Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 5 client reviews

Great guy and amazing lawyer

Posted by: Don, a Medical Malpractice client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Beasley

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I could have written this review before the verdict. Jim is truly an amazing attorney and now considered part of our family. He was professional and compasionate throughout the 2 plus year ordeal leading up to the trial. We always felt comfortable with him and well cared for. We actually came upon Jim by random chance and it was the best luck we've had in years. His knowledge of the systems and litigation are second to none. Thanks to Jim our little boy will have a much better life.

HIghly skilled atty for a baby

Posted by: Mary Ellen, a Wrongful Death client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Beasley

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Wrongful Death matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When my newborn son died unexpectedly at a local hospital, I was left with a little green box of his effects and a mess of questions. I wasn't looking for a lawyer when I called The Beasley Firm, I was looking for answers. Jim Beasley, Jr was a compassionate, knowledgeable and highly engaged advocate for me and the memory of my son. In addition to his appreciation of the humanity in our case, Jim brought a unique skill set as a medical doctor and attorney. He navigated depositions, trial and post trial motions masterfully. Jim welcomed (if not encouraged) my full participation in all aspects of our case, was able to explain to me what the answers meant in a way that I could understand. Every call, every email, and every repeated inquiry of mine were quickly and respectfully answered. Jim knew it was my case. He never pressured me to move the case in a direction I was uncertain of. Despite a significant settlement offer, he did not hesitate to take the case to trial. Jim didn't rehearse me, he prepared me. At trial, he maintained a professional and experienced presence. He was a potent presence in the courtroom. His preparation for trial was so thorough he caught the large defense team of multiple attorneys off guard numerous times. When I was fragile and tender on the stand, he protected my interests and the needs of the case simultaneously. He understands that every case is more than a docket number, while making sure I understood that litigation would be painful for me to endure. I could not have asked for a better lawyer to represent me from the earliest stages of possible litigation all the way to post trial motions. Jim Beasley, Jr is the best.

Awesome knowledge

Posted by: a Medical Malpractice client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Beasley

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Medical Malpractice matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have somewhat of a medical background, but after I met with Mr. Beasley after a bad experience in a hospital, I was so impressed with what he knew. He knew so much more than the other Philadelphia attorneys I met with about my problems. That is why I chose to have him represent me. His knowledge of medicine and seeing what really goes on in a hospital beyond the medical records was amazing. In addition, he kept me informed every step of the way and responded to every email or call I made to him. I highly recommend him. He is awesome.

My Philadelphia Lawyer.......

Posted by: Andrew J., a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Beasley

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My family and I have worked extensively with the Beasley Firm over the past three years and we can think of no better example of "the people's laywer" than James Beasley. From the tradition of the founder, Jim's Dad, to the current partners who make up the organization to the people who answer the phones we highly recommend the Beasley Firm. For us, choosing representation was presented by a highly charged incident; it was very stressful, it was time consuming and a distraction that required the best advice in a compressed time-frame. We needed a firm and a lawyer who has the capacity to think in multiple dimensions not only inside the legal confines, but reputation, financial and family oriented. It would have been impossible, for us to perform a full bottom's up risk analysis on litigation by ourselves and in the time-frame required. For us, we chose Jim Beasley and the Beasley Firm to help us through the tough decisions and drive the process. It was the best decision we could have made. When our circumstance was met with fierce opposition and potential life-changing events. Jimmy and his team went to work by becoming our partner's and managing that process; keeping our interests first. Not once did we concern ourselves "Did we pick the right Firm?" Should we be doing more/less? We view the Beasley Firm and Jim Beasley as part of our family and while we seek to avoid all circumstances involving his expertise, we appreciate knowing he is part of our family. If you are talking to Jim Beasley and the Beasley Firm why would you be talking to anyone else? Thank you to Jim Beasley for your service, candor and friendship.

Outstanding legal help from Mr. Beasley and the Beasley Firm

Posted by: John, a Business client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Beasley

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Beasley is an intelligent, sharp and ethical attorney. I have known Jim and utilized his expertise for almost 11 years. As a former US Air Force Fighter Pilot and now as a businessman, I look to associate myself with others who share my core values of integrity, honesty and excellence. Jim and his firm share my core values and have represented me over the years in a manner consistent with those values. In my opinion, Jim is a straight shooter and an outstanding attorney that you want on your side when you have a legal issue to be solved. I am 100% satisfied with Mr. Beasley and his firm.