Ryan Michael Paddick’s Reviews

Ryan Michael Paddick

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A very caring lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.

    I had hired Ryan back in 2009 to handle a bankruptcy and during a very difficult time he made it seem less stressful always answering questions, keeping me informed and going above and beyond, lord knows I had to be a difficult client as the 5 years it took to go through there were plenty of downs to get through and he was always there. I am a very picky person I have to feel comfortable and trust my legal representation and this encompasses Ryan. I will be using him again and recommending him for any need that arises

  2. A lawyer who cares is hard to come by.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.

    I retained Ryan Paddick. Personally I think that he is a very good lawyer. I stood In a very racist county, accused of a crime that didn't even take place. Every face in the courtroom was white, except for me and my family. Ryan had never experienced racism because he was white himself. But I saw him treated differently when he refused to play their little game. At first it was all business, Ryan read all of the facts of the case and the law in Pa. It seemed like a sure win based on the law. However we both would soon see that in some counties racism is still alive and strong. I saw other white lawyers giving Ryan dirty looks and treating him different. However he never wavered. In fact he cared. At one point outside of the courtroom he said said " I know this wouldn't be happening if you were white". I watched this man fight back tears giving his closing arguments to an all white courtroom,. The prosecutor had the nerve to accuse me of being the racist. So many things were being done underhandedly. Even part of the discovery had been withheld from other black Attorneys. Well all of a sudden when Ryan Paddick who is white shows up without the black lawyers they call him in the judges chamber and missing discovery shows up, but only to try to persuade him to stick with the good old boys and his own kind. Ryan left that chamber and shared what was discussed and the missing discovery with the other black attorneys. Why am I putting all of this on here? Because I believe based on my personal experience that Ryan M. Paddick is an outstanding lawyer. He could have turned a blind eye and act like this was all normal, but he spoke up and called it like it was. Even though I did not win in that courtroom, Ryan did not hesitate to come stand by my side to appeal the ruling in that racist courtroom. During the appeal it became known by the states key witness that coaching and misconduct on the part of the prosecution had taking place during the trial. So I'm speaking up fir Ryan Paddick because the loss wasn't on him. The good old boys had an axe to grind, but they are being exposed. Thanks Ryan for being not only a good lawyer, but a decent Human Being, and not being influenced by those evil ones who sought to destroy me and my family. (BUCKKKS COUNTY)

  3. Ryan prepared my father's will at a nursing facility

    Posted by David, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.

    Ryan prepared my father's last will and testament at a nursing home. His price was affordable and Ryan only wanted a little extra money for gas due to travelling back and forth. Ryan is a very caring and personable man. He also had the technology with him to video tape my father and print out his will right on the spot. I highly recommend Ryan as a lawyer, and will be using him again soon for elder law care. He is our family's lawyer. He is married and has 3 children.

  4. Ryan won my case

    Posted by Rebekah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ryan gave me the confidence to even pursue my case. I was ready to accept the unfair circumstances, but Ryan really believed in my case, in me, and in himself to be able to succeed-- and he did- we won ! Thank God for justice and for those who know the law. He is not an aggressive made- for- TV- type of lawyer which most people expect in today's world. Instead he is an educated and knowlegable lawyer who works very hard to find the answers. His briefcase is heavy, and his technology is up- to-date because he is ready to research anything brought up by the opposing party. He has a quietly winning demeanor by not offending any party involved with the case. I will be asking Ryan to perform several other functions in law, such as a will and advice on pensions etc. I highly recommend Ryan. He is fair in price, polite to all, and responds to phone calls and questions along the way. My friends and family are very happy and impressed with him, as am I. I am proud to now say that he will be my lawyer in any area that arises.

  5. I found Paddick to be sneaky.

    Posted by Unhappy Camper, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would not recommend Paddick. He is arrogant. He will agree with you and then do what he wants to do, even when you specifically instruct him not to. He will also not do the things you specifically instruct him to do. He contact you to discuss matters that have nothing to do with your case with him, tell you that he doesn't represent you on these matters and then turn around and charge you for the work that he claims he did researching the very matters that he said he didn't represent you on.

    1. Ryan Michael Paddick

      Ryan Paddick

      Lawyer Comment:

      The criminal case against this client, for terroristic threats, was dismissed because the Court agreed with me that the client's speech, directed to the District Attorney, was protected under the first amendment.

      Unfortunately, the client wanted results beyond what could be attained in a criminal proceeding against him. I did research and advise the client as to what I believe the best course of action was to seek the results he wanted. He was not happy with my advice nor the cost.

      Nevertheless, I am happy that I was able to advocate for him and see to it that the case against him was thrown out prior to trial. The matter is currently being appealed by the Commonwealth.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Genuine*Diligent*Reliable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would highly recommend Ryan Paddick to anyone in need of an attorney, especially in the criminal defense arena. At such a crucial time in my life, where 12 people decide your fate, Ryan Paddick was able to prove to the court that the charges brought against me were false. He was very comfortable in the court setting and rose to the many challenges that were thrown our way. With Ryan Paddick representing me, and God on my side, my innocence was proven and I was found "not guilty" on all charges brought against me.

    While working on my case, Ryan made it a point to make me feel as comfortable as possible. He was very knowledgable, methodical, honest, and hard working. He completed statements, court documents, and other paperwork precisely and accurately. He kept me very informed throughout the entire process and even communicated with my family when necessary.

    Thanks to Ryan Paddick, not only was I acquitted in my criminal case, but we were able to receive a settlement in my civil lawsuit against the city. Ryan Paddick is great at what he does and he will always come highly recommended by me.

  7. Concerning wording on property deed

    Posted by Alberta, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have employed Mr Ryan Paddick as my lawyer to settle a real estate problem. In every instance he responded promptly to my phone calls and E Mails.
    He got the job done promptly with all respect to detail. If needed I would not hesitate to call him again for any legal problem that should come up.
    Sincerely, a satisfied client

  8. A "Great Attorney"!

    Posted by Troy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ryan"s a great attorney. He held my criminal case as well as my civil one. He was comprehensive and maintain with me an excellent client attorney relationship.

  9. STAY LOCAL

    Posted by John Maltese, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan is young and full of enthusiam, however he lacks the connections and behind the scenes savy to get the best outcome, he also took advantage of my family by playing 2 sides against, give him 10 years then take your chance, I would'nt. He represented me in a very minor misdemeanor harrasment suit and took 9 months to get no where, then I hired a great attorney and in 2 weeks he had the charge dismissed!

    1. Ryan Michael Paddick

      Ryan Paddick

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have spoken to my former client about this negative review. He informed me that he contacted AVVO twice to attempt to remove it, without success. Since he has not had any luck with the removal, I would like to shed a little light on this review.

      What the client did not understand at the time he posted this review, was that the work I had done before he got a new lawyer led directly to the dismissal of the charges against him.

      His review also indicates that I lack "behind the scenes savy" (sic.). Well, while I am friendly with some judges, that does not affect their judgment or my presentation in Court, I respect the Courts and the Judges too much to imply that "behind the scenes" connections lead to favorable outcomes.

      The time-consuming and expensive nature of court cases leaves some clients disgruntled. Nevertheless, I am happy that I was part of the process that led this client's case to the favorable result it ended with.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. The best. Get him now before he becomes too expensive

    Posted by Leo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Paddick.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This guy knowes what he is doing and saved me from a lot of trouble.