Jonathan Ostroff’s Reviews

Jonathan Ostroff

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The handling of my auto accident

    Posted by Michele, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone at Ostroff Law was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in my case. They kept me informed on the progress and handled all the tedious paper work. They followed up with me after every doctor appointment and Ryan Jablonski was extremely helpful! He went over and above with helping me, even meeting me at the doctors to sign papers and taking my calls in the evenings or weekends when I had a question. He is so patient! He always followed up promptly. I really can't say enough about him.
    I can't forget Eric Frost either. He took care of getting my loss of income settlement and accompanied me to the Insurance Companies doctor which can be quite intimidating and uncomfortable. Having him with me made it so much easier to handle.
    Having the whole team behind me during my recovery and there after proved to me that they are who you want when you need a Law Firm . Thank you to all of you for seeing me through such a difficult time.

  2. Heard heard my cry and help me

    Posted by Keith, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I left anothe lawer in pittsburgh because he said he could not help me because i had limited ins
    I found mr ostroff on line he called me in 10 min sent a lawer to my home in two days and settled my case of $200,000 in less than one year

  3. Personal injury

    Posted by Cheryle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On August 2012 I had an unfortunate accident in a store do to their negligance. After dealing with the confusing insurance store company policy and politics was far beyond me to handle along with the injury . I for the first time in my life I felt i needed the guidence of a Lawyer. I went and googled personal injury Lawyer. John Ostroff was first on the list. What better place to start but from the top. John contacted me withn hours of my call. Right from the first call to the office Karen his receptionist made me feel that I made the right call. My main consern was not to be taken advantage of by the store insurance company. John responded to me within hours.
    Right from the begining of our converstation John put me a an ease and comfort that was so important. His main concern for me was that I was to concentrate only on taking care of myself and leave the store insurance company and headaches to him and his firm. What more could ask for. In December I had surgery and went through what seemed to me the longest painful and financial period in my life. I would surely like to forget even happend. Thoughtout this extream difficult time John and his assistant Ryan kept me imformed of thier progress as to help ease at least the legal aspect of my recovery. Thier hard work and dedication to helping me through my difficult time remined me of the very reason John Ostroff's firm was at the top of the list of Lawyers. Whenever I would speak to Ryan on behalf of John he would constantly reinforece me just take care of myself. Leave the hard work to them, afterall this is their job not mine to worry. The insurance company did make an offer that totally appalied John and ryan. Always leaving the decisions to what was best for me to have the final say. Thier persisant and hard work paid off very well for me. This December 2012 John called me and explained to me that again they wanted to settle..Once again John put his heart felt concerns to the company that it was still not acceptable. Within hours John called and and told me of the most thrilling news I in this lifetime I would ever receive. We finally settled for the largest abount of money I would ever have in this lifetime. I was sooo very taken back by the amount I began to cry. I would never in my life have this amount of money. I just like so many other people live pay check to pay check. My medical bills, doctors, physical theropy and hospital were all taken care of and the amount that Johns would recover for all Ryan and his work was paid in full and I had the large amount of money left .Once said and done I received my check within a week, . I still am in shock of number one the promise John made to me from our very first conversation..Take care of myself and leave the hard work to Him. On this final note I want to also coment that his entire staff is working on making sure that each and every client no matter the case are treated as though they are the number one clinet at the time of Johns service's. If anyone who reads this review will feel my heartfelt confidance and appriction to John and Ryan for the dedication, concern, and hard work will be so worth it for you to just do what I did call John Ostroff's firm you will then have peace of mind that you are truely in the right hands. All my love and Thanks. There are no words that will ever be enough to Thank John, Ryan, Karen and the rest of his awesome staff.

