Michael Curtis Greenberg’s Reviews

Michael Curtis Greenberg

Average Rating

Based on 215 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best traffic court lawer in philly

    Posted by jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was faceing 6 months in jail, i hired mike greenburg. From the very begining he kept an open line of communication, he explained what he can do for me. Everything he said came true. The end result, i have no jail time and he knocked off almost $1,500 of fines. By far the best experience with a lawyer. Thank you

  2. Very nice guy and very good at his job

    Posted by Chris, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hey was a pretty good and very professional.

    He was determined to keep the judgement from being too hard. He was able to get a plea bargain approved for a lesser charge and lesser fine. So I wouldn't have to face the prosecution or the judge.

  3. GA DL reinstated.

    Posted by George,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.

    Thanks M. Greenberg for your excellent legal representation. Being from out of state and not knowing the PA laws, I leaned heavily on your expertise. Thanks for your help. The outcome was far better than I expected.


    George

  4. traffic ticket

    Posted by Robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.

    I would highly recommend that you use Michael he is an excellent lawyer. He also know the traffic laws very well. I also liked that he is very professional and get back to you in a timely manner.

  5. The best lawyer

    Posted by Curtis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

    I tell you my license was in the gutter for 13 years 3 suspension and numerous tickets I was looking at doing jail time Michael looked at me and said wow then he said OK young fellow let me do what I do best my job next thing I know is that I walked out the court room owing $450 bucks and a 6 month suspension I'm still speechless good job Michael you are the best thank you..

  6. Moving violation citation

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a CDL license and a perfect driving record ... at least until recently when I got a traffic ticket in Philadelphia. I only deserved a warning, not a ticket so I needed legal help to preserve my perfect record. I searched for a good lawyer on line. Mike has the best AVVO rating of a traffic court lawyer that I could find. He didn't disappoint. He negotiated the ticket to a non-moving / administrative violation that would not show up on my driving record. I still had to pay the fine though and Mike's fee of course. I'm glad it's over and I'm glad I didn't have to "go it" alone.

  7. Hire Michael Greenberg

    Posted by Adam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Had simple matter to resolve in traffic court- however the possible sanctions included a license suspension. Michael was able to negotiate a fair resolution without any loss of license. Satisfied with result and I highly recommend Michael.

  8. Micheal Greenburg

    Posted by Y. Ali,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.

    Help restore my liscense in days.. Also answered every phone call. Help me out big time. Mikes a professional at his best

  9. Best traffic lawyer in my book

    Posted by Angel D, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a ticket from the police for driving on a sudpended license. My car was towed and I was issued a ticket for driving under a suspended license, and given a ticket to appear in court. Under PA law, this traffic offense is considered a civil crime and carries 30 day imprisonment and at least an automatic additional one year license suspension. After calling several attorneys, Michael was the only one who didn't charge me an unreasonable amount for this type of case; my ticket wasn't DUI related.Michael always responded to my voice mails, text messages and emails promptly. July 7th, 2014 was my court date. Michael was able to get the 30 day jail and the automatic one year suspension dropped. Furthermore, if in the futher I became a second time offender which carries a mandatory 6 month license suspension, I would not face any suspension; it would be as of if it was my first offense. I had developed so much anxiety from the entire trail ideal, that afterwards I found myself sobbing. Michael was so nice. He gave me not only one but two very comforting hugs. Michael is the best. If you have a traffic case, Michael is the right lawyer to call. He's not only professional and good at his job, but also very relatable.

  10. Not what you want to hear!

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    While returning through PA from a family vacation I was issued a "citation" from the PA State Police for "failed to drive within a single lane and or movement from a lane was not made safely" I was also "warned" of speeding (80 mph) which was noted on the citation. Despite my compliance and courtesy to the trooper he repeatedly questioned my sobriety or if I was otherwise impaired. It was 2358 at night on 04/21/2014 and I was not going to argue with the trooper as my wife and I had our six children with us. After he returned to our vehicle with the citation, my license and registration he informed me he was recording the exchange. He then returned to his vehicle and prior to me being able to pull back into traffic had already initiated another traffic stop.

    I hired this attorney as I reside in CT to represent my contesting the citation on the following grounds: the citation did not indicate how long the trooper followed me to indicate "pacing" my speed, nor did he indicate a speed timing device so that was questionable, secondly even if he was following me (which was not more than a half mile) we were coming through construction zones with the flow of traffic (several of which were tractor trailer units) and there were lane deviations due to the construction.

    I had hoped that the fact that I have not had a moving violation in over 25 years, I am a certified Emergency Vehicle Operations instructor for the fire service and I repeatedly requested the video of the traffic stop would motivate this attorney to have the citation dismissed. I grasp the incentive on the troopers part to justify the PADEEP-Enforcement Overtime (as noted on the citation) on a holiday weekend however I feel justified in believing we were intentionally targeted. My driving is especially cautious as I have a CT CDL for operation of fire apparatus and infractions on that license are more severe, hence I didn't want to "just pay the ticket" admitting guilt.

    So basically after almost $400.00 attorney fees plus $127.50 infraction fee sorry but I don't truly believe my interests were adequately represented. My warning is if you travel through PA on a holiday weekend and get pulled over chances are your going to pay (even if your not guilty)!

Should youmhave a legal question, please give me a call. Michael

800-608-1350