Stephen M. Dunne’s Reviews

Stephen M. Dunne

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Attorney Stephen Dunne just flat out ROCKS!

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found myself in a REALLY tough situation.

    I was facing eviction, a very large amount of unpaid debt, and no real income.

    The letters, non-stop phone calls, and even lawsuits had begun, and on top of that, I had just lost my father, and then my mother in under a year..

    Not knowing any attorneys in this area, and embarrassed to ask my friends, I called several attorneys and I got the run around and felt like it was a bit of a circus.

    Then I saw Stephen written up in a magazine as one of the best in the area, and I went to see him, and after a consultation and a long call, I knew he was the one.

    Stephen is VERY knowledgeable, courteous, professional, and most importantly, he REALLY helped me feel relaxed and unafraid. He walked me through the entire process step by step, followed up, ALWAYS answered his emails and returned my calls quickly.

    The entire process was seamless, and he goes way above and beyond the call of duty.

    If you're in the Philadelphia area, I HIGHLY recommend Attorney Stephen Dunne, he will help you massively through the process of helping you get a fresh start.

  2. Knowledgeable & Affordable, Diligent, Attentive,Available and Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by MARTA, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Bankruptcy Law Firm of Stephen M. Dunne a couple months ago regarding a personal bankruptcy case. Stephen was very proficient, compassionate and responsive. He was exceptionally sensitive to the difficulties of bankruptcy for me personally. Never did I feel judged, which was very important to me. He always returned my phone calls and emails and I felt safe and in good hands throughout the whole process. He helped me to get my life back on track. I am extremely grateful for that, and therefore I would recommend Bankruptcy Law Firm of Stephen M. Dunne to anyone, seeking a bankruptcy attorney who performs in the best interest of his clients. Thank you Stephen for all your help and support in handling my bankruptcy case, and for making the experience of filing my chapter 7 bankruptcy so simple and stress free. I greatly appreciate all the care and excellent service that you provided
    Thank you Stephen ..You ARE THE BEST!

  3. Above & Beyond the Call of Duty

    Posted by S. Miller, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dunne Law Office went above and beyond the call of duty of my case. The counseling and guidance I received not only helped me in my bankruptcy case, but helped me understand the law in general.

  4. Thanks for helping me take back financial control

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dunne Law Offices bring a positive attitude towards helping people with their bankruptcy case. That helped, especially when I felt I didn't have the right to feel positive about my situation. Helping me through my situation with expertise is what I expected from a lawyer. What I didn't expect was the feeling that you weren't just filing paperwork, but that you were helping me to take control of my situation, and realize I can come out of this feeling more confident about my future. Thank You for everything.

  5. Great job!

    Posted by Gennady, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stephen Dunne did a wonderful job. He was considerate, patient, and kind throughout this stressful process. I would highly recommend Mr. Stephen M. Dunne for all your legal needs.

  6. Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Arisa Kubo, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dunne is a true professional and not only he brought my difficult case with a big success but he always amazed me with his knowledge, creativeness, patience and kindness. I feel lucky to know the best attorney like him and would refer to anyone with confidence.

  7. I highly recommend the Dunne Law Offices, P.C.

    Posted by Wafa A., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    "I highly recommend the Dunne Law Offices, P.C. The office is conveniently located in the heart of the city.

    Stephen Dunne is a talented efficient attorney skilled at helping his clients get the outcome they desire. He always makes himself available to clients to answer any questions or concerns they may have along the way. Contacting him has changed my life for the better."

  8. A-ma-zing!‎‎

    Posted by Amanda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anyone who is considering bankruptcy should contact Mr. Dunne immediately. After a twenty minute consultation, I knew I had found the best lawyer for the job. Before meeting Mr. Dunne the idea of filing seemed overwhelming, embarrassing, almost impossible - but he walked me through every step with ease! I would recommend Dunne Law Offices to anyone and everyone...what are you waiting for? Pick up the phone and call!

  9. Thanking my attorney..

    Posted by Geniece, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I met Mr. Dunne I was completely overwhelmed with the whole situation of filing bankruptcy. I had no clue where to start. When I met Mr. Dunne it was like I could breath again. He answered all of my questions and helped me realize that there is light at the end of the tunnel. He seems like he loves what he does. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an attorney. Thanks Mr. Dunne!!!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Dunne.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Energetic, Understanding, Knowledgeable. Mr. Dunne is very good at what he does.
    I was totally impressed with his expertise, his tenacity and his knowledge of the law and his fees were very reasonable.