Back to Donald’s Profile

Client Review

Donald has received 5 client reviews

Handled a contested Will with ease and confidence

Posted by: Valerie, a Wills client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Donald Kohler

I hired Donald 6-12 months ago.

Donald handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Don came recommended by a local estate attorney to handle the contest of our relative's Will. The relative had been declared incompetent, my sister and I were appointed her Guardian, and she rewrote her Will after the fact. It was a small estate, and in another County. Don took on the matter and treated us as if it were a million dollar estate. He kept us informed, put up with our nagging of questions, and represented us with complete confidence. The outcome was in our favor. His patience and confidence kept my sister and I at ease and we highly recommend him.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kohler

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He is a very quick communicator. He lets you know of things as soon as he finds out. He is an excellent lawyer and is very confident in what he does. I am very happy with the outcome of my situation and appreciate everything he has done for my family and I. My family and I greatly recommend him for any family law cases.

Great Attorney for a Small Estate

Posted by: Barbara, a Probate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Donald Kohler

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Don came highly recommended and I found him to be caring and extremely caring of our situation and extremely responsive during a stressful time. He treated the estate of my father professionally even though it was small but still had to go through Probate.

Custody

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kohler

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I contracted Don to assist us with a child custody matter. Don handled this matter as though our child was his own. He was prompt with all his communications and filings. Most of the time it felt as if we were his only client. His expertise in custody matters is top notch. His knowledge and familiarity of court house personal is worth every dollar.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Mike, a Family client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Donald Kohler

I hired Donald 1-3 years ago.

Donald handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After researching local family lawyers on the net, I considered Don Kohler based on his reputation, accomplishments and proximity. I new he was the right choice after one phone conversation. We met at his office for a consultation. I immediately retained his services after that meeting. Don handled my sensitive family matters with the utmost care, professionalism, and dedication. He works with a personal touch. He’s informative and responsive in a way that makes you feel like you’re more than just another client. Not only was I happy with the speedy resolution of what seemed to be a complicated case but he also exceeded all of my expectations. An all-around great guy, Don was a pleasure to work with. I will definitely recommend him to anyone searching for a great family law attorney.