Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 10 client reviews

Former Client

Posted by: Cheryl, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Krasner is an excellent lawyer. Not only did he save my son from capital punishment, he successfully won the case and saved my son from a LIFETIME in prison. If you need a fair, good lawyer, Mr. Krasner is your man.

Grateful For An Invaluable Resource - Larry Krasner

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I engaged Mr. Larry Krasner as legal counsel for my son based on a recommendation from a trusted friend who had retained him on more than one occasion. Mr. Krasner possesses exceptional communication skills, an empathetic persona, and great knowledge of the law and the PA judicial system. He clearly explained the charges, the possible outcomes and the best course of action to allow my son to prevail - and he delivered. As a result of Mr. Krasner's services, my son can now look towards the bright future he had before his legal challenge, for this, I am forever grateful.

Excellent representation

Posted by: Jason, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Krasner acted as counsel for me in three different criminal defense cases involving political arrests and/or civil rights issues. In addition to being professional, he was also personally amicable. Mr. Krasner was extremely knowledgeable on the applicable case law which I feel played a big role in the positive dispensation of each of my cases. Knowing my personal economic hardship, Mr. Krasner offered his services in a very affordable way, and once pro bono, allowing me to secure excellent legal representation that I feel would have otherwise been inaccessible to me. I have and will continue to highly recommend Mr. Krasner to those in need of legal representation

Larry Krasner - Lawyer extraordinaire

Posted by: Bronwyn, a Civil Rights client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

What I most appreciate about Larry Krasner is that he's not just a hard-working, conscientious and ethical lawyer who truly cares about Civil Rights, he is a well-rounded Renaissance man and intellectual, with an expansive knowledge of literature and history. He really seems excited about and engaged with his work.

Intelligent, respectful and successful representation

Posted by: a client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a former client of Mr. Krasner's and can not say enough great things about the quality of his representation. Not only did he win my case and not only was I kept informed throughout the process, but I felt empowered to choose the direction of my case at every juncture. Mr. Krasner and his staff treated me with respect and provided me with extensive information. They also had a great sense of humor and were a pleasure to work with through a difficult time.

Larry Krasner- a fantastic lawyer for Philadelphians

Posted by: Chris Bartlett, a Civil Rights client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Larry Krasner has a long history of showing up for his clients and going beyond the call of duty to fight for their interests. When I was arrested at a demonstration, Larry handled the case pro bono (as well as the other ten defendants in the case.) He has done this sort of work for hundreds of people in the Delaware Valley. He pays attention to detail and keeps his clients apprized of the strategy he intends to use. He is very well connected in Philadelphia and the region and knows how to approach the case with the right support from experts. He is the sort of lawyer you can turn to when you are in a squeeze and know that he will go to bat for you. In my experience, he's one of the finest attorneys in Philadelphia.

a great communicator

Posted by: Ramona about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

When I was arrested for protesting (along with 12 others), Larry Krasner took on our case. We had just spent a day in jail, and we expected that the prosecutors would take our case seriously and pursue it vigorously. It made some of us very nervous! Larry met with us to answer questions and tell us what to expect, and he kept us well-informed along the way to trial. His preparation was most impressive. He got us ready for the trial, meeting with us to review testimony and reassure. He telephoned each one of us the night before the trial! He is not just an expert lawyer, but he is a great communicator with a sense of humor and great feeling for the causes in which he gets involved. I am so grateful for his help!

Incredible

Posted by: Khadijah, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

There are not enough words to express how amazing it is to be Larry Krasner's client. He is honest, straightforward, has years of experience, knows the ins and outs of the Philadelphia system but, most of all, he really believes in his work. He has responded personally to emails and phone calls, and dropped everything to help me even before he "officially" became my lawyer. He truly fights for his clients. People I trust highly recommended Mr. Krasner -- now I know why.

Kept me out of jail and made me laugh

Posted by: Dan, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Larry Krasner is the best lawyer I ever had. He defended me several years ago on a misdemeanor criminal case. He worked very hard and inspired my confidence - and he delivered - my charges were dropped. Plus he made me laugh. If I am in Pennsylvania again and need a lawyer he is who I am calling first.

He is a fighter!

Posted by: Melinda, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Krasner

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Krasner represented my friend who had serious charges. He answered his calls right away, always. He didn't try to push him to take the deal. He said if you wanna fight it, we will fight it. And he did. And he had the charges thrown out.