Leo Michael Mulvihill Jr.’s Reviews

Leo Michael Mulvihill Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 5 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Informative, Caring, and Responsive

    Posted by Wilfredo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leo Mulvihill.
    • I hired Leo 1-3 years ago.
    • Leo handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first sought consul from Leo close to a year ago and he has made my first experience with the law as smooth as possible and I could not be more please with the results. He kept me informed throughout the process and provided much needed guidance to secure the results I deserved. Never did I have doubts of his knowledge in regards to the law pertaining to my specific case and I'm grateful to have had him by my side.

  2. Leo Mulvihill puts the fear of the living God into his opponents

    Posted by Christopher Sawyer, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leo Mulvihill.
    • I hired Leo 1-3 years ago.
    • Leo handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leo's crisp, clean-cut razor look is what strikes you immediately. No matter how long you prepared for your client meeting, even taking the time to put on after-shave, you will be outclassed by this attorney. And not only does his image impress you, it extends without limit into his work-product. My recalcitrant ex-landlord thought he could pull a fast one over me by shorting me my entire deposit, but Leo was determined to get it back. He was fair, forthright and honest. If he ever wears crappy jeans and a sweater with cheese-fries stains on it, no one will ever know.

  3. Amazing!

    Posted by Steven, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leo Mulvihill.
    • I hired Leo 1-3 years ago.
    • Leo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Leo helped me put my old landlord in his place!
    He quickly responded to all of my messages and really made me feel like I was his most important client. I’ve known Leo for a couple of years now and I’m glad to see that he is doing great things.
    I would absolutely recommend him.

  4. My husband and I would absolutely hire Leo Mulvihill again.

    Posted by Kate, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leo Mulvihill.
    • I hired Leo 1-3 years ago.
    • Leo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    My husband and I were faced with a dishonest and negligent landlord who falsified damage claims in order to retain our security deposit after we moved out of our apartment. With the hopes of having our security deposit returned, we contacted Leo Mulvihill after learning about him from a local neighborhood association website. My husband met Leo for an initial consultation, which was free, after which Leo agreed to take our case for a very reasonable flat fee. We were very happy with how Leo pursued the case, which eventually led to judgment in our favor. Throughout this experience, Leo kept us informed and took the time to explain each step of the process, from the initial letters to our former landlord to our court date. We were particularly impressed with Leo’s calm and persistent demeanor while we were in court, despite our former landlord’s attorney’s rude and unprofessional behavior prior to and following the hearing. Overall, we found Leo Mulvihill to be knowledgeable, professional, and trustworthy and we would absolutely hire him again.

    1. Leo Michael Mulvihill Jr.

      Leo Mulvihill

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you!

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Very satisfied

    Posted by Tim, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leo Mulvihill.
    • I hired Leo more than 3 years ago.
    • Leo handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Leo has always been very responsive when I have worked with him, he replies to emails and calls quickly. He impressed both myself and my landlord with the lease he drafted for us.

    1. Leo Michael Mulvihill Jr.

      Leo Mulvihill

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I pride myself on staying in touch with my clients.

      For years client surveys have shown that the number one client complaint is lack of communication. It's goal to keep my clients regularly apprised of their case's progress and work with you until the resolution of your legal issue.

      Posted over 3 years ago. Flag