Tejal Mehta’s Reviews

Tejal Mehta

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kind And Professional

    Posted by Romina and Dave Capriotti, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 6-12 months ago.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We highly recommend the services of Tejal Mehta. She helped us to adjust my status to a Permanent Resident by marriage as well as Employment Authorization and Advance Parole.
    Mrs. Mehta was very organized and answered any questions we had in a timely manner. She kept us updated on all the information about our case. We were approved earlier than we expected!
    A very kind and professional person.


    Recomendamos altamente los servicios de Tehal Mehta. Nos ayudo a ajustar mi estado a Residente Permanente por matrimonio como tambien el Permiso de Trabajo y Advance Parole (Permiso de viaje).
    Ms. Mehta fue muy organizada y respondio todas las dudas que teniamos a tiempo. Nos mantuvo actualizados con toda la informacion sobre nuestro caso. Fuimos aprobados antes de lo esperado!
    Una persona muy amable y profesional.

  2. Immigration Matter

    Posted by Margaret,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.

    If someone ask me to describe Ms. Mehta in one word.. My answer would be that's impossible to do.. As one word cannot possibly describe Ms. Mehta.. Ms. Mehta is outstanding as a person and most of all as an attorney, she is dedicated and cares about her clients and ensures that she is giving the best possible representation.. She is for lack of a better word a perfectionist, she makes sure your applications is submitted and completed in a timely manner... If you are in search of an immigration lawyer, search no more, if you are looking for an attorney that understands your situation, look no further as Ms. Mehta is the attorney for all your immigration needs..

  3. Highly recommended for AOS

    Posted by RS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 1-3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.

    Tejal has helped me with my case in applying for AOS (H1B, Marriage based). The preparation for documents was so impressive that even the officer during AOS commented on the great job for getting everything together. My case had complications that I dont feel comfortable sharing here however the way she represented my case cannot be subjected to any further improvements.. it was perfect. the entire process was completed in timely manner and Tejal kept me posted of progress at all times. I sincerely recommend Tejal for immigration matters and I am glad that I hired her for my AOS.

  4. Immigration - same sex marriage

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.

    We contacted lawyers, but ONLY she returned our call promptly. We set up an appointment and she walked us through everything we needed. She helped us so much!! We had the interview and got approved !! Truly the process went smoothly thanks to Tejal
    Thank you so much Tejal. We are very happy

  5. Excellent work

    Posted by Happy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.

    Tejal Mehta is a fantastic and knowledgeable lawyer. i endorse her . she is a good listener and really strong in communication skills. she helped me a lot . i notice working with her is fast and she gets back to you when you contact via email or phone.

  6. Excellent service

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 1-3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very glad i found Ms.Mehta as my immigration attorney for my Naturalization - N400 processing.My case was little complicated and she was very efficient, meticulous and the whole process was completed in less than 3 months. She is very prompt in replying to your emails/phone calls and she took her time for consultation and she is very personable, professional and i am extremely happy with her services. I strongly recommend her for any immigration related cases. I will surely use her services in future when needed. I wish her the very best.

  7. Asylum

    Posted by Hasroon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal more than 3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take an opportunity for the recommendation of Tejal Mehta as immigration lawyer. The best thing about her, she is very dedicated towards her work a good listener, strong in communication skills and follows up. Whenever I come up with the questions via phone call or email she always come back with positive feedback. Sometimes I forgot something but she always reminds me.
    I believe that Tejal exhibits many of the qualities, which will enhance her career opportunities. I will strongly recommend for the Tejal Mehta the way she work and follow up on the Asylum cases.
    I wish her all the success in her life.

  8. Grateful

    Posted by Dolores, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 1-3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tejal worked hard for us to assist us with receiving our inheritance eventhough our case was a little more complicated than the average probate case. She was reasonable and my sister and I are very grateful to Tejal for working on our behalf. We would use her again.

  9. Great help from Tejal Mehta!

    Posted by Jean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 1-3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I strongly recommend the services of this attorney. She helped me file my Naturalization application N-400. The reason why I called for her services was that I had a case of DUI on august 2011 and prior traffic violations, which potentially could compromise my naturalization approval. When I first contacted her, I was still completing my DUI education classes. She gave me the option to wait until I completed the classes to sign a representation agreement with her. I was touched by her honesty; other attorneys would try and convince you to sign an agreement right away. The first thing I noticed working with her is how fast she gets back to you when you contact via email or phone. The other thing is how detail-oriented and meticulous she was on my N-400 application. My file was so well prepared that my naturalization interview only lasted about 15 to 20 minutes, and I passed it. The naturalization officer told me that she did not have any further question because my attorney provided her with all the documentation she needed on my case.

  10. Probate

    Posted by Nichelle, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tejal Mehta.
    • I hired Tejal 1-3 years ago.
    • Tejal handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My sister and I had to settle a small probate estate and the dilemma was that we were out- of - state. We interviewed a couple attorneys before choosing Attorney Tejal Mehta. I assure you I did my homework and she is very experienced. She was knowledgeable about the requirements and knew the right people to facilitate requests as it pertained to our needs. She quickly adjusted to any surprises, as nothing goes the way it's planned. She was very trustworthy and didn't nickel and dime us and always accounted for estate spending. Finally she always kept us informed, whether by phone, mail or internet. She was easy to talk to and she has no ego as most Attorney's have. She was best choice for our needs.