Jonathan Ostroff’s Reviews

Jonathan Ostroff

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Handling of my case

    Posted by Rob, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Insurance matter.

    I was hurt in a head on car crash in January of 2012 and I missed 8 months of work due to this. From my first contact with Ostroff law firm through the 16 months of filings, phone calls and numerous other situations, I never once felt like I was alone. they kept great communication with me and kept me up and informed on everything that they were doing. Each and every time they needed to confirm or find something out they would let me know what they were doing. I would wholeheartedly recommend anyone who has been injured in any car accident to give them a call, don't be afraid to call even if you are not from where they are. I live 2 hours and 15 minutes from them and the first time I had to see them physically was about 6 weeks before we settled my claim. Everyone from the secretaries, to the paralegals to the lawyers to the owners were very much for real and never once made us feel like we were beneath them.

  2. Hit by an SUV while walking in a crosswalk...

    Posted by Norma P.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.

    A bit over 4 months ago, I was walking in a crosswalk when I was struck by an SUV. The injuries were traumatic and trying to handle the aftermath proved too overwhelming. After considering my situation, I realized I needed a lawyer. I received a few solicitations in the mail after the accident, but I wasn't sure about them. My daughter did an online search for highly rated PA lawyers that specialize in Pedestrian accidents, and she found Ostroff Injury Law among others. She gave me their phone number and insisted I call.

    My concern with finding someone non-local is that we live in a small town, far away from any major cities. I didn't think anyone would know where I live nor would be willing to make the trip. I was put in touch with Eric Frost of Ostroff Injury Law. He was very pleasant on the phone and immediately set up a time to come see me. A few days later he made the long trip up to speak with my husband and I, without any expectation of being retained by us. He explained the process we were facing and what he was able to realistically accomplish for us. There was no push to sign with him; it was clear that he simply wanted to help. I found that to be incredibly encouraging.

    Without hesitation, I would recommend Eric Frost, Jon Ostroff, and Ostroff Injury Law to anyone needing legal assistance, especially to those with seemingly hopeless or complex situations.

  3. Ostroff injury law a great firm to work with

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ostroff injury law provided a a great service for me and fought hard to get me what I deserved. there staff was great and i recommend anyone who needs a good attorney to turn to Ostroff injury law, there nice people and are there for you. i give them two thumbs up, they did a great job for me, thanks again ostroff injury law for fighting for me and getting me what i was owed! -David S

  4. awesome

    Posted by Brittany, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He was on to of every thing and had my best intrests at heart he really is amazing at what he does

  5. Mr. RJ

    Posted by Chuck, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The Jon Ostroff is a great law firm with many energetic lawyers. For example, Bryan is a very diligent lawyer, and has an enthusiasm at his job. As soon as he took my case, he showed his broad knowledge in every field. Most of all, he set his client’s interest above his personal’s, which is well aligned with your law firm’s interest. He even scarified his weekend when the case needed to be closed timely. I was definitely impressed by Bryan’s professionalism as well as the great team of J Ostroff.

  6. The handling of my auto accident

    Posted by Michele, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Everyone at Ostroff Law was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in my case. They kept me informed on the progress and handled all the tedious paper work. They followed up with me after every doctor appointment and Ryan Jablonski was extremely helpful! He went over and above with helping me, even meeting me at the doctors to sign papers and taking my calls in the evenings or weekends when I had a question. He is so patient! He always followed up promptly. I really can't say enough about him.
    I can't forget Eric Frost either. He took care of getting my loss of income settlement and accompanied me to the Insurance Companies doctor which can be quite intimidating and uncomfortable. Having him with me made it so much easier to handle.
    Having the whole team behind me during my recovery and there after proved to me that they are who you want when you need a Law Firm . Thank you to all of you for seeing me through such a difficult time.

