Marcia Binder Ibrahim’s Reviews

Marcia Binder Ibrahim

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wrongly Advised on Immigration Services - BEWARE

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia 1-6 months ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would not recommend Marcia Binder Ibrahim or her Law Office for any immigration services. I was wrongly advised by her in October, 2013 and I ended paying an additional $1200 in unnecessary visa application fee's which I did not even need to submit.

    I specifically asked her in October, 2013 if I needed to submit 3 separate I-130's for my case and her answer was YES. Also there was a lot more information she misadvised me on, but I cannot share this information as its about my family.

    I went to see Marcia again July, 2014 for a second consultation to review my current situation. The advice she gave me this time was the complete OPPOSITE to what she advised in 2013. This time she said I did NOT need to file three separate i-130's and that some of my family members would not be able to get a visa for at least 2 and half years. Well all of this information was a shock to me, because it was completely different to her advice in 2014.

    Also during this consultation she actually went and did some research on the computer/book which automatically caught my eye because she didn't do it the first time we spoke. She came back to me and me aware of a few things which she did not tell me in our consultation in 2013.

    Not only that, I asked her what changed in the last 10 months with my case? Well she came back with some excuse that the ''laws had changed'' and the way she said it just seemed like she came up with anything as an excuse. Marcia knew that she didn't advise me correctly, so she had to come back with a pathetic excuse to cover herself.

    After the second consultation I got suspicious about this advice, so I went to see TWO immigration lawyers whose core service focus was immigration only and they gave me the bad news. I was directly told by both of them that you've been misadvised by Marcia.

    I would NOT recommend Marcia for any immigration law services, it seems like an ADD-ON service she sells, but its not her core focus. She shouldn't be advising on the service if she can't provide the correct guidance to her customers.

    Please trust this review I've wasted 10 months of my life because of her advice.

    1. Marcia Binder Ibrahim

      Marcia Ibrahim

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person never retained our office to handle this matter on his behalf.

      Posted 15 days ago. Flag

  2. Good results for difficult case.

    Posted by Carl, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.

    We were referred to MBI by a friend of ours who had also been a client of MBI and felt that their services were quite well done.

    Our specific problem involved obtaining a U.S. visa for our foreign born adopted child which, for a variety reasons, was not easily obtained.

    MBI accepted our case with the stated possibility that success was not assured and that many difficulties needed to be overcome.

    As each of several difficulties arose during the application for this visa and prior to its issuance Ms. Ibrahim continued to meet each problem with resourcefulness and enthusiasm, which eventually resulted in success.

    Despite MBI’s continued efforts on our behalf, over a period of several years, Ms. Ibrahim’s efforts were expended judiciously, using paralegals where possible, and the overall charge presented to us was quite reasonable.

    In the long run the results speak much louder than the interim activities and in this case the results were nothing less than 100% satisfactory.

  3. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Marcia Ibrahim and her partner Gregory Eck. I had a complicated divorce case which I doubt another law office could have handled. Not only did Ms. Ibrahim communicate openly with me every step of the way, her partner Gregory Eck went above and beyond my expectations to ensure the success of my case. Ms. Ibrahim knows the system. She is a savvy attorney who will give you an accurate assessment of your legal options. I felt confident having her by my side in court. I cannot speak highly enough of her legal caliber. She was very hands on with my case and kept track of the details. Hiring Ms. Ibrahim was like hiring two excellent attorneys for the price of one. Her partner Mr. Eck overcame a very complicated legal situation with aplomb. I highly recommend this law office.

  4. Successful Immigration for Marriage Help

    Posted by Jas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.

    Having been single for over 40 years, I never would have guessed there could be any major legal issues to getting married. Now I know otherwise. We took our problems to Attorney Ibrahim early this summer (2011) and she immediately laid out our winning game plan. Timing was vital in our case. from our first meeting the Attorney guided us to a successful closed case within 5 months! My wife and I carefully followed every step, consulting with the attorney whenever we had questions, and we won our immigration case a few weeks before Christmas. Ours was a blessed holiday, my wife’s first in America. We are so pleased with the quality of her work that we have Attorney Ibrahim on retainer for a future matter. My wife and I have already recommended this firm to our close friends

  5. Recommendation

    Posted by Max,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.

    My friend recommended me to this lawyer and he himself had been recommended by another friend who had used her. They both, as well as I, are happy with Marcia Binder Ibrahim’s job. It was an excellent job done and I thank her a lot. This lawyer shows professionalism in her job. My case went through very fast. I will recommend your office to everyone I know.

  6. I recommend Ms. Ibrahim

    Posted by Asa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.

    I am satisfied with the seriousness with which Marcia handled our case. She showed absolute knowledge of the task at hand and committed herself to it 100%. This office performed all tasks in a timely manner. I am absolutely thrilled with the result and would most certainly recommend her to others.

  7. Life Changing Experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with this firm has been a blessing and a life changing experience for me and my sons. After spending over 10 years and employing 3 immigration firms for my immigration matters, I was told my case was hopeless and nothing can be done about my situation. One day after speaking to a series of people, I was put in touch with an immigration judge who referred me to call the Law Office of Marcia Binder Ibrahim. This shows that the firm is highly regarded and is known for their positive results. I am happy that I made the decision to work with this firm. They did not rest until all of the information was gathered, the right people were spoken to, and every available resource and avenue of legal means was investigated.

    This firm always made sure I understood everything that was going on and they walked me through every step of the immigration process. Marcia was always extremely honest with me and told me the probability of success for each action taken. This firm worked diligently to get everything done in the shortest amount of time to get my case settled. I can honestly say that this firm was dedicated to my case, and they cared on a personal level about what I was going through and what would happen to me and my family in the future.

    I am more than happy with the results of my case. I just knew that when this firmed worked to get my case resolved that I would come out on top. I am very pleased with the work and effort they put into my case. I would definitely recommend this firm to a friend. I just know that whomever I recommended would be pleased not only with the firm’s work ethic and determination to get work done, but the proven results that they get.

  8. Best decision to hire an attorney like Marcia!

    Posted by Rita, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got married and moved from Canada to the United States in 2007. I was an Canadian citizen and we thought the process of immigration would be easy and so we didn’t get a lawyer. For 3 years nothing was accomplished [working on our own without an attorney] and I had a hard time to get in the States every time I visited my kids in Canada. In 2010 we went to Marcia and 7 months later I had my greencard. Marcia Ibraim knew what she was doing. She was friendly and responsible. I was happy with the result of the case and I would absolutely recommend her.

  9. Good results with a difficult case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.

    We gave Marcia a very difficult and time consuming case. My husband had a heart attack while being detained. Marcia was able to fight and keep him out of prison. She filed forms, fought with USCIS, and came with us to appointments. She rushed my citizenship through for me. We are now coming to what we hope is the end of this nonsense and can visit England and come back legally! No matter how difficult our case was, Marcia never gave up. I keep saying that Marcia is like a pit-bull that sinks its teeth into something and never gives up, that is how determined she is. We are extremely satisfied with the result of our case. We had a lawyer before Marcia that got paid and did nothing. Thank God for Marcia and Greg. I have already recommended Marcia to my friends and family and will continue to do so. I cannot thank the Law Office of Marcia Binder Ibrahim enough.

  10. Happy customer!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcia Ibrahim.
    • I hired Marcia more than 3 years ago.
    • Marcia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We want to THANK YOU for all your help during the immigration process. My wife looks forward to reuniting with her family and see her brother and sister whom she has not seen for 10 years. Working with you was a pleasure. Again, thank you very much.