Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 6 client reviews

Excellent attorney

Posted by: Josh, a Workers Compensation client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

Doing an excellent job handling my case. When I try to contact him most often I will receive a response that same day. Very knowledgeable about the workers compensation system. Makes sure I know where the case stands and what is expected and seems genuinely concerned for the well being of his clients.

A TRUE PROFESSIONAL

Posted by: Charles, a Workers Compensation client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I am a union electrician who was injured at work . At first the insurance company was very cooperative with me. Then one day they stopped returning my calls and stopped paying for my medical treatment. I was referred to John by a friend that had used him and had nothing but good things to say about him. Within one week of my meeting with John, I was able to go back to the neurosurgeon that had been treating me and John was able to help me get my prescriptions again. I really felt good to have a true professional on my side. He was able to help my family through this very difficult time in my life. When I talk to him I feel like I'm talking to a friend who really cares about me. His firm Martin LLC is an excellent firm with a great reputation in the Philadelphia area, you would be hard pressed to find any better than this firm.

Would not recommend

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend John Dogum

Mr. Dogum did not return emails or telephone calls. He did not keep me in the loop as far as what was going on in my case. What little info that was provided to me left me with all sorts of questions fue to the fact that there was no real explanation about what was going on and it left me feeling lost and by myself in the most scary situation I've ever been in. Prior to obtaining Mr. Dogum I had heard nothing but good things about Martin LLC. I was very dissatisfied to the point I had to obtain new council to finish with my case. I would not recommend this attorney or this firm if this is the normal practice. I wasted a ton of time with this attorney and it got me nothing but a bill and frankly I'm not sure what I've paid for.

A wonderful out come from a great attorney !

Posted by: Steve, a Workers Compensation client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I lost my right leg from a work related accident. After six years of dealing with my injury,workers Compensation, case worker etc. I hired John Dogum in january 2013 to represent me and help me come to a close with my case. John took control right away ,gathering all my doctors notes ,medications and other known facts that showed the loss of my leg and inability to work in the future. In April 2013, after a all day Mediation, with both parties, we came to a settlement of more than $500,000! John not only got my life back, but also captured my sanity. John Dogum is the only attorney I will ever recommend. He understands the system and knows how to fight for what is right for the injured worker.

John Dogum "Got You"

Posted by: Consuela, a Workers Compensation client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

John Dogum was great to work with.His professionalism was very respectful and mild mannered. I felt very comfortable knowing Mr Dogum was in full force for me every step of the way, with a personal touch from the very beginning. I would recommend John Dogum in a heartbeat. I'm very satisfied and thankful for all that he has done for me and my family. He is "THAT " man. Much success to John always.

Excellent attorney

Posted by: a Workers Compensation client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Dogum

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Workers Compensation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have worked with other attornies in the past - John is very straight forward and was able to settle my case to my satisfaction. I highly recommend John if you need a worker's comp attorney!