Paul A. Bauer III’s Reviews

Paul A. Bauer III

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.

    I have used Paul a few times for some local legal needs. I recently had an uphill battle with the county court house. Once again I called Paul to assist. Not only did he fight hard for me to get my rights returned to me he won a battle that I was told was unwinnable.

  2. Horrible consult

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Bauer.

    Worst consult I ever had. First of all, if you need a lawyer chances are it is for a stressful situation. I had a consult with him and he made me feel terrible about my situation and was very arrogant. I left his office feeling terrible! I would hate for anyone going through a rough time to go through what I went through with Paul Bauer. Do yourself a favor and find a lawyer with some compassion who is willing to put you at east and listen to your concerns.

    1. Paul A. Bauer III

      Paul Bauer

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is amazing how a potential client who wishes the attorney to do unethical and impossible things for them and is told directly by the attorney that they won't do that is allowed to post a negative review anomalously. Do not believe this review, I pride myself on my work technic and compassion. I stand by the many clients who have given honest evaluations.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Great lawyer!

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.

    Paul helped us get the result we were looking for. My wife came home from court and was overjoyed at how the proceedings went and couldn't have been happier.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Charles, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr Bauer did an outstanding job representing me. He secured the decision that my family and I needed to get through this unfortunate time. It's not easy going up against a large employer and I felt much better with Paul standing with me. Don't know what I would have done without him.

  5. DUI

    Posted by Sandy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Paul is very professional and answered every question I asked. He returned emails and phone call promptly. If anyone needs an attorney, Paul is the attorney to go too.

  6. DUI Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I recently got in trouble with my first offense, I was referred to Paul. I contacted him immediately & would advise you to do the same. The sooner you get in touch with Paul, the better. He has great relationships with law enforcement & will do everything he can to help your outcome. He certainly did for me. He got me the best possible outcome for my situation. Paul and his secretary, Joy, are friendly, professional, nonjudgmental, and made me feel better immediately. I hope I won't need a lawyer again, but if I do, I will call Paul Bauer.

  7. Very Confident Superb Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I found myself on the wrong side of the law Paul Bauer was highly recommended to represent me. After one consultation with Paul I knew he was the correct Lawyer for my case. Paul explained to me what charges I was facing and what he could do to assist me to obtain the best outcome.Paul’s knowledge of the law is Superb and he was able to answer all questions about my legal issues. Paul delivered everything he said he would and much more. The Kindness and Professionalism from Paul was more than I could ask for in a Lawyer. I am forever grateful to Paul for the ease which he gave to me and my family during a very difficult time. If you are seeking an excellent lawyer I would highly recommend Paul Bauer.

  8. Criminal, DUI, and Juvenal charges

    Posted by Linda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Best lawyer around. When I was told by the detectives, JP's office that there was nothing that could be done, Mr. Bauer proved them wrong. High recommended if you want to get the best outcome.

  9. Paul Bauer - If you’re looking for an Aggressive experienced Lawyer - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Mitch, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My second time in trouble with the law and I knew I needed an experienced and aggressive Lawyer, Paul is very confident in what he does and his services backs up his confidence and experience.
    Paul has a great reputation within the court room not only with Judges but also with the district attorney’s. Both times hiring him, he saved my life and my reputation.
    The best advice I can give is to just sit with him for a consultation and then you decide.
    His experience and knowledge is worth every penny.

  10. DUI

    Posted by Jenna, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Bauer.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul Bauer's information was forwarded via an acquaintant at work for my DUI charges. It was my first one and I was just barely over the limit, but I did blow over the legal amount. From the moment that I got his information I called him immediately, but I didn't have my actual paperwork yet. Although, he took his time and talked me through what I would be going through the next couple months. Then after the paperwork I had called his office for a meeting and he was very infomative in person as well as personable. I would reccommend him to anybody and will be doing so in the future!