Pearlette Vivian Toussant’s Reviews

Pearlette Vivian Toussant

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Another Satisfied Client!!!

    Posted by Don, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 1-6 months ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very satisfied with the work of Attorney Pearlette Toussant and her law firm. I retained her legal services during the summer of 2014. During that time, I was a defendant in a complicated civil case. Another attorney recommended Attorney Toussant during my call to the Philadelphia Bar Association. I am happy that Attorney Toussant accepted my case.

    Attorney Toussant is very dedicated to helping her clients. She always answered my calls and also responded quickly to my emails. She is very thorough and detail-oriented. Attorney Toussant is knowledgeable in many different areas of law. My case had many aspects including litigation, family law, Power of Attorney and Estate Law. Fortunately, Attorney Toussant has plenty of experience in each of these legal areas.

    Attorney Toussant is highly recommended! She does great work!

  2. A compassionate and tenatious attorney - great combination

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 1-6 months ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pearlette was tenacious and thorough. She got the case spot on. The judge was nodding along with her during most of the proceeding. She also understood my case objectives from a personal perspective and was able to steer clear of potential liabilities in a counterclaim. Pearlette was level headed, yet passionate when the time was appropriate. She was great to work with. I recommend her services.

  3. I enjoy working with Attorney Toussant

    Posted by Brenda, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 6-12 months ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called her, she responded quickly. Set up an appointment and she briefed me on exactly what I needed to know and gave me my probable options and likely- hood of my expectations. She was always on point and on time.

  4. Knowledgable, & very helpful

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 1-3 years ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Business matter.

    Pearlette was very helpful with an issue I had with my LLC involving possible online slander of my business.. She was extremely knowledgeable about the issues and provided me realistic options to deal with the issue. Pearlette listened to all of my concerns and was very responsive to my questions. I would not hesitate to utilize her services or recommend her.

  5. Patient, professional, and informed.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 1-3 years ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    As a new business owner, legal issues can be overwhelming. Pearlette helped me navigate contract law and other issues. She is professional, patient, and informed.

  6. Cannot recommend

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 6-12 months ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Business matter.

    Ms. Tousannt accepted my business case on contingency, which would involved gathering company financial information where it would be examined by a forensic accountant, to form the basis of a complaint of underpayment. She also agreed to a first simple task of phoning the company president to ask whether he would be issuing a dividend very soon, or whether he would give me a small loan against the next dividend in the interim, to help alleviate my financial crisis. Three weeks were wasted in accomplishing this first task because Ms. Toussant only asked about the first part of this question (the dividend, which was denied), then she waited for a certified letter to be picked up which never happened. Meantime, she started to demand from me a portion of this loan payment, if it should occur, as if it were part of a legal award. Ms. Toussant had promised an outline plan of action during this time, which was never received. Apparently, Ms. Toussant thought her brother would act as the forensic accountant, and when he refused to do so on contingency basis, she became frustrated, then called me to complain and threaten to withdrawal. I gave her a final day to at least make the second phone call to the company president but she quit before doing it. The bottom line is that, after three weeks, not even this trivial inquiry task was accomplished, I still do not even know if a loan could be issued, and no progress was even begun on my case such as asking for financial data. Such a total waste of time for even the simplest of tasks can only be attributed to incompetency.

    1. Pearlette Vivian Toussant

      Pearlette Toussant

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry you feel as though you had a bad experience with my firm. This does not sound familiar, and I strive for client satisfaction in a win-win-win way, a way that is beneficial to all who are involved. I wish you all the success in your future business. Best of luck!

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  7. A great experience, highly recommended!

    Posted by Min,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.

    My lawyer was more than helpful in terms of dealing with legitimate issues in my case. She was thoughtful and responsive about my case that made me feel I could totally rely on her expertise. It was a wonderful work process, I will recommend her to my friends whoever need to consult with an attorney.

  8. Review of Pearlette Toussant

    Posted by Ann, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pearlette Toussant.
    • I hired Pearlette 1-3 years ago.
    • Pearlette handled my Business matter.

    I highly recommend Pearlette Toussant. She was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient.

    I had recently sold my business and was concerned about an agreement I had signed. Pearlette reviewed the agreement and researched my state's laws to determine the parameters of the agreement. She then consulted with me and explained my legal position. Her legal advise was very helpful.

    She was very professional and efficient and helped me clarify the parameters of the agreement.. I strongly recommend her if you need assistance in a legal matter.

215-327-2900