Thomas J. Petrelli Jr.’s Reviews

Thomas J. Petrelli Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best lawyer

    Posted by Anna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tom handled my case with the help of his associate Kristen from start to finish. I met with Tom and he thoughtful, interested and very matter of fact about what was going to happen in my case. And you know what? He was right. He has become my go to guy on all my issues now. You can trust in Tom and his firm.

  2. divorce

    Posted by Deb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Tom divorced me last spring and it went smoothly. He gave me great guidance throughout the process and managed my expectations.

  3. Great service, great legal team

    Posted by Diane, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great advocate for my position. I would recommend to a friend. Rates were about what I expected. Wonderful legal team. Thank you Tom!

  4. Review of Lawyer Petrelli

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    He handled my divorce. I think he did a great job. His office always answered my questions within a reasonable time. The fees were what I expected from my divorce. I would recommend if I knew someone else divorcing.

    "Hate the game, not the player."

  5. Thank you.

    Posted by Katya, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom was recommended to me by a friend who also used his services for his divorce.

    I need someone who could help me with my complicated divorce. My husband promised me he would suck me dry and it was very hard time for me. He gave my case and me a lot of attention whenever I need it. I am very thankful for all of his help and the successful outcome of my divorce.

    I'm so glad I chose him to represent me. He was extremely knowledgable and responsive even when I text him in my own mini crisis on the weekends. Very rare qualities in any service industry these days.

    Thank you.

  6. Would Recommend to Friends

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "Thomas Petrelli is a very good Family Court Lawyer. He provides you with all the possible decisions so you can make well-informed choices regarding your situation."

  7. Highly recommend using another divorce attorney.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My recent experience with Tom Petrelli was extremely dissatisfying because my divorce case was placed on the back burner and was not a priority for him. Tom was not helpful or timely in providing divorce counsel. I highly recommend using a different attorney. His services were over-priced and non-value added.

    1. Thomas J. Petrelli Jr.

      Thomas Petrelli

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client did not pay their invoices after numerous requests while demanding legal services to be performed on their behalf. Additionally, the client berated the office staff on more than one occasion for not working on her case for free. On account of the aforementioned, we have had to fire the client and the client has taken to the web to disparage me personally.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Uncommonly Good for the Legal Profession

    Posted by Richard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Thomas Petrelli was uniquely positive; having had previous experience with Attorneys involving Divorce matters, his approach was informative, patient, and most of all knowledgeable. I found working with Tom made dealing with the issues much more tolerable in an environment which is never pleasant. I would highly recommend Tom to anyone who would ask.

  9. He saved me so much money and gave me peace of mind.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm shocked at how fast this whole process happened. Mr. Petrelli was able to make an offer to my spouse and negotiate a deal so that I could see my kids and settle all of our property disputes within two day. I really thought this was going to be a long drawn out process, but he really got the job done. He even opened his office during the blizzard so we could come in and sign the papers. All that is left to do now is wait for the court to process everything and get our decree. I really don't know how to thank him enough. He saved me so much money and gave me peace of mind.

    Thank you!!!

  10. Excellent Job!!!

    Posted by Maylee, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Petrelli.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I USED MR PETRELLI FOR MY DIVORCE AND CHILD CUSTODY. I GOT WHAT I WANTED. He is very nice and well mannered. He communicates well but does not over communicate to run up costs. My divorce was completed in a timely manner and at a very reasonable price. I would use Mr Petrelli again for other matters such as wills and support for my children if I need.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

215-523-6900