Shanna Elaise Forskin-Stanton’s Reviews

Shanna Elaise Forskin-Stanton

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer, Great Advice, Good Work Ethic

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I hired Shanna Elaise Forskin-Stanton 6 months ago to help us with our immigration process and it was smooth sailing from day one. Shanna is very personable, genuine, and hands on. She walked us through the whole green card process with no detail left behind, she is very thorough. Shanna is very kind and always ready to provide all the information you need with the best advice. I highly recommend working with her.

  2. Fantastic lawyer - would recommend without hesitation

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.

    Shana made what could have been an incredibly stressful process, an entirely pleasurable experience. My husband and I are extremely grateful for her attention to detail, responsiveness, efficiency and professional manner of working that led us to a successful green card application far quicker than we had anticipated. We could not have asked for a more personable or professional lawyer and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone.

  3. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by DS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.

    Shana was recommended to us by a friend of a friend who had employed here services recently. From the very first meeting, Shana worked to make us feel comfortable and informed every step of the way. She was very specific in what we needed to provide and was very professional, which resulted in the process being seamless and lightning fast. The requirements she has for documentation that you need to provide may seem daunting at first but trust in her experience as it will likely lead to successful results.

  4. Shanna provides what clients need

    Posted by Chuck, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Shanna provided top-notch, highly professional, and on-the-mark responsive advice, counsel, and guidance to my wife and me in connection with our petitions for my wife's "green card." Shanna was very prompt, thorough, knowledgeable, and considerate in everything that she did for us. We are both very satisfied with her professional competence and with her client-oriented, personal performance.

    Shanna is on track to a great career as a very capable and responsive lawyer, and we would recommend her to other potential clients.

  5. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by Sarah Lynn, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We've been working with Shanna since 2011 to help remove the conditional status from my husband's permanent resident card. Shanna was very helpful answering questions, getting all the forms we required. The process went much faster than anticipated. We would definitely work with her again for our immigration needs.

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by Phoebe, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’ve been working with Shanna for about a year now on my Adjustment of Status to become a Permanent Resident (Green Card holder). Shanna was well informed on processes and diligent on any paperwork I submitted. She proactively followed up with USCIS numerous times for updates until my case was settled. She responds to my messages within a couple of hours and was very patient and positive. I highly recommend working with her.

  7. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Shanna to handle my immigration case. I required an Adjustment of Status through Marriage, after being on an H1B Visa for three years. From the moment we met her, Shanna showed us she was extremely familiar with similar cases; she informed us about every single step involved in the process from the start. She was easy to reach whenever we had a question, and always kept us informed; she also prepared us for our interview with the immigration authorities. The process was completed in a timely manner and we are completely satisfied with her service as our lawyer. We would highly recommend her.

  8. She is a GREAT attorney!!!!!

    Posted by Suhae, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.

    I received my green card very recently and it took only a little more than 3 months.
    Shanna is professional, knowledgeable, responsive & accurate. She prepared all of my documents and checked them all very carefully. I felt very comfortable with her during my immigration process even though I didn't have some of the documents that are common. Shanna handled everything so easily. She knew the way perfectly and explained everything to me with care and kindness.

    I am so satisfied with her work and really appreciate her expertise and diligence.

  9. Definitely recommend

    Posted by Arif, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My company hired Shanna for my H1B application and the way Shanna handle that so easily and I got my H1b Successfully. I am so thankful to Shanna and I would definitely recommend her.

    She was very quick to respond if I had any questions and kept me updated with my case status.

    I would definitely recommend Shanna Stanton to anybody with immigration issues.

  10. Professional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shanna Forskin-Stanton.
    • I hired Shanna more than 3 years ago.
    • Shanna handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I started working with Shanna Stanton about 3 years ago and I wasn't dissapointed. She helped me with the green card application and accompanied me to the interview. My case wasn't usual - my husband wasn't able to attend the interview with me. Shanna had a solution for this unusuall problem and she was wonderful representing me and my husband. She is a very knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy lawyer.
    She was very quick to respond if I had any questios and kept me updated with my case status.
    I would definitely recomend Shanna Stanton to anybody with immigration issues.