Robert Captain Leite-Young’s Reviews

Robert Captain Leite-Young

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you, thank you, thank you...

    Posted by Israel Romero, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got there a few months ago scared (you know how it goes with doctors and lawyers...), and 4 months later, I'm glad I went with my instincts when I was doing the research and chose them. From the beginning they treated me with respect, and understanding that I was a first timer in my situation, they took the time to fully explain to me what I was getting myself into and what my options were. Everything went smooth, like I'd never imagined, their communication was great, and finally, I've got what I paid for, which I believe it was very competitive price to begin with.

    I would recommend them in a heartbeat.

  2. My recommendation

    Posted by Mike, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Around April I was driving a fuel truck in Jersey and as I crossed a railroad the arm came down on my truck. I immediately went to an officer and let him know what happened so as not to delay any on coming trains. He then wrote me out a ticket with the potential fine of up to 10,000 dollars. I contacted Mr Leite who informed me not to worry he said beings I went to the officer and the officer did not witnes

    s the I incident that the ticket was invalid. He talked in a manner that seemed
    assured and have me relief of worry. We went to court and I walked out with out
    paying a dime. He further fought to prevent me from even paying court costs. I felt his fee was fair and I felt he was truly concerned for my well being in the matter. He was very personable and professional and I highly recommend him.

  3. I would trust him with my life

    Posted by Stephanie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spoke with Mr. Young today and I am really upset at what I read from some guy who is posting lies about this good black lawyer. My brother referred Mr. Young when I needed a layer for my social security appeal. It was not just that I was awarded my benefits but that I could actually talk to him about anything and he would listen and really talk to me. I never paid him a dime buthe talked to me for hours and really had become a go to person for anything. I have seen black lawyers on tv but he is the first I met in person. I just think he's a good guy and I would not write this review if I didn't think so. I just think that you should speak with a person and judge them for yourself. No one is perfect but there is no way that Mr. Young is not to be trusted. I would trust him with my life. He is ok in my book. If anyone would like to call me for a personal reference if mr. young please email me.

  4. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Sharon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Young helped me with my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. He was very thorough, ran me through the whole process. Also, his pricing was very reasonable. On the day of the hearing, I was very nervous, he assured me everything would run smooth. It did and I felt so relieved when it was over. It's been 6 months since that day and my credit has been improving. Thank you Mr. Young for helping with with my nightmare.

  5. Wonderful person and great lawyer

    Posted by E Francis, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Robert for many years and I know him to be a very honest and hard working fellow. 3 years ago Robert handled my sons expulsion case and was caring, considerate and was able to get the expulsion vacated. I can't tell you the relief he gave my family. He stepped in and made it so that my son will never be held back due to a blemish on his school record. I read the last two post that someone put up and I know that none of what the person is saying to be true. I should have written this review a long time ago, but the below lies pushed me to do this. I asked Robert about the post and he explained to me what happened. It is unfortunate that people take advantage of others like Robert and when they are in the wrong, they look to tarnish and blame others for their shortcoming. Robert is a good man. Today my son is doing very well in school and has made the honor roll many times. I would never hesitate to hire him again and I have recommended many friends to his office and everyone loves him. I have friends that have invited him to family functions just as I have. I will also write to Avvo because it is not fair that someone can put up lies and have others believe them.

    -E. Francis

  6. Highly Recommended Attorney

    Posted by John, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Young went out of his way to help with my Foreclosure. Was very friendly, always answered my calls and was able to meet with me at my convenience. It was a very scary process and he guided me along the way the whole time. Definite recommendation.

  7. Happy client

    Posted by George, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    I hired the firm he works for an had another lawyer at the firm handle my case at the start. a few days before I had an important PFA hearing I was told that Robert would handle the final hearing. I met with him the morning of and I was shocked that he knew things about my family my daughter and the case that I didnt think he would because I was only dealing with the other attorney. Long story short this guy help get the case dismissed and the temp PFA order vacated. I was really happy with him. He even got my wife to agree to have breakfast with me so that we can start to rebuild our relationship.

  8. Rising star

    Posted by Phil, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He is everything I thought a lawyer should be and more. Attorney Robert is a young man wise beyond his years and I am glad my family found him at the right time.

  9. The Best Bankruptcy Attorney Around

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert did a chapter 13 bankruptcy for me, not only did he lower my mortgage payments he was able to lower my rate as well. Love this guy!!

  10. foreclosure defense

    Posted by Mr. Bailey, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Leite-Young.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received many phone calls from many people claiming they could help me. Robert Young is lic in 3 states New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania. I needed an attorney who could file legal action against my mortgage lender and one who is knowledgeable and experience in litagation. I do not take well in having a female handling anything except for the household and kids. Call me old fashion! Anyhow I spoke with Alicia who was informative and actually provided me with information I did not know. I went to the office to speak directly to her and the attorney. Not having an appointment Alicia took the time, very patient, calm and very willing to help, later the attorney called and stated he could come to my home and discuss this matter. I hired the RLY Law Firm.. I recommend if you are facing any matters with your home contact Alicia ext 117

267-343-5818