  4. My only job, was to get better!

    Posted by Johanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My ride back home after a long day of work was going great... until I was involved in a car accident! I will never forget that day, or the pain that I was forced to endure thanks to someone who did not control his alcohol intake on a Wednesday night. It was the worse experience I have had in my life, and let's not even talk about the pain...
    Jon Ostroff was highly recommended to me by a very close relative, and from experience, he said he was the best.
    The next day I gave Jon's office a call, and not knowing what to expect from an injury lawyer, since I have never had the need for a lawyer, I AM SO GLAD I called Jon!
    Jon's staff was extremely nice to me. I was set to meet with one of his fellow attorneys (Jon was out of town) and he beyond understanding, supporting and very patient.
    Jon and his team kept in close communication with me, following up every time I had a dr's appointment because he understood that I was in pain, and under the effects of the medicine, sometimes I would forget to call. But he never missed a call. and him and his office were HEAVEN SENT. I am not happy that I was involved in an accident, BUT I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY I CALLED JONATHAN OSTROFF!

  5. Professional and Prompt

    Posted by Jon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon Ostroff is honest and straight forward with his clients. He brought all scenarios to the table and given my situation, was able to quickly determine the best course of action and optimize the settlement in a timely manner. He and his staff took care of everything from start to finish and really made what could have been a much more difficult situation much easier on me.

  6. Best lawyer you can find!!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was severely injured in an accident. Jon and his staff fought hard for me!! I would recommend him to any one who needed a lawyer. His staff is great!! If you need a lawyer that is going to help you, Ostroff is the firm you want to go with!!

  7. VERY GOOD!!!!!!

    Posted by Hans, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ostroff law firm exceeding my expectations - To start, I contacted 5 law firms each telling me that I didn't have a case because I had selected LIMITED TORT COVERAGE ( the other person was 100% at fault I was at a red light and the person hit me head on). I was injured real bad but because they felt it would be difficult to get compensation, nobody wanted to touch it. Then I looked online and found Ostroff - I spoke to Eric Frost and Angela - who was very straight with me - told me It may be difficult as a limited tort case but will still take it on. After one year, the case was settled for more than I expected - I would highly recommend these guys , Thank you so much!

  8. Automobile Accident Claim

    Posted by Nathaniel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a car accident 2 years ago in April 2010. I was hit from behind, and the person Insurance Company paid for the damages for my car. I only had limited tort, and the Agent offered me $1000 to settle the case. I searched the internet, and saw Ostroff Law Firm who specializes in Limited Tort accidents. Thier staff was professional, and Eric Frost came to my house and started the claim, and Ostroff Law Firm represented me. Angela the secretaty was also professional and nice. Over the time, Eric and Angela kept me informed of their process, and I in turn did the same with them. Eric called me yesterday, to discuss the case, but the the insurance company didn't settle. He said it would be about 2 more months because they had to file with another Adjuster. Recieved a phone call today from Jon, and he said had some great news and said the insurance company made an offer to settle the case. The settlement was over $60,000!!!!!! WOW!!!!! And the insurance company wanted to give me only $1000. I thank God I saw Ostroff Law Firm on google. I had the right people taking care of my case. I would recommend their services to ANYBODY!!!!!! Thanks again, and may God bless you all.

  9. Personal Injury

    Posted by Laura, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ostroff helped me with a personal injury case. Throughout the case, I dealt with members of his staff who were always extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. I dealt with Angela U. often. She was extremely professional and always kept me informed. Anytime I called or e-mailed with a question, I was given an immediate response. I also dealt with Eric Frost a few times and he was also very helpful. When a settlement was reached, Mr. Ostroff called me personally to discuss it with me. He explained everything to me completely. From the very first conversation I had with his firm till the last, I had full confidence that he held my best interest. I would highly recommend Mr. Ostroff and his firm.

  10. Exceeded my Expectations

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ostroff took my case when no other attorney would listen. He listened and represented me with all due respect. He achieved a settlement that exceeded other attorneys projections. He always returned my calls promptly. He is responsive , professional , and smart. You will not be disappointed. He is upfront and honest. I felt as though he and his staff worked diligently on my case. He displayed integrity and always made me feel like he had my best interest in mind. He kept me informed throughout my case along with Eric Frost. I never felt like I was in the dark. My questions were always answered promptly. I can recommend Jonathan Ostroff without any hesitation. When it comes to legal matters have no regrets. .

610-279-7000