Edwin Lane Guyer’s Reviews

Edwin Lane Guyer

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DUI NIGHTMARE

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.

    Over a year ago I got stopped on a Friday night – my 2nd DUI. Not being the area I asked a friend from the Upper Dublin Police Department what to do. He recommended Ed Guyer – said he has seen Ed around the police station many times – he said “So he must be good!” I called Ed first thing on Monday morning and was able to get in to talk to him that very day! Ed explained all my options and scenarios, even the worst case. He walked me through what to do. He told me take pictures of the place where I got pulled over – I think doing that helped him plead my case. It was a very scary time of my life – as I was looking at up to 90 days in jail and suspended license for a year and a half. As it turns out – Ed found a “Loop Hole” and we won. Ed got me out of the DUI. Ed was brilliant – he did an excellent job of fighting for me – if not for him – I’m sure my case would not have turned out the way it did. I would have been in jail – which would have cost me my job, house and who knows what else. I highly recommend Ed – as he knows the process inside and out.

  2. Exceeded Expectations

    Posted by Kara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ed was easy to work with, very helpful, and he really took the time needed to explain the complicated legal things with me. His team was also very friendly and super quick to respond!

  3. Ed Guyer is the BEST!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After having to secure legal counsel for a family member who had been wrongly arrested for DUI, I interviewed several attorneys. Not until I met Mr. Guyer did I feel the confidence needed to win our case. Mr. Guyer acted immediately and got ALL criminal charges dropped by the District Attorney's office. He is friendly, caring, intelligent, articulate, and there when you need him. His staff members are also excellent and treated us like members of their own families. There is no better law firm than the firm of Edwin L. Guyer!

  4. Michael JL Sr. President Mikro Tech, Inc.

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Edwin for over 20 years and thru that course have used his assistance on many maters.
    He and his staff are 2nd to none in my book, He is a great, professional, and a kind genthemen.

  5. Getting Help with getting my License restored

    Posted by Darrell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received notice from PennDot that I was due to have my license restored on May 10 2013. I called Ed Guyer's for assistance. Michelle was more than happy to walk me thru the procedure. She set up an appointment. When I arrived she walked me step by step thru the entire process. Which entailed me getting an interlock device installed on my vehicle along with me getting my driver's license restored. She even went as far as to assist me in completing some of the neccessary forms, to expedite the process. All thru out the process she was in contact with me thru phone and via email. I may have gotten thru the process myself; but it would have been much more difficult for me without her being there to help me. In the end, Michelle was extremely helpful, not to mention vivacious and outgoing. She made the entire process a breeze. I would definately recommend Ed Guyer's Law Office to any and all of my friends. They are superb.

  6. What a difference a good lawyer makes!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Guyer turned a terrible situation around for me. I followed all of his advice & trusted his expertise and was extremely pleased with the outcome! Thanks Ed, your work is very appreciated!! *Hope I never see you again! LOL*

  7. Champion for the Cause

    Posted by Gerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Guyer has always been known as agentleman and caring professional. My arrest changed my life in an awful way for over a year and a half. Thanks to Ed's knowledge and professionalism he exonerated me and restored my quality of life. I can't thank him enough. Truly the best!

  8. AMAZING ATTORNEY - GOT MY LICENSE BACK AFTER 15 YEARS OF BEING SUSPENDED!

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WOW - ALL I CAN SAY IS THANK YOU ED. ABOUT 5 MONTHS AGO I CALLED ED WITH QUITE AN EXTENSIVE DRIVING HISTORY AND HAVEN'T BEEN A VALID DRIVER IN OVER 15 YEARS. I GAVE UP HOPE IN EVER BECOMING VALID, BUT A FRIEND OF MINE RECOMMENDED ED WHO HELPED SAVE HIS CDL! ED AND HIS STAFF KEPT ME INFORMED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY, FEES WERE ALWAYS DISCUSSED UP FRONT, CORRESPONDENCE WAS ALWAYS CCED TO ME AND IF THERE WERE ANY QUESTIONS, THEY WERE AVAILABLE TO ANSWER THEM (EVEN 24/7 - THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR THAT EMAIL!) THE OTHER DAY I MET ED AT A HEARING WHERE HE GOT MY LAST CHARGE DISMISSED AND HE HAD HIS STAFF SEND THE PROPER LETTER TO PENNDOT, AND A FEW DAYS LATER I WAS RESTORED. I NEVER THOUGHT IT COULD HAPPEN BUT IT DID - ED, I OWE YOU MY LIFE. THANK YOU! IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS ABOUT WHETHER HE IS THE GUY TO HIRE, DO IT - YOU WON'T REGRET IT!

  9. fantastic help with my 2nd DUI case!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About 8 months ago I was stopped with my second DUI and several other drug charges in Montgomery County. a friend recommended Ed to me because of the great result he received with his DUI issue. Ed met with me for a consultation, took his time in explaining all my options and also told me worst case scenario, which the first lawyer i met with didn't even mention. since I had already done the ARD program, Ed told me upfront what i was facing and that we would work towards the best possible outcome. I am more than pleased that this stressful time is behind me and Ed delivered on his word. every phone call, concern and email was answered in detail and he never made me feel like i was just another client. i was the most important. worth every penny - thank you ed and staff!!!

  10. Edwin Guyer excellent, expirienced, and commited attorney

    Posted by Sal, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edwin Guyer.
    • I hired Edwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Edwin handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In May of 2012, I fell asleep at the wheel and crashed my car into a telephone pole. I was not intoxicated at the time of the accident but the responding officer recovered 3 grams of marijuana in my vehicle. While I was still disoriented and in shock at the hospital, I was asked by the officer for my permission to take my blood. I chose to not give him my permission and because of that, my license was automatically suspended for 1 year. Having known of the guidance and help that Ed Guyer has given my family in the past, I immediatley contacted him. We decided to appeal the suspension. Throughout the whole process Ed was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and interested in my individual situation. He returned all of my phone calls almost instantly and kept me updated through this very scary time for me. He made me feel very comfortable and was very confident throughout. In the end, we won the appeal and my license was not suspended. Ed is a wonderful man, and an even better attorney. I thank the lord for his help, and would recomend him to anyone with any kind of legal troubles.

215-542-9333