Douglas Lee Dolfman’s Reviews

Douglas Lee Dolfman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. PHILLY'S BEST CRIMINAL LAWYER

    Posted by Grace Shawnie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Dolfman recently represented my family member in a violation of probation matter. He provided excellent work for my family and I. He was very knowledgeable, caring, prompt, and when we thought there was no way my family member could get his detainer lifted, Doug pulled through!!!!! He is truly a great lawyer does his best with every case!

  2. Great Philadelphia Lawyer!!

    Posted by Heather, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Doug represented a family member of mine and we could not be more thankful to have chosen him for representation. He is extremely professional and very easy to work with. My family member was facing major gun and narcotics charges and Doug did everything he could to make sure we had a successful outcome. We could all tell that he was very invested in the case and he was always prepared. He was respectful and offered a great service for a reasonable price. If you want to win your case, choose Doug. You will be glad you did!

  3. The BEST Lawyer Ever with a Loving Heart for Justice!

    Posted by SC, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug you are by far the BEST lawyer ever. Your mild respectful attitude towards your clients is what make you # 1. You have such a caring spirit for justice for all people. Even when it did not look good you still kept a wonderful and positive spirit which calmed everything and at the end we won. Just like you said we would. Your wonderful smile matches your heart and your wonderful heart matches the love that you have for what you do and for your clients victory. Keep being that ALPHA Lawyer because truly you are #1. May God Bless you and your family with the joy you have blessed me and mine with.

  4. mr.d.l.dolfman is the best lawer.

    Posted by althea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    mr.dolfman is a very good lawyer ,he has really helped my son,and are family get though a very tuff time .i will always trust you to be there for my son.jendell and his family,i will always pray for you and your family.mr.dolfman keep up the good work,THANKS=)

  5. BEST CRIMINAL LAWYER IN PHILADELPHIA

    Posted by D.F., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas 1-3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Doug Dolfman represented my boyfriend in a major drug case, he was referred to us by a friend of ours that he had gotten early parole. Mr. Dolfman visited my boyfriend in prison the very first weekend after being retained. He kept us informed at all times by updating me on the phone and he always responded quickly to letters. Doug was very passionate, and displayed an extensive knowledge of Philadelphia Law and the Justice System. I was extremely happy with the outcome of my boyfriend's case, after Doug got some of the charges dismissed, most of the time he received was time-served. During the time my boyfriend was incarcerated I was very worried and scared but Doug's staff was always very kind, patient, caring and helpful. Overall Doug is definitely the BEST CRIMINAL LAWYER IN PHILADELPHIA!

  6. Doug Dolfman is awesome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Doug was my lawyer in a very serious case. He really cared about my legal issues. He got me out of a lot of trouble. He is the best defense lawyer in Philly and I would recommend him to anyone in the area.

  7. getting a great lawyer

    Posted by MICHAEL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    help me out big time got me early parole on half of a sentence

  8. #1 Recommended Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by RC/DH, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express the gratitude that we feel for the care, concern and expertise offered to us by Doug Dolfman. He is a savvy attorney who did a masterful job handling my criminal defense case resulting in a favorable outcome. I recommend him highly and with no reservations. He is a credit to his profession.

  9. Doug is by far the BEST!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a result of losing my business and everything I own, I went off the deep end and had a bad night where I got in some very serious trouble. I wasn't sure where to go for help, and I picked Doug through the advice of a friend. This has been by far the best decision I have made in my life. Doug got all major charges withdrawn and is still helping as the matter moves to municipal court. He is simply the best....maximum results! Do not waste your time with any other lawyer.

  10. BEST IN THE CITY!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Dolfman.
    • I hired Douglas more than 3 years ago.
    • Douglas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Always kept me informed with letters and phone calls. His associate, Tobi Russeck, had so much patience with me. Thank you so much!!!