Jonathan Ostroff’s Reviews

Jonathan Ostroff

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY GOOD!!!!!!

    Posted by Hans, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ostroff law firm exceeding my expectations - To start, I contacted 5 law firms each telling me that I didn't have a case because I had selected LIMITED TORT COVERAGE ( the other person was 100% at fault I was at a red light and the person hit me head on). I was injured real bad but because they felt it would be difficult to get compensation, nobody wanted to touch it. Then I looked online and found Ostroff - I spoke to Eric Frost and Angela - who was very straight with me - told me It may be difficult as a limited tort case but will still take it on. After one year, the case was settled for more than I expected - I would highly recommend these guys , Thank you so much!

  2. Automobile Accident Claim

    Posted by Nathaniel, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a car accident 2 years ago in April 2010. I was hit from behind, and the person Insurance Company paid for the damages for my car. I only had limited tort, and the Agent offered me $1000 to settle the case. I searched the internet, and saw Ostroff Law Firm who specializes in Limited Tort accidents. Thier staff was professional, and Eric Frost came to my house and started the claim, and Ostroff Law Firm represented me. Angela the secretaty was also professional and nice. Over the time, Eric and Angela kept me informed of their process, and I in turn did the same with them. Eric called me yesterday, to discuss the case, but the the insurance company didn't settle. He said it would be about 2 more months because they had to file with another Adjuster. Recieved a phone call today from Jon, and he said had some great news and said the insurance company made an offer to settle the case. The settlement was over $60,000!!!!!! WOW!!!!! And the insurance company wanted to give me only $1000. I thank God I saw Ostroff Law Firm on google. I had the right people taking care of my case. I would recommend their services to ANYBODY!!!!!! Thanks again, and may God bless you all.

  3. Personal Injury

    Posted by Laura, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ostroff helped me with a personal injury case. Throughout the case, I dealt with members of his staff who were always extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. I dealt with Angela U. often. She was extremely professional and always kept me informed. Anytime I called or e-mailed with a question, I was given an immediate response. I also dealt with Eric Frost a few times and he was also very helpful. When a settlement was reached, Mr. Ostroff called me personally to discuss it with me. He explained everything to me completely. From the very first conversation I had with his firm till the last, I had full confidence that he held my best interest. I would highly recommend Mr. Ostroff and his firm.

  4. Exceeded my Expectations

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Ostroff took my case when no other attorney would listen. He listened and represented me with all due respect. He achieved a settlement that exceeded other attorneys projections. He always returned my calls promptly. He is responsive , professional , and smart. You will not be disappointed. He is upfront and honest. I felt as though he and his staff worked diligently on my case. He displayed integrity and always made me feel like he had my best interest in mind. He kept me informed throughout my case along with Eric Frost. I never felt like I was in the dark. My questions were always answered promptly. I can recommend Jonathan Ostroff without any hesitation. When it comes to legal matters have no regrets. .

  5. Motorcycle Accident, and out of options....

    Posted by Christopher, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have a lawyer. God forbid something happens, but all my friends and family are even so impressed that they now know who to call if something would happen to them. Mr. Ostroff personally handled the negotiation and his staff dealt with my constant questions and random issues with quick, accurate, and professional answers. I cannot thank him enough.

    I am now out from the terror that this event has been, but through all of it the Ostroff team has been my shining light since the day I asked them for thier help.

    God Bless Mr. Ostroff and his fine people! May you never need him, but in the chance that you need an auto accident attorney there is no one else I would think about referring you to.

  6. When Only The Best Will Do!

    Posted by TOM, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Ostroff has redefined my expectations and opinions of Injury Lawyers! In the Worst part of my life I not only gained a Great friend, in John, but a Lawyer who did Everything he said he could! Outstanding communication skills, Integrity and Compassion! A True Friend and DAMN GOOD ATTORNEY!

  7. Auto accident

    Posted by Donna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan has handled my auto accident that happened in November 2010. I found him to be very professional and caring. He and his staff kept me up to date in every aspect. They are also very caring and understanding. I will definitely recommend him to all my family and friends.

  8. Reviewing Jon Ostroff

    Posted by Lawrence Levin, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Since 1997 I have worked with and referred to Jon major medical malpractice and single event accident cases resulting in substantial 7 figure recoveries and not one unhappy client

  9. An attorney that has served my patients well and the office is easy to deal with routinely.

    Posted by Donald, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our medical office has dealt with many attorneys over the years, and Mr. Ostroff's staff has been very helpful and professional. Mr. Ostroff consistently receives positive feedback from my patients and hence I would recommend him and his office without reservation.

  10. Great Lawyer and staff!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My dealings with the Ostroff office were nothing short of superb! Mr. Ostroff and his team of lawyers were very competent, informative, professional and timely with responses and follow-ups. They did what they said they would do on all aspects of my case. They worked hard to keep me informed of my options and laid out the steps and process of my case very clearly which eliminated most of my questions and gave me confidence that they were doing everything they could to get my case resolved fairly and timely. I recommend them highly.

610-279-7000