Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 30 client reviews

I highly recommend this lawyer!

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

Peter was my third lawyer in my divorce case, and I am pleased that the money spent for counsel with him was not a futile effort. Peter is responsive, and a breath of fresh air in comparison to two prior attorneys. I could once again have confidence that my attorney was working for me and not their back pocket. I will endorse Peter over and over!

Terrific team and Lawyer!

Posted by: Connie 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

Peter and his team were outstanding during a very difficult time. Professional, caring, competent -- and when needed -- extremely responsive. During the refinance of my home to separate ex from deed, Peter and team responsed more swiftly than I could have even imagined! Life has settled down, and I am eternally grateful to Peter and team. I will extend my relationship with them to incude will and living trust. I am so impressed.

A valued counselor

Posted by: Geirge, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I retained Peter because I was going through a divorce that my estranged wife made very difficult. Peter negotiated a fair settlement in my behalf. He was very reassuring during the whole process. As a client, I felt that he was very receptive to my needs. I highly recommend him and would not hesitate to retain him for future legal needs.

Terrific Experience

Posted by: Jim, a Real Estate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

Peter responded to me with lightning speed and he handled a general real estate matter for me very quickly. My documents were filed with the County and all my questions were answered. I will definitely call Peter again when I have the need.

Need a Divorce?

Posted by: Tom, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I contacted Peter when I needed a divorce, his flat rate for my non-contested divorce was excellent. Peter also negotiated the payout from my retirement fund that was beneficial for both me and my wife, this was done for No Extra Charge! I recommend Peter Bort 100% if you need any of his services. Thank you Peter

Truly there for you....I don't trust anyone...I trust Peter. His advice and service is invaluable

Posted by: Dennis, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have been relying on Peter's advice for years now. You want an attorney to respect your situation and work alongside you at your pace while respecting one another's time and money. I've never known a business acquaintence in all my years to have more respect and dedication to my needs. Truly a great individual and partner in my need for assistance in my life. Thank you Peter

Experienced and Responsive Attorney

Posted by: Steve, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter represented me during my divorce. What I valued most was that he understands the law well, was very responsive and realistic. My case actually went to trial and Peter did a great job acting in my best interest to get me the best possible settlement. Peter also represented me during a custody dispute. Again, he understands the law well and helped me gain partial custody of my two children. I will continue to use Peter for family legal matters in the future. He is now a valued and trusted advisor of mine.

Excellent Attorney - There is no other I trust more

Posted by: Mike, a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Peter is an excellent attorney who has consistently provided me with great advice and timely service on a variety of issues. I highly recommend Peter.

Proceed with Caution

Posted by: a Real Estate client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Peter Bort dropped our legal matter without warning. We lost significant leverage because he was not responsive. Because he is a lawyer we will leave it at that. He would make a good car salesman.We are writing now because we were reminded when another legal matter came up.Having booksmarts does not matter if the follow through is not as promised.
  1. Peter Edward Bort

    Peter Bort

    LawyerComment:

    This client wanted to pursue an unethical course of action. Enough said!

    Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

Honest....Divorce Lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Bort

I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.

Peter handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter Bort was very informative and quick to respond from the initial visit to the final resulting divorce decree. He offered advice regarding property settlement which was extremely helpful. Fee schedule was very reasonable.