Jonathan H. Stanwood’s Reviews

Jonathan H. Stanwood

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jonathan Stanwood Review

    Posted by KB, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I got caught with marijuana at the liberty bell and Mr. Stanwood did everything possible and took all the necessary precautions to get my cased completely dismissed because of a technicality that he found in the law

  2. An Honest Attorney Worth Hiring!!!!!

    Posted by Tiffany, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    I came to Mr. Stanwood at the last moment, confused and upset. I called him and was able to see him in person right then and there 15 minutes after I called. He jumped right on it and so did his staff. he handled all the paper work and also the other lawyer from a different law firm ( he let her know she was no longer on this case and he was taking over) that lawyer compleltly messed up our case.

    Mr.Stanwood returns calls and emails himself very fast and that to me is amazing.! I'm sure he has a ton of clients but that never got in the way of him reaching out to me by phone or email.

    All parties invovled in our case came to an agreement which was a very long battle with our mortgage company.starting in 2011. I can't stop singing Mr. Stanwood praises!!! there is no doubt in my mind that taking the case to him was the best thing I ever could have did, he helped save our home. I plan on using his law firm in the future for any legal things that may come up.

  3. Mr Stanwood Punctually created time, made crystal clear explanations, followed up to make sure I was on the right track!

    Posted by Arda, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.

    Mr. Stanwood, punctually Created time for me as we agreed on a consultation session for my Real Estate Offer Questions, being very new to the area and new Rules and Regulations that comes with change, I was very happy to find an attorney who is very proffesional, knowledgeable, Crystal Clear even for someone like myself who tends to 'worry about details' He also brings 'common sense' which helps the main assignment at hand to be accomplished, so that there can be true progress. He makes sure to clarify obstacles that may occur in the near future relating to a Real Estate Transaction which was an issue in my case. I am very much happy to refer family and friends that are closest to me to go & see Mr. Stanwood if there is an important Real Estate matter at hand. Having worked with different attorneys in the past (both professionally and personally) I can tell from experience that he will be as responsive & experienced as his real estate aspect, on other angles of law He specializes in.

  4. Highly recommend attorney Jonathan Stanwood

    Posted by Donna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jonathan Stanwood is the best attorney you will ever find. He helped me thru a very difficult time. He would return my phone calls or emails and answer any questions that I had. My case was different to others because I was charged in Pa but I live in NC. I trusted Mr. Stanwood and he got the job done. There are not enough words to say to Jonathan for what he did except "Thank You"

  5. A Very Pleasant Experience

    Posted by Diane, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan H. Stanwood is a talented law professional that has confidence and a great "bench side manner". Always helpful and pleasant, never too busy to take my calls. His follow up was a great surprise which I have never had with other attorneys. Attention to detail and his demeanor would make any client comfortable. He can handle anything that comes up and keeps you informed.

  6. Best of the Best

    Posted by Susan Murray, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Prior to retaining Mr. Stanwood, I had interviewed 3 other attorney's without satisfaction. I researched Christian Attorney's online in Philadelphia and only one came up. I called and an immediate appointment was scheduled for the next day. Prompt and efficient. With easy access to his office via train, the station was right under the building where his office is located at Penn Center. Very convenient. When I met Johnathan, on time, he appeared very professional, kind, pleasant reviewing my case inch by inch. Articulate. He releaved my anxiety immensley and gave me confidence. I had 3 court cases with a 2nd DUI, careless driving and many other charges that were untrue and I knew it, but what was the Judge going to decide. Jail time, Loss of License, Many Points or Outrageous Fines? Out of all 3 courts , I was FREE, with none of the above declared on me. Because of Jonathan H. Stanwood's tenacity, professionalism, briliance, and respectfulness towards the Judges as well as myself, I was free. He proved my innocence without a hitch and I am so , so very grateful to him. He was compassionate with me and kind with every anxious moment I experienced. I have had alot of ecperince with several attorney's throughout my life and have never met an attorney that stands out above all the rest as Jonathan H. Standwood. Thank you Mr. Stanwood.

  7. Came HIGHLY RECOMMENDED from a Trusted Friend

    Posted by Pauline, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stanwood came highly recommended from a trusted family friend. He was personable and rendered speedy follow-ups. I appreciate his knowledge which greatly lessened the stress of dealing with an impossible defendant. I was thoroughly pleased with the services I received and would recommend him without hesitation.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent communication and a speedy resolution to my problem!

  9. A good guy doing even better work

    Posted by William, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Jonathan has written my will and patiently amended it when I changed my mind (several times.) He has a wonderful manor about him that puts people at ease while dealing with the issues most of us don't understand. I've recommended him to friends, and they've happy with his work and professionalism as well.

  10. Helpful, informative and genuine

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Stanwood.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I appreciated the quick responses, the useful information and overall geniuine kindness when it comes to helping me with my case. I have worked for lawyers for over 20 years and have only met a few that really deserved the respect that I have for Jonathan.