Michael Harris Fienman’s Reviews

Michael Harris Fienman

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Traffic Citation--Resolved!

    Posted by Charlie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fienman was a superlative choice for me, for representation in a collection of traffic accident-related charges. He guided me expertly through the process, and negotiated expertly on my behalf with the State. Clearly, his extensive experience with all the local municipalities contributes to his efficiency and results.
    But more, on a personal level, he was able promptly to; calm my nerves, reassure me that things would go relatively smoothly and provide the needed leadership as I ventured into a world that I have no experience with. He showed a high degree of professionalism, while at the same time giving me the sense that I had a new friend, who although a regular person, just happens to have total mastery of the legal world. I would absolutely hire Michael again, and would enthusiastically recommend him to anybody entering the world of our legal system. You can retain him with the utmost confidence!

  2. 100% Positive Experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael represented me for a disorderly conduct citation. It was clear from the beginning that he has the knowledge, experience, and confidence to navigate what can be a very tricky legal system. Also, he is extremely organized, detailing everything I needed to know in emails, laying out all possible scenarios, and always returning phone calls promptly. He even took phone calls from me after hours on a couple of occasions because I did not have privacy to talk about it at work. Overall, I have no complaints about Michael and would hire him again in the future.

  3. My first contested traffic violation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Represented me in a traffic violation. My concern was the points. Did a great job listening to me and understood what happened and why I was considering fighting a ticket for the first time in my life. Told me my options and what he thought the outcome might be. Made sure I understood he couldn't guarantee anything, but that he felt there was a good chance the points would get dropped. Was clear in explaining the cost I would pay for his services, his background and how he would approach my situation. Gave me the option of appearing with him in court, or to have him handle this 100%. I chose to have him handle this 100%. He called me the day before the court date to review the facts again. Called me the evening after his time in court to let me know the outcome. He was able to get the points dropped and needless to say I was very happy. I hope I never have to use Mike again, but wouldn't hesitate to do so if I needed his services in the future.

  4. Success Story

    Posted by Rovella, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I received Mr. Feinman's mailer after my accident I had no idea what to expect but I followed my instinct and called his office. I left a message and he called me promptly. I explained my situation briefly and he offered to meet with me at my home because I was unable to walk.

    From our first meeting to our last and every one in between, the communication was great. He explained my options and gave me some insight on who he was. I felt confident that I had chosen the right attorney.

    Today I had my hearing. Michael Feinman did exactly what he said he would do. He helped me win my case. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of an attorney. I will also use him for any issues I may have in the future.

  5. Relax... You're in Mr. Fienman's Competent Hands...

    Posted by Jackie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Michael Fienman is excellent at practicing law. His communication skills are thorough, as he puts his client at ease immediately from the start of the conversation. He is honest as to what he believes the outcome will be for your case before you hire him. And since I believe him to be an excellent lawyer, my experience has been a very positive outcome. My interaction with Michael was over a traffic violation that could have led to points on my license. He explained thoroughly how he was going to proceed with my case, was very clear in what I needed to do, and repeatedly told me to contact him should I have any further concerns. My anxiety level went down from a high 100+ to 0... Michael's experience in practicing law comes through from the onset, and you will not question yourself if you made the right choice... because you have! If ever again I am in this position where I need a competent lawyer, I will call Michael Fienman without hesitation. As a woman, not well-versed in the proceedings of law, I encourage you to do the same.

  6. Effective lawyer and a pleasure to work with

    Posted by Ezra, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Michael Fienman to litigate a small claims matter for me in late 2012 while I was out of the country. I have never had to hire a lawyer before, and Michael was able to address a certain level of anxiety and reassure me along the process. I found that his rates were fair and he had superb communication skills (especially in regards to presenting legal advice to someone not familiar with the law). He quickly relayed information, presented useful advice, handled paperwork and kept me informed about the status of the case in a timely fashion. Subsequently, he helped me win my case. In my opinion, Michael Fienman displayed a high level of excellence and trustworthiness that I would enthusiastic recommend to anyone in need of legal help

  7. Affiliation Termination Assistance

    Posted by Annie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael was attentive, advised me well and followed through on every detail concerning a problematic termination with a professional affiliation and membership. Documentation was reviewed thoroughly and resolution was timely and professional with no bridges burned.

  8. Qualified Legal Consultant for Your Business

    Posted by Nick, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fienman is a very knowledgable and personable legal consultant for my business Social Media HQ. He has been especially vital in helping us steer through the ever changing field of e-policy. Part of our services is to help companies form social media policies, and I would say Mike is at the top of his industry when it comes to staying on top of the laws relating to digital policy. I highly recommend Mr. Fienman as a legal consultant for any type of business looking to get into the digital space.

  9. Review of Attorney Fienman

    Posted by Lauren, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Fienman.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Fienman was diligent, honest, and efficient. He was able to review my case and provide legal guidance in a short amount of time. Mr. Fienman went out of his way to assure I had an outcome I wanted. He was an excellent and trustworthy attorney that I would use again anytime and recommend him to anyone!