  7. Heard heard my cry and help me

    Posted by Keith, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I left anothe lawer in pittsburgh because he said he could not help me because i had limited ins
    I found mr ostroff on line he called me in 10 min sent a lawer to my home in two days and settled my case of $200,000 in less than one year

  8. Personal injury

    Posted by Cheryle, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    On August 2012 I had an unfortunate accident in a store do to their negligance. After dealing with the confusing insurance store company policy and politics was far beyond me to handle along with the injury . I for the first time in my life I felt i needed the guidence of a Lawyer. I went and googled personal injury Lawyer. John Ostroff was first on the list. What better place to start but from the top. John contacted me withn hours of my call. Right from the first call to the office Karen his receptionist made me feel that I made the right call. My main consern was not to be taken advantage of by the store insurance company. John responded to me within hours.
    Right from the begining of our converstation John put me a an ease and comfort that was so important. His main concern for me was that I was to concentrate only on taking care of myself and leave the store insurance company and headaches to him and his firm. What more could ask for. In December I had surgery and went through what seemed to me the longest painful and financial period in my life. I would surely like to forget even happend. Thoughtout this extream difficult time John and his assistant Ryan kept me imformed of thier progress as to help ease at least the legal aspect of my recovery. Thier hard work and dedication to helping me through my difficult time remined me of the very reason John Ostroff's firm was at the top of the list of Lawyers. Whenever I would speak to Ryan on behalf of John he would constantly reinforece me just take care of myself. Leave the hard work to them, afterall this is their job not mine to worry. The insurance company did make an offer that totally appalied John and ryan. Always leaving the decisions to what was best for me to have the final say. Thier persisant and hard work paid off very well for me. This December 2012 John called me and explained to me that again they wanted to settle..Once again John put his heart felt concerns to the company that it was still not acceptable. Within hours John called and and told me of the most thrilling news I in this lifetime I would ever receive. We finally settled for the largest abount of money I would ever have in this lifetime. I was sooo very taken back by the amount I began to cry. I would never in my life have this amount of money. I just like so many other people live pay check to pay check. My medical bills, doctors, physical theropy and hospital were all taken care of and the amount that Johns would recover for all Ryan and his work was paid in full and I had the large amount of money left .Once said and done I received my check within a week, . I still am in shock of number one the promise John made to me from our very first conversation..Take care of myself and leave the hard work to Him. On this final note I want to also coment that his entire staff is working on making sure that each and every client no matter the case are treated as though they are the number one clinet at the time of Johns service's. If anyone who reads this review will feel my heartfelt confidance and appriction to John and Ryan for the dedication, concern, and hard work will be so worth it for you to just do what I did call John Ostroff's firm you will then have peace of mind that you are truely in the right hands. All my love and Thanks. There are no words that will ever be enough to Thank John, Ryan, Karen and the rest of his awesome staff.

  9. My only job, was to get better!

    Posted by Johanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My ride back home after a long day of work was going great... until I was involved in a car accident! I will never forget that day, or the pain that I was forced to endure thanks to someone who did not control his alcohol intake on a Wednesday night. It was the worse experience I have had in my life, and let's not even talk about the pain...
    Jon Ostroff was highly recommended to me by a very close relative, and from experience, he said he was the best.
    The next day I gave Jon's office a call, and not knowing what to expect from an injury lawyer, since I have never had the need for a lawyer, I AM SO GLAD I called Jon!
    Jon's staff was extremely nice to me. I was set to meet with one of his fellow attorneys (Jon was out of town) and he beyond understanding, supporting and very patient.
    Jon and his team kept in close communication with me, following up every time I had a dr's appointment because he understood that I was in pain, and under the effects of the medicine, sometimes I would forget to call. But he never missed a call. and him and his office were HEAVEN SENT. I am not happy that I was involved in an accident, BUT I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY I CALLED JONATHAN OSTROFF!

  10. Professional and Prompt

    Posted by Jon, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Ostroff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jon Ostroff is honest and straight forward with his clients. He brought all scenarios to the table and given my situation, was able to quickly determine the best course of action and optimize the settlement in a timely manner. He and his staff took care of everything from start to finish and really made what could have been a much more difficult situation much easier on me.

610-279-7000