Joshua Matthew Marks’s Reviews

Joshua Matthew Marks

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful

    Posted by Martin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.

    I didn't have much experience with Josh, but he provided some quick legal advice on a real estate transaction. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and took time to speak with me even though he determined that his services were not needed at the moment. I certainly plan to contact Josh if and when I need real estate legal advice.

  2. !!! Outstanding Real Estate Attorney !!!

    Posted by Aki, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A friend once told me a joke which went like this...

    What does an attorney and a sperm have in common?
    Answer: They both have a one-in-a-million chance of becoming a human being.

    Joshua Marks is that rare individual. My real estate experience had been a complete disaster until I contacted Joshua. I discussed some of the history involving the real estate transaction. Joshua listened patiently and truly cared about my issue. After reviewing my contract, he indicated that the form would release me from the failed attempt to purchase the home. Joshua was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional and his advice was very clear and concise. Above all, Joshua gave me tremendous peace of mind. He enabled me to put a painful transaction in the rear-view mirror and ended the experience on a pleasant note.

  3. Great Client Service and Highly Recommended - Commercial Lease Review

    Posted by Chris, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a small business owner and was looking to expand my spa into a second location in the Bryn Mawr area. Wanted to work with an attorney that was reputable and experienced in the business contract/lease area. Found Josh on Avvo, and after working with Josh, I was really impressed with Josh's great client service, attention to detail, and his great knowledge/recommendations on what to do and what not to do for our lease and space negotiations. In addition, Josh also recommended a reputable commercial agent to also assist me with my landlord/lease negotiations during our negotiation period as well as finding other locations for our retail space. Josh went above and beyond in terms of service and was very people oriented. He cares very deeply for his clients, and that definitely resonates in his completed work as well as during any communication with Josh. Would highly recommend Josh for any lease/business legal matters that need to be done.

  4. JM Law Group Review

    Posted by Geoff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh Marks provided representation for me on a Real Estate matter. The issue dragged on for period of time that went outside of what I would have deemed to be normal scope of our original engagement. Josh Marks not only honored the original fee structure of the engagement, but also delivered a desired result that exceeded my original expectation.

  5. Caring & Concerned Attorney

    Posted by Filomena,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.

    Joshua Marks seemed genuinely concerned regarding an issue I had with a leasing agency. He stated upfront that he would not be able to assist me; however, he gave great advice on the kind of lawyer I needed to hire. He also shared his thoughts based on the information I gave him. I've never needed a lawyer before so I appreciate the time he took to explain the process.

  6. Great Experience!

    Posted by Rachel D., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh has been great to work with. We have had three projects with him and are hiring him for a fourth. I can not say enough good things about him. He always responds to us in a timely matter, communicates well and is very pleasant. The last company we negotiated with thought we were friends with him because of how great of a job he does. Don't hesitate to hire Josh.

  7. A really tough situation

    Posted by Rick, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh and his staff helped me and my family get threw undoubtedly the hardest situation in our lives. Not only was the advice spot on but, everything that happened we were prepared for it thanks to the knowledge and communication. Getting threw a deed in lieu of mortgage is very stressful for everyone involved but, thanks to Josh and his staff we not only got passed it but, in following his advice on how to reestablish ourselves we just last week settled on a property and have our self respect back. This is only 8 months after the completion of the deed in lieu of. Not only have we gotten a mortgage but, we have a new car and continue to rebuild our credit and our self respect. I couldn't thank Josh and his staff enough, these words just don't express the heart felt thanks my family and I have for everyone there. Thanks You for everything.

  8. CFO

    Posted by Jeff Bruno, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh helped me save money on my title insurance and reviewed the purchase docs of a new home for me. His help was greatly appreciated and well done.

  9. Natashamom

    Posted by Ruth, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Josh is a fantastic attorney, and adorable too. He reminds me of Michael J Fox, but better. Very warm, caring, and full of knowledge with just about everything. And if he doesn't have an answer he will soon. Just the perfect attorney that I needed for my case. You will be very satisfied, guaranteed. Just love him!

  10. Competent and Professional

    Posted by Andrea, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Marks.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Josh worked with me through my short sale. Although he received only a flat fee, he worked for a period of almost a year to ensure that the sale went through. He protected my interests throughout the harrowing process and he was prompt and very courteous. Even his office staff were helpful.