clients and the other parties. I was embarrassed at times because when things weren't going her way in the courtroom, I thought she was going to start stomping her feet like a 2 year old. Never again!

  9. Open/brutally honest/EXACTLY what I needed

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lisa Gentile.
    • I hired Lisa 1-3 years ago.
    • Lisa handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was referred to Lisa by a high school friend. Lisa has been my attorney for many years. From the beginning she was open and honest with all the questions I had. She handled my 4 year divorce/custody and helped settle the issues of selling/splitting our marital assets/house/creditors. She was brutally honest even when things got tough with the X and there were things I didn't want to hear. With taking her advice and my final decision the entire process took longer than I wanted (bc of my X, not Lisa)....I only need her on occasion with minor issues that pop up and I know I can fully rely on her being there.