Daniel Craig Nevins’s Reviews

Daniel Craig Nevins

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by Diane, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dan Handled a very long and difficult case for my son. He was always avalible to answer our many questions. He worked with the DA as well as the Judge on a close basis and helped guide us through the many hearings. My son was facing 2-5 years in state prison but with Dan's help, he will be doing electronic monitoring, allowing him to continue working and being with his children.

  2. Great DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Daniel Nevins did a great job helping me through my charges. He was there during every phase of the legal process (from beginning to end). He did a great job describing what was going to happen, always had the necessary paperwork ready, and was always there to listen and answer all of my questions. If you are looking for someone to listen and help you through a difficult situation, I would absolutely recommend Daniel Nevins.

  3. Mr. Nevins Is A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Daniel Nevins is the best lawyer I have ever had the pleasure of having represent me. I had two cases, one I successfully completed probation for and another that came up this year from 2008. I went to Mr. Nevins and right away I felt comfortable with having him represent and I knew I had made the right choice. He went above and beyond what a lawyer should do.

    He was always on time at every court date I had and ensured me from the beginning every obstacle we may challenge and that we had a good chance but it would be hard. Well, he is very professional and I gotta say every time I left the court room relieved. He is very personable as well which was nice, and he always stay in communication which is important to me as well. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a lawyer and Mr. Nevins will work really hard no matter the outcome, though usually any outcome with him representing you will be good. Thank You Mr Nevins for representing me.

    He was able to get me EM (which is electric monitoring or "HOUSE ARREST") when the odds were looking very slim and I was looking at some serious time. Once again, I would definitely recommend him for whatever your dilemma may be. You will be happy with the results and he will do everything in his power to get you the best solution.

  4. Driving on suspended liscence

    Posted by Jack, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Daniel was very supportive and gave clear legal advise. Daniel guided me through the process and did every thing to keep me calm. We showed up for a trial for Driving on suspended license and invalid inspections. We waited past our scheduled time and the Judge came out and pulled Daniel into his chambers and spoke privately. A short time later Daniel came out and talked to me. He said if I pay the constable fees (I did not respond to the original summons on time) the case would be dropped. The officer did not appear. I would recommend Ebner, Nevins & McAllister if you have traffic related case. Daniel Nevins was very easy to work with.

  5. I'd definitely hire Mr. Nevins again.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan helped me out more then once with both legal advice and services. If I have any legal issues in PA, Mr. Nevins is the first attorney I call. I highly recommend Mr Nevins to anyone who needs any legal advice or help. On a personal level Dan is just a good, honest guy. He's someone you can trust.

  6. Dan Nevins is a terrific lawyer and a very good human being.

    Posted by Marie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dan Nevins represented my sister in a landlord tenant dispute. He was knowledgable and when he needed alternatives on the law, he did research to come up with the best solution. Dan promised my sister a flat fee to represent her. Even though the case went on much longer than expected due to defendant appeals, he never asked for additional money. Dan is patient and very nice to work with.

    I am an attorney and I give Dan my highest recommendation.

  7. Underage Drinking in Kutztown PA

    Posted by Zach, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Big Thanks to Mr. Daniel Nevins, for helping me out with my Underage case. I was cited for underage possession of alcohol (which I believe is the same as consumption under Title 18 PA Crimes Code) and with the help from Mr. Nevins I was able to get the charge reduced to Disorderly Conduct, with NO 90 SUSPENSION OF MY LICENSE! Dan was very helpful with everything and he was very knowledgeable. Without any question, I would definitely recommend Dan Nevins to help anyone out with there legal issues.

  8. Private Investigator

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a retired police detective turned private investigator. I have known Attorney Dan Nevins as a public defender and now private practice attorney. His knowledge of the law, professionalism, and passion for justice make him one of the more recognizable attorneys in the legal community. I had the opportunity to work with Dan and find him to be a talented defender who always has his client's best interest at heart.

  9. Great Lawer!

    Posted by Alonzo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Nevins.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It may sound a bit extream but Dan has saved my life in my opinion. I was looking at a mandatory of 2 years in jail and he got my out of it. Even though I felt like I was innacent the ods were against me and he helped secure my freedom. He was easy to talk to and really seemed like he cared about my case. This was the best law experance I have ever had and I will continue to deal with him if I need to in the future.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

610-372-5128