Back to Douglas’s Profile

Douglas has received 10 client reviews

Provided a comprehensive information and illustration of our plan.

Posted by: a client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

Attorney Kaune originally worked with us in 2008 to help us establish our will/trust. At that time he provided us with guidance and suggestions which best suited our family. In making revisions in 2014 we we found Doug very direct and to the point in providing suggestions which best suited our situation. Our level of comfort with him is such that we have named him to handle our estate should the named trustees withdraw.

Excellent

Posted by: Brian 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

My wife and I engaged Doug Kaune at Unruh, Turner, Burke & Frees (UTBF) to produce an estate plan. We had one in place that had not been updated for about 7 years and we had a few life events occurring, such as children reaching age of majority. Doug was professional, patient, and engaged. He provided a great top-down view of our best options and then he guided us through the details, thoroughly explaining any concepts, structures or vehicles for which we needed more detail. Ultimately, we received a binder containing all pertinent documents along with a host of reference materials to help us monitor things, as well as consider other planning options. Having been down this path with other firms ranging from an "elite" center city firms to a folksier, "high touch" suburban practice and they were either ridiculously overpriced or not confidence-inspiring. We had the best experience with Doug and UTBF, no question. We won't hesitate to return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Doug is a ture professional!

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

Doug has helped my family get our estate planning in order. He is very clear on what is the best way to proceed and always has his clients' best interests in mind. I have referred him to many people and will continue to do so. He is a true professional and really helps his client base.

Excellent estate planning

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

We hired Doug to draw up a will for us. He provided a very clear explanation of the tax laws and the best options for us. He was very responsive to questions and excellent to work with.

Estate Planning Made Enjoyable

Posted by: Lisa, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I put off the process of having a new will made for me because I was nervous about talking about all of the related issues. I was relieved to find Mr. Kaune and his professional yet empathetic manner when I finally selected an attorney. He definitely understood the legal issues, but also made me feel comfortable discussing some otherwise difficult topics. Overall, an unexpectedly great experience.

Will preparation

Posted by: Frank, a Wills client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My wife and I needed our wills updated and selected Doug as our new attorney based on a recommedation and due to poor responsiveness from our prior attorney. DOug did an exceptional job, very thorough and spent more than enough time explaining some of the complex issues required in updating our wills and other Powers of Attorney

Extremely Knowledgable and Friendly

Posted by: a Estate Planning client about 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

It is without hesitation that I recommend Douglas Kaune for your estate planning needs. Throughout the past 5 years our Trust Department has utlized Doug's expertise in assisting clients with their estate plans. We receive only positive feedback from his clients.

Excellent Experience

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I were given Mr. Kaune's name from our neighbor who also worked with him. We found working with Mr. Kaune and his office to be a very pleasurable experience. He was very knowledgeable about preparing wills and trusts and about all of the important tax laws. He made us feel comfortable and like we had really accomplished something in protecting our family's future. We also liked that he quoted us a flat fee after our first meeting so we did not feel like we were on the clocke.

Brian Slater Century21 Norris-Valley Forge

Posted by: Brian, a Estate Planning client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Douglas Kaune

I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Doug is a true professional, Excellent..

Client Review

Posted by: a Estate Planning client over 6 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Douglas Kaune

Douglas handled my Estate Planning matter.

Douglas Kaune is a very kind and competent lawyer. I referred my mother-in-law to Doug for Estate Planning Services. Doug was able to educate her and help put the best plan in place for her needs. His rates were very reasonable. Money well spent.