Tara Esther Gutterman’s Reviews

Tara Esther Gutterman

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney! Excellent Experience!

    Posted by Barbara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have never, before or since, worked with an attorney with such integrity. Tara truly does all she can for both the birth parents and the adoptive parents, guiding both through what can be a tangled system.
    We adopted our first baby through her and two years later went back to get our second baby! I have referred her several times because she is so honest.

  2. Recommended

    Posted by Terri, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Tara several years ago when adopting my daughter. The whole process can be overwhelming: not knowing what questions to ask, waiting for a child, termination of birth parent rights, etc. She and her staff were understanding and helpful during that time but also took care of business.

  3. Best in the area!

    Posted by William, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We used Tara Gutterman and Adoption ARC a few years ago to adopt our son. The agency was absolutely excellent as they worked with our son's Birth Mother in many ways. Tara clearly has expertise in the world of adoption. She made sure we understood our entire process and took the time we needed to go through our journey.

  4. Excellent adoption attorney

    Posted by Ellen, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tara handled the adoption of my son in 2009 and she was absolutely terrific. She was very warm and friendly and informative. She helped us understand the world of adoption that was brand new to us. Tara took time to answer our many questions and she took care of our legal matters in a promptly.

  5. Review

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tara was great to deal with. Tara was very responsive, caring and very compassion to my situation.
    Tara always found the time to return a call or email and was very informative.
    Tara seemed to be very respectful by her peers.
    I would definitely recommend Tara to any one.

  6. excellent laywer

    Posted by Cornelis Netherlands, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara 1-3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tara has helped us perfectly with our adoption procedure a warm personality with great attention to your personal situation, like the rest of her Office.She is a professional. We hope to work with her again in the future!

  7. Trustworthy and compassionate adoption Lawyer

    Posted by daniel and franklin, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have worked with Tara Gutterman for both our adoptions and cannot say anything else then that we feel blessed that we were able to work with her througout these adoptions! She made our family come true and she was always aware of what was needed or asked for by us. She is very involved and sincere.

  8. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Christine, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When we arrived in PA to pick up our son, Ms. Gutterman was very helpful in guiding us through our adoption process. She and her staff made us feel very comfortable and put our minds at ease. I would highly recommend Ms. Gutterman as an adoption attorney!

  9. Stay Away

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in touch with Tara for a pending adoption where her and her agency failed to inform me of pertinent health information about the baby. Although she claimed she did not know about the health issues, the hospital informed me of them, and I am not sure how, with the baby being in legal custody of the agency, Tara and her agency could have been unaware.

    1. Tara Esther Gutterman

      Tara Gutterman

      Lawyer Comment:

      This comment is made from a person who never retained my services nor that of the agency with whom I often work. It is, therefore, impossible for this person to give a client feedback on my legal services and, in fact, this is defamatory and not based on any assessment of legal skill or knowledge.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Not the best attorney in the area

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Tara Gutterman.
    • I hired Tara more than 3 years ago.
    • Tara handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was not impressed with Ms. Gutterman. She appears not to have the ability to keep matters confidential. She also did not keep us informed of what was going on withour adoption process, and it took longer than it should have to get the work done. I discovered later there were many errors in the adoption legal work.
    Be wary.

    1. Tara Esther Gutterman

      Tara Gutterman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry to hear that this person was less than satisfied with my services. However, I can not comment on the specifics since I do not know who wrote this. I can tell you that I take the issue of client confidentiality very seriously and am in constant contact with clients. I make it my priority to respond to all clients within 24 hours.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag