Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 12 client reviews

Needs to learn who works for who

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Good luck reaching him by phone. He is never available, you are always put into voice mail. I personally believe he does not respect others. He talked to me like he was superior to me. Have never been treated so rudely or unfriendly, as if I was unimportant. He forgets that he was hired by me to represent me and works for me at that time, not the other way around. He needs a class in being humble

BEST ATTORNEY !!!!! THANK YOU JOHN DOGUM !!!!

Posted by: Thomas, a Workers Compensation client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

John Dogum is the best attorney around!!! John protects the rights of the working family!!!! John and his team at Martin, LLC., have truly been a great help to me and my family. As a Local 401 Ironworker, I was injured on the job in 2008. After dealing with nasty and uncooperative insurance adjustors, I called John. This was the best move I ever did. He made sure that me and my family were protected and compensated after my work injury. Unfortunately, I was injured at work last year, and once again John was there for me and my family. He made sure that I was taken care of, protecting my rights through the workers compensation procedures. John and his staff were only a phone call away, he returned all of my calls and answered all and any uneasy questions that I may have had. As far as I am concerned, John is the only attorney I would use and recommend!! THANK YOU JOHN DOGUM AND YOUR TEAM AT MARTIN, LLC.!!!!

BEST ATTORNEY IN THE STATE OF PENNSYLVANIA

Posted by: wael, a Workers Compensation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

THANK YOU JOHN YOU ARE TRULY BEST ATTORNEY I EVER MET AND DEALT WITH. IF ANYONE EVER WANTS TO HIRE A WORKERS COMP ATTORNEY JOHN DOGUM IS THE BEST YOU WILL EVER HIRE. EVERYTIME I CALL JOHN'S OFFICE AND ASKED JOHN'S SECRETARY TO HAVE JOHN CALL ME BACK JOHN WOULD CALL ME BACK. I NEVER MET SUCH A GREAT ATTORNY LIKE JOHN AND HIS PROFESSIONAL STAFF AT MARTIN LLC. JOHN MY FAMILY AND I THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR ME. YOU AND THE PEOPLE THAT WORK AT MARTIN LLC WERE SUPER AND I WILL RECOMMEND EVERYONE I KNOW TO YOUR OFFICE. THANKS AGAIN JOHN

Best Lawyer in the state of Pa

Posted by: WAEL, a Workers Compensation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

THANK YOU JOHN YOU ARE TRULY BEST ATTORNEY I EVER MET AND DEALT WITH. IF ANYONE EVER WANTS TO HIRE A WORKERS COMP ATTORNEY JOHN DOGUM IS THE BEST YOU WILL EVER HIRE. JOHN MY FAMILY AND I THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID FOR ME. YOU AND THE PEOPLE THAT WORK AT MARTIN LLC WERE SUPER AND I WILL RECOMMEND EVERYONE I KNOW TO YOUR OFFICE. THANKS AGAIN JOHN W.T

Eleven years later, John is still guiding and helping me

Posted by: Susan, a Workers Compensation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

In December of 2003, while walking into my place of employment in Pennsylvania, I fell and shattered my ankle. Not knowing any attorneys in my area, I called my daughter in NJ who was knowledgeable in that area and she recommended John. It was one of the best phone calls I ever made. Since that time, I can only remember one time that I was annoyed with John, because things were dragging on. Turns out it wasn't John's fault, it was the systems. John has been nothing but helpful with me by answering questions promptly, having great patience with me because I always ended up having more questions after the explanation. His team is fantastic as well, there are too many to list, but I've dealt with two mostly, and they too are very patient and friendly. It has been 11 years, I'm still dealing with my injury and John is still in my corner fighting for me. So if someone needs a great lawyer who is well versed in the workman's compensation law, he is the man to call. Thank you John and thank you to your team as well, for always being there when I'm panic striken to calm me down and let me know things will work out. So far, you guys have always been right. Yes, I would tell anyone who needs a WC attorney to call John P. Dogum, in a heartbeat.

Horrible experience

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Dogum

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had the worst experience dealing with this lawyer. I did not hear from him till we fired him as our lawyer. Glad we are not using him. Never informed me of what was happening with my case I had to call him all the time and could never reach him. did not consult with me to schedule hearings knowing I did not drive and needed to make arrangements.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: Josh, a Workers Compensation client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 6-12 months ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

Doing an excellent job handling my case. When I try to contact him most often I will receive a response that same day. Very knowledgeable about the workers compensation system. Makes sure I know where the case stands and what is expected and seems genuinely concerned for the well being of his clients.

A TRUE PROFESSIONAL

Posted by: Charles, a Workers Compensation client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I am a union electrician who was injured at work . At first the insurance company was very cooperative with me. Then one day they stopped returning my calls and stopped paying for my medical treatment. I was referred to John by a friend that had used him and had nothing but good things to say about him. Within one week of my meeting with John, I was able to go back to the neurosurgeon that had been treating me and John was able to help me get my prescriptions again. I really felt good to have a true professional on my side. He was able to help my family through this very difficult time in my life. When I talk to him I feel like I'm talking to a friend who really cares about me. His firm Martin LLC is an excellent firm with a great reputation in the Philadelphia area, you would be hard pressed to find any better than this firm.

Would not recommend

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Dogum

Mr. Dogum did not return emails or telephone calls. He did not keep me in the loop as far as what was going on in my case. What little info that was provided to me left me with all sorts of questions fue to the fact that there was no real explanation about what was going on and it left me feeling lost and by myself in the most scary situation I've ever been in. Prior to obtaining Mr. Dogum I had heard nothing but good things about Martin LLC. I was very dissatisfied to the point I had to obtain new council to finish with my case. I would not recommend this attorney or this firm if this is the normal practice. I wasted a ton of time with this attorney and it got me nothing but a bill and frankly I'm not sure what I've paid for.

A wonderful out come from a great attorney !

Posted by: Steve, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I lost my right leg from a work related accident. After six years of dealing with my injury,workers Compensation, case worker etc. I hired John Dogum in january 2013 to represent me and help me come to a close with my case. John took control right away ,gathering all my doctors notes ,medications and other known facts that showed the loss of my leg and inability to work in the future. In April 2013, after a all day Mediation, with both parties, we came to a settlement of more than $500,000! John not only got my life back, but also captured my sanity. John Dogum is the only attorney I will ever recommend. He understands the system and knows how to fight for what is right for the injured worker.