Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 8 client reviews

Jim was born to be a lawyer

Posted by: Kate, a Landlord & Tenant client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

When I first contacted Jim, I was absolutely stressed out over what to do with a (litigious, opportunistic) tenant that was threatening to sue me for her own financial benefit. As the lawsuit materialized, Jim's experience, insight, and wisdom kept me calm throughout the process (not an easy task...). I do not often take the time to review people or products unless they are absolutely exceptional, but I feel that the guidance I received from Jim was so spot-on that I would be doing him a disservice by not letting others know how good his practice is. His work resulted in the case being settled with no payment on my behalf. Specifically, the negotiation that Jim held with the plaintiff's attorney was exceptionally well thought-out and showed not only years of experience but an incredibly cerebral approach that included an thorough understanding of not only the law but human behavior in general. My particular experience with Jim was in the area of landlord/tenant law, but this is the first place I would start if I ever needed a lawyer again.

Embarrasingly ill prepared

Posted by: Irene, a Landlord & Tenant client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend James Tupitza

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Based on the overwhelmingly good reviews on this web site, our family went forward with hiring Mr. Tupitza to represent our son in a small claims court case with his landlord in West Chester. I cannot express enough how ill prepared this attorney was when representing us in court. There were collectively 4 families who hired this attorney to represent their interests in court and it was such an embarrassing mess, that we immediately realized we would have been much better off representing ourselves. After meeting with the attorney once, we were never again in touch with him until the day we went to court. I would never work with this group again and I certainly would never recommend them to anyone needing attention to detail!

Excellent Advice!

Posted by: crystal about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I needed advice regarding a judgement transfer, and James responded very quickly and with EXCELLENT advice. I followed every step he mentioned, and it has worked out perfectly for us! Thank you very much James!!

Proven Performer

Posted by: a Contracts client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My partner and I have worked with Jim for years. We are in a field that is highly litigious; high risk and high reward. One of our best tools for success is a great lawyer. And boy we did find one. When trouble arises we call Jim immediately. From general legal advice to counsel in trial, his expertise is imperative and very evident. He is astounding. He is great trial lawyer, brilliant, amazing thinker…just basically our hero and part of our formula for success. We won’t do business without him.

Knowledgeable and Easy to talk to

Posted by: Jeanne, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Attorney Tupitza advised me on a fallen tree issue following the storm of June 2010. He gave good advice and was very nice to communicate with. I would recommend him .

Thank You for your assistance

Posted by: Joe about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

Mr. Tupitza was very informative and helpful to my Aunt. He has given her some hope for the first time in a while. Thank you or your help with this matter and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of legal assistance.

Great guy and a good man, very helpful, with no obligation at all.

Posted by: dsil83, a Real Estate client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. James S. Tupitza answer a legal question about a landlord/tenant case. He was fast, informative, and overall very kind. He had no obligation to help nor did I pay him. But he still answer my legal questions and I very very very pleased with his service. I would definetly recommend this lawyer. If He helps people on here without paying him, then I am convinced he would be a honest and helpful attourney if were paying. Thanks again James, cant thank you enough.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Bruce, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Tupitza

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Great job of preparation and execution all the way from trail before jury (with victory) , to Superior Court (another victory) to the Pa Supreme Court (another victory)