Thomas H Odom’s Reviews

Thomas H Odom

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent service

    Posted by K.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.

    I needed the services of a lawyer in order to set up an NFA Trust. The Prince Law Offices came highly recommended by those who used them. Thomas Odom was the attorney that worked on my NFA Trust. I looked him up to see if there were any reviews, which led to the ones on this website. After speaking with Tom and exchanging emails, I am happy to add my positive review to the pile. Tom is, without reservation, truly deserving of the good reviews seen here. He answered all my questions in great detail. Further questions that I had about the finished Trust were promptly answered by Tom. His experience and knowledge are very impressive, and I would not hesitate to recommend him. I would advise anyone setting up an NFA Trust to seek out Tom's services.

  2. Perfect Service

    Posted by Rob, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 1-6 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I recently engaged Tom to create a NFA Firearms Trust. To say Tom is extremely knowledgeable in this space is an understatement. Equally important to me, though, was Tom's focus on ensuring I understood everything we discussed and that I was comfortable with the process. Tom was responsive, thorough, professional and clear in setting expectations. He followed through on every commitment he made and the process progressed at the pace he said it would. No delays, no missed expectations. From my perspective, these are the keys to a trusted working relationship. Simply cannot say enough good things about my experience with Tom - highly recommend anyone seeking services to give Tom a call.

  3. NFA Trust Set Up

    Posted by Matt, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Tom Odom helped me create a NFA Trust. Not only was the process smooth and easy to understand, I found Tom to be extraordinary knowledgeable regarding all facets of NFA statutes & regulations. I give him my highest recommendation without qualification.

  4. NFA Trust set up

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    I needed an NFA trust set up and had heard that prince law group are the experts in this field. I contacted Tom and he provided extremely detailed and knowledgable information as well as setting up my trust. I was very satisfied with the experience and quick turn around time. If you need a trust set up this office is the one to call.

  5. NFA Trust...solutions to problems

    Posted by Chris, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    Context: I was moving from a state to another state. I had created my own NFA trust. I had legal questions as well as amendments that needed to be made.

    From day one I was very impressed with Tom and his Firm. He emailed me on a Sunday to get the ball rolling. It shocked me that Tom took personal time to do this.

    This process went smoothly and all my concerns were laid to rest. Tom and I spoke a few times on the phone and even once on a Saturday about the trust and general Firearm Issues. He is very knowledgeable and was extremely patient with all my questions. As a former person who created their own trust, I would advise against creating your own NFA trust. There are too many pitfalls and legal issues that a person could fall victim to. The financial cost of an NFA trust is very negligible compared to the peace of mind you gain. Tom Odom and Prince Law Offices gave me just that.
    Thanks guys

  6. Professional, straight forward and complete explanation of every step and detail!

    Posted by Peter K., a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    I reached out to Price Law Offices, referred through various Forums online, stating that this office is the one to go with when it comes to NFA Trusts, so I did! and I can only say, that they are exceptional.
    Always there to answer any questions, while setting up the trust and also after all is said and done, supporting/ helping and answering questions! which most other office and attorneys I have had to work with in the past don't really do after work is done. I recommend Tom and Prince Law Offices to anyone for their work!
    Tom, thank you very much for your know-how, expertise and guidance throughout my process and after all was completed, very grateful!

  7. Tom Odom

    Posted by a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Administrative Law matter.

    Tom recently handled setting up a trust for me. Overall I would rate the whole experience as excellent. Tom is equipped with a very friendly and helpful staff of paralegals, and he was very responsive in handling all of my follow-up questions via email (of which I had a ton of them). I feel he did a good job of explaining things. I can’t honestly judge the actual trust itself against others in terms of legal craftsmanship - if I could, then I would probably have the level of knowledge required to draft one for myself, but I think compared to what I know of some of the other ones out there, it is probably one of the better trusts available.
    During the course of our phone consult, I started to recognize Tom’s name as the author of some of the articles I had read online regarding firearms law and the National Firearms Act (NFA). This made me even happier with my choice of Tom as I realized I had managed to pick a guy with a high level of expertise in this field. I also know that recently Tom has voluntarily spent countless hours of his time pro bono handling the analysis and rebuttal of the ATF’s recently proposed legislation 41P regarding changes to the National Firearms Act and how that might impact ownership and trusts. This is not only highly commendable but also means that his expertise is deep, current, and first-hand. Another admirable trait of Tom and his firm is that they genuinely value and support our men and women of the military and law enforcement by offering a very generous discount for those folks. Overall I think that if you need someone to handle firearms related legal issues, especially on a federal level or specifically within the state of PA, you would be very hard-pressed to find a better person to handle your needs than Tom Odom.

  8. Knowledgable and Prompt

    Posted by Jerry, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    Tom and his staff were very exacting in the process of drawing up my trust to my needs. He was very prompt answering my questions and explaining exactly how the law would work in the different scenarios that concerned me.
    I would highly recommend Tom and the Prince Law office.

  9. Trust preparation in PA : Very happy

    Posted by steve, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    Tom was very responsive and explained things very clearly. Even though I am a lawyer, I needed Tom's expertise and was very happy I used him. I was happy with the firm and plan to move more of my business there.

  10. Firearms trust

    Posted by Michael, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Odom.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.

    Tom did a firearms trust for me this past August. He explained explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. I would recommend Tom to anyone looking for a good attorney.