Alfonso Caprara’s Reviews

Alfonso Caprara

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greencard and H1-B visa case

    Posted by Huibri Mari Botha, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Alfonso Caprara to help me through the H1-B visa and greencard process. I was referred to him by Tennis professionals in the Philadelphia Area. He did a superb job and I was highly satisfied. He truly cares about helping his clients and are very dedicated. I would most definitely refer him and highly recommend his services.

  2. Outstanding job.

    Posted by Jessie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thanks to Al,I have recently become a US citizen.He was amazing all the way through.I tend to worry a lot,but every time I had doubts or questions,Al put my mind at ease.He obviously has been doing this for a very long time because everytime I asked him about something he always had the answers and always proved to be right! He always responded promptly to me even after hours and constantly kept me updated as to the status of my naturization process.This took some time and I feel as if Al has almost become like an extended member of the family.I would recommend him thoroughly to anybody.He did an outstanding job for me.

  3. Outstanding attorney !

    Posted by Brian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Al recently helped me become a US citizen. As anyone who has been through this process can attest,this can be a long and complicated ordeal with many unforeseen twists and turns along the way and constantly changing reforms to further confuse the matter. Through it all,Al was steadfast. He never wavered in his commitment to see it through and was there for me every step of the way. He was very efficient and knowledgable and his legal advice was impecible. I could( and often did) call Al at any time to ask a question about the process and he always got back to me sometimes no doubt while on his own personal time. His greatest asset honestly is that he is just a great person. He has the ability to explain everything to you in a way that is easily understandable and yet not make you feel stupid for asking. He is personally vested in your outcome and realizes that this affects your whole life. I consider Al as not only my attorney but one of the many good friends I have been lucky enough to meet since moving to America. I would and frequently have given Al the strongest possible recommendation and would have no hesitation doing so. He has truly earned this five star recommendation!

  4. THE BEST LAWER

    Posted by Liliana Carias, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I also wanted to add that he helped me, and I am now legal in the US and he is also helping my sister and she is very pleased with his work. Mr Caprara is THE best attorney we have ever had.

  5. Amazing Lawyer, I would recommend him to ANYONE!!!

    Posted by Antonio Maldonado Liliana Carias Jasmine Maldonado, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had 3 lawyers before Mr. Caprara and none of them helped me the way Mr. Caprara did, my lawyers took all of my money and did not help but thank God that I found Mr. Caprara because with him it was not about the money, he actually cares about my family and I and he has helped us, and not only has he been a great lawyer to me but he has been a wonderful friend to me, my daughter, and husband. I had a deportation order in September 1996 and I have tried to get help from different lawyers and they did NOTHING for me, and they even made my case worse then what it was to begin with, and I could not work legally for all those years. But thankfully on January of 2010 I found Mr. Caprara through an agency in Reading. I was supposed to get out of this country in January of 2011 but thankfully Mr. Caprara cared enough that he extended the time that I had to leave so that I could stay with my daughter, and husband. He extended my time until August of 2011 when Mr. Caprara informed me that the only way I could get my green card was if I went back to my country which was Guatemala so I went to Guatemala, while I was there he kept me very informed about what was going on. He also kept my daughter and husband very informed about everything that was going on with my case while I was in Guatemala. Something very important that Mr. Caprara did for me, that was also very special to me was that he presented himself in Guatemala with me, to meet in the Embassy of Guatemala so that I would not be alone. This was so amazing, I could not believe that Mr. Caprara went all the way to Guatemala with me. When Mr. Caprara was there he went to there to work, and help me with my case, he did not go there to fool around and play games which I really appreciated. I came back to the United States in May 12th 2012 legally, and I am now allowed to travel, and work! I am so thankful, happy, and excited to be home with my wonderful husband and daughter! To this day I still can not believe that I was fortunate enough to have found such a great lawyer, like Mr. Caprara. I highly recommend Mr. Caprara to anyone! He has been great to me and my family, and I am very pleased with the work he has done with my case. On a scale of different numbers I would give him a 100%!!!! Absolutely wonderful person, lawyer, and friend!!!

  6. Great and Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Jadaris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Caprara saved our family from being separated. We did not know who to call and were really unable to talk to most of our friends about an old Immigration problem, It was a terribly difficult period for us. A relative referred him to us and we were able to consult with him shortly thereafter. We knew when we met him that he would be the person to help us. His office staff were polite to us and efficiently helped us organize our paperwork. They copied us on everything and prepared us for all meetings with Immigration. He stresses that it is best to communicate with him via e-mail and we were more than satisfied with the communications. He worked to get us a good outcome and we are grateful for all that he did. We would recommend him

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Padraig, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I Found this negative review of my former attorney Mr. Caprara while trying to share his information with a dear friend of mine from Derry who needs help. In my dealings with him I found the exact opposite to be true. Mr. Caprara helped me when other attorneys were unable and he was the most reasonably priced. Mr. Caprara was very attentive to all my questions and always got back to me promptly. He was very successful in obtaining my Work Visa and I couldn't be happier. He is one of the most knowledeable lawyers I have ever dealt with and I highly recommend him!

  8. WORST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the worst lawyer you can get. Please just save your money for someone else. Before we paid him in full he would answer my calls and keep me informed, but once I paid him in full, (mind you the case was still pending when he was paid in full) he no longer answered my calls/emails, he was always busy or with a client when I called.Months would pass and I was never able to speak with him (after full payment). I would only be able to speak to his secretary which at times was quite rude. She would say she would give him the message and when he was finished with the "client" he would give me a call back, but this would never happen. In the end I would call about 4 times a day and he was always busy. When you have a lawyer he/she should have some time to inform you of how the process is going on a frequent basis. How is it possible that he is always "too busy" to speak with me (his client), but not too busy to speak with his other clients. Maybe it was because I had already paid him in full and the other clients had not. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS LAWYER and save yourself headaches and stress.

  9. Theresa

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Caprara helped me a lot. I saw three other Philadelphia immigration attorneys who said my case was too difficlut, but with Mr. Caprara's expertise, my visa was approved and he has helped several of my family members since.

  10. Tatsiana

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Alfonso Caprara.
    • I hired Alfonso more than 3 years ago.
    • Alfonso handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.