Matthew Roy Kessler’s Reviews

Matthew Roy Kessler

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend for Legal Issues

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Matt Kessler as an attorney. Matt guided me through a very difficult time in my life and looked out for my best interest throughout the legal process. Matt is a VERY trustworthy individual, which is what I consider the most important quality you need when selecting an attorney. In addition to being able to trust Matt, he is very knowledgable in the law and always kept me abreast of any changes that were occurring with my case. Overall, I would not hesistate in the least to to recommend Matt to family and/or friends. As a matter of fact, I recommended Matt to my parents who have used Matt on numerous legal issues with great satisfaction.

  2. Matthew Kessler-Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by James and Alinda Ferenz, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matthew Kessler is an individual that puts his clients and communtiy first. Although busy with many cases and with his involvment in the community, Mr. Kessler has a way of making his clients feel as though they are his top priority. Mr. Kessler demonstrates excellent communication skills. With his expertise, he educates his clients at a level of where they can understand the information that is crucial to their success. Approachability, efficiency, and proficiency are Mr. Kessler's strengths. Mr. Kessler returns phone calls promptly and meets with clients as needed. Mr. Kessler encourages and welcomes questions at any time. There are no questions that go unanswered. His answers are always accurate and without delay. Mr. Kessler addresses his clients and third parties professionally and with respect. Mr. Kessler is by far one of the best lawyers in the area. We feel honored and at ease to be represented by Mr. Kessler.

  3. Matthew Roy Kessler

    Posted by Rob, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Matt is very personable and knowledgable. He is also very trustworthy and conducts his business with the utmost professionalism. He was very helpful in helping us set up our will.I will recommend Matt to any of my friends who are in need of any of the areas of law that Matt specializes in.

  4. Matthew R. Kessler

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Matt Kessler was recommended to me by my father. I followed his advice and was very happy with the services Matt provided me. I would recommend him to anyone, not only for his responsiveness to my case, but also for his loyalty and making me feel at ease through the entire legal process.

  5. Attorney Kessler resolves legal issues quickly

    Posted by Kenneth, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Good lawyer who resolves issues promptly. He does not drag the issues out for month like my prior attorneys.

  6. Fantastic lawyer and person

    Posted by Brandon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prior to Matt, I had a lawyer who barely talked to me. No returned phone calls, no explanation, NO help. I began calling around for a new lawyer in regards to a custody dispute. Most lawyers wanted me to come in for a consultation, some even wanted to charge for it. Matt took my call and we had a lengthy hour long phone call discussing my problems without even being retained. He gave me very helpful advice because he understood how stressed I was and cared. He explained more abd talked longer then the lawyer I was paying! I decided to retain him a few days later. The matter was settled outside of court, completely in my favor. He was so helpful and was always there when needed. I am very pleased with him and equally pleased that I haven't needed him since.

  7. Honest, Knowledgable, Hard-working, Friendly

    Posted by Shawn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.

    Matt's work speaks for itself. He is extremely well-versed in law and is a trustworthy individual to have on your side during difficult times. Having years of experience not only running his own practice, but working for other large law firms and the state of PA's CAT fund, has provided him with a wealth of knowledge that he applies for the benefit of his clients.

  8. New Business Formation

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was starting a new small business and Mr. Kessler had provided me with all the pertinent legal information regarding forming as a Limited Liability Corporation, its pros and cons. He was very thorough, knowledgeable, and informative and if he was unsure of an answer, he seeked advice and info from his resources.
    I would strongly recommend him for his services, exresponsiveness and knowledge.

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Nick, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Kessler.
    • I hired Matthew more than 3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I wholeheartedly recommend Matthew Kessler, You will not find a more trustworthy, knowledgeable attorney in the area. Matthew has been my attorney for 9 years, over that time he has performed his services in an exemplary fashion. I've recommended him to friends, family and recommend him to everyone else.