Eric Trajtenberg’s Reviews

Eric Trajtenberg

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Advocate!

    Posted by TJ, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I thought Eric made an outstanding advocate. He was a great sounding board and kept my best interests in the forefront. I was especially appreciate of his flexibility and understanding to my needs because I felt they may have been slightly unusual and if they were, he handled them with the utmost professionalism.

  2. Divorce/Custody Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Eric 3 years ago to help me with my divorce and custody of my children. It was a very troublesome time for me. My ex had a substance abuse problem and the safety of my children was a big concern. He was very understanding and did whatever he could to help and educate me on my rights.

  3. Excellent Help With Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric helped me get through a difficult time and helped me to sort things out related to multiple issues. His friendly and open demeanor was a major benefit. Eric made me feel calm and clear during a very stressful time, he took the time to answer my questions and explain the steps needed along the way. Eric didn't push to trump up the issues and complicate things, he reassured me that I had certain rights in the proceedings and that they would be upheld. Eric was highly accessible and quick to respond to questions and issues throughout the process. I would not hesitate to use Eric for future legal issues.

  4. Excellent divorce representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can highly recommend Eric to anyone who needs representation related to a divorce. I had been dealing with a difficult divorce in which my former spouse was dragging her feet and making matters difficult. I had previously hired another attorney who was not able to make any headway in getting my divorce finalized. Once I hired Eric, he quickly understood the issues at hand, saw the matter through, and successfully brought the matter to a fair and satisfactory conclusion. I was very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge in all areas of divorce law related to my case. He clearly explained complex legal matters to me in layman's terms so that I knew exactly what was going on. Again, I am very satisfied with Eric and strongly recommend him in the area of divorce law.

  5. Divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Eric for a divorce proceeding and subsequent asset distribution. In my initial consultation with Eric, I felt very comfortable with his demeanor and could tell that he had sincere empathy and concern for my case. He did a thorough job of explaining the divorce process and when we were working through the asset distribution, he always put my interests first ensuring that the distribution would be equitable and fair beween the two parties. I would definitely recommend Eric to anyone who was going through a divorce. He has a strong knowledge of PA divorce law and when I asked him questions, he would normally get back to me within a day. He also kept me informed of the progress as needed so I could properly prepare for the final resolution.

  6. terrible presentation and preparation

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Trajtenberg for a breach of contract and Unfair Trade Practices case against an auto repair shop that began a collision repair on my car after it was smashed by a thief who had attempted to steal it from a dealership. The dealership's insurer elected to pay for repairs and issued a repair cost estimate for about $10,000. The repair shop took the estimate and deposited the insurance check for $10,000, and the owners of the repair shop had me sign a contract saying the repair shop was my designated representative to exclusively negotiate the repair cost with the insurance company. They began repairing the car, never told me or the insurer that the estimate was no good, worked on the car for 5 weeks without ever speaking with a representative of the insurance company, and after 5 weeks they submitted a supplement request that stated they wanted over $16,000 in addition to the $10,000 they were already paid, to finish repairing the car, a total of over $26,000 when the insurer estimated and issued a check for only $10,000 and the car's value is only about $15,000. When the insurer refused to pay, the repair shop billed me over $4,000 for work they did that exceeded the estimate, without authorization. And I had to take the car away and pay another repair shop almost $5,000 to complete the repairs. Mr. Trajtenberg was unable to win the case at Arbitration. In PA all cases under $50,000 must be heard before an arbitration panel first. I felt Mr. Trajtenberg's presentation skills are awful. I thought he was unable to maintain any line of questioning whatsoever. He prepared questions beforehand and whenever he asked one question to the defendant witnesses (2 owners of the repair shop) Mr. Trajtenberg was unable to come up with follow up questions based upon the witnesses answers that could have shown they were lying. In my opinion Mr. Trajtenberg was unable to think on his feet and lacked alertness under pressure of presenting the case. I believe that he did not prepare properly to represent me after I paid him $8,000. In my lay person hind sight I later learned what seems to me to be the most important critical issue to my case, the PA Code Title 37 Chapter 301.5 Obligations of an Automobile Repair Shop. Mr. Trajtenberg didn't include this in the civil complaint that he filed on my behalf, because he did not know the regulation exists until I informed him about 6 months afterward. Beforehand I had asked him repeatedly whether there is a regulation that pertains to what auto repair shops are allowed to do. He said there is not. But in fact there is. I believe this really violates the standards of professional conduct. I also asked him to include in the complaint when the lawsuit was filed, the Unfair Trade Practices and Consumer Protection Law. I believe he did not include the most beneficial clause for me as his client - 73 P.S. § 201-2 (xxi) the "catch all" clause which states that a business is prohibited from "Engaging in any other fraudulent or deceptive conduct which creates a likelihood of confusion or of misunderstanding." He never put this into the complaint so it couldn't be argued at trial. The defendants argued they never agreed to repair for a fixed price and that I waived my right to an estimate. My stance was they demanded me to provide an estimate from the insurer which I gave them, the contract made them my exclusive negotiator but they failed to negotiate until they passed the insurer payment by over 50%, they knew the car should've been totaled but didn't tell me or the insurer. Mr Trajtenberg asked for a retainer of $1,500, but later asked for payments 4 more times. The total was $8,000 while my lawsuit was for $9,773. If he had asked for $8,000 up front of course I would have decided it was not worth to hire him. He solicites for a wide variety of cases. I think that he did not have the specific experience that would have been better for me and he knew it and didn't care. My advice is get someone else

  7. Business Matter

    Posted by Mike, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a contractor and had a dispute with a subcontractor on my job concerning payment. Eric was able to handle my problem quickly and got the results I was looking for. Eric is very knowledgeable and stayed in constant contact with me throughout the process. I highly recommend his services.

  8. Challenging Contractual matter

    Posted by Tim, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can not recommend Eric high enough!

    Eric prosecuted a very challenging contractual matter in a very timely and cost effective manner. Eric's considerable communication skill set allowed a favorable outcome without court involvement.

    A constant stream of emails allowed the both of us to always be on the same page.

  9. Eric Trajtenberg

    Posted by Denise, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Trajtenberg.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric happended to be my first experience in hiring a lawyer. I didn't know what to expect but knew what I wanted to get for my time and money. Eric was FANTASTIC from beginning to end. He made me feel comfortable and answered my questions along the way so I felt secure and informed. He was knowledgable, approachable and professional. He's a great asset on your team when it comes to legal matters. i would highly recommend him to family/friends.
    Denise