Michael Curtis Greenberg’s Reviews

Michael Curtis Greenberg

Average Rating

Based on 211 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer

    Posted by Curtis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.

    I tell you my license was in the gutter for 13 years 3 suspension and numerous tickets I was looking at doing jail time Michael looked at me and said wow then he said OK young fellow let me do what I do best my job next thing I know is that I walked out the court room owing $450 bucks and a 6 month suspension I'm still speechless good job Michael you are the best thank you..

  2. Moving violation citation

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael < 1 month ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have a CDL license and a perfect driving record ... at least until recently when I got a traffic ticket in Philadelphia. I only deserved a warning, not a ticket so I needed legal help to preserve my perfect record. I searched for a good lawyer on line. Mike has the best AVVO rating of a traffic court lawyer that I could find. He didn't disappoint. He negotiated the ticket to a non-moving / administrative violation that would not show up on my driving record. I still had to pay the fine though and Mike's fee of course. I'm glad it's over and I'm glad I didn't have to "go it" alone.

  3. Hire Michael Greenberg

    Posted by Adam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Had simple matter to resolve in traffic court- however the possible sanctions included a license suspension. Michael was able to negotiate a fair resolution without any loss of license. Satisfied with result and I highly recommend Michael.

  4. Micheal Greenburg

    Posted by Y. Ali,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.

    Help restore my liscense in days.. Also answered every phone call. Help me out big time. Mikes a professional at his best

  5. Best traffic lawyer in my book

    Posted by Angel D, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I received a ticket from the police for driving on a sudpended license. My car was towed and I was issued a ticket for driving under a suspended license, and given a ticket to appear in court. Under PA law, this traffic offense is considered a civil crime and carries 30 day imprisonment and at least an automatic additional one year license suspension. After calling several attorneys, Michael was the only one who didn't charge me an unreasonable amount for this type of case; my ticket wasn't DUI related.Michael always responded to my voice mails, text messages and emails promptly. July 7th, 2014 was my court date. Michael was able to get the 30 day jail and the automatic one year suspension dropped. Furthermore, if in the futher I became a second time offender which carries a mandatory 6 month license suspension, I would not face any suspension; it would be as of if it was my first offense. I had developed so much anxiety from the entire trail ideal, that afterwards I found myself sobbing. Michael was so nice. He gave me not only one but two very comforting hugs. Michael is the best. If you have a traffic case, Michael is the right lawyer to call. He's not only professional and good at his job, but also very relatable.

  6. Not what you want to hear!

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    While returning through PA from a family vacation I was issued a "citation" from the PA State Police for "failed to drive within a single lane and or movement from a lane was not made safely" I was also "warned" of speeding (80 mph) which was noted on the citation. Despite my compliance and courtesy to the trooper he repeatedly questioned my sobriety or if I was otherwise impaired. It was 2358 at night on 04/21/2014 and I was not going to argue with the trooper as my wife and I had our six children with us. After he returned to our vehicle with the citation, my license and registration he informed me he was recording the exchange. He then returned to his vehicle and prior to me being able to pull back into traffic had already initiated another traffic stop.

    I hired this attorney as I reside in CT to represent my contesting the citation on the following grounds: the citation did not indicate how long the trooper followed me to indicate "pacing" my speed, nor did he indicate a speed timing device so that was questionable, secondly even if he was following me (which was not more than a half mile) we were coming through construction zones with the flow of traffic (several of which were tractor trailer units) and there were lane deviations due to the construction.

    I had hoped that the fact that I have not had a moving violation in over 25 years, I am a certified Emergency Vehicle Operations instructor for the fire service and I repeatedly requested the video of the traffic stop would motivate this attorney to have the citation dismissed. I grasp the incentive on the troopers part to justify the PADEEP-Enforcement Overtime (as noted on the citation) on a holiday weekend however I feel justified in believing we were intentionally targeted. My driving is especially cautious as I have a CT CDL for operation of fire apparatus and infractions on that license are more severe, hence I didn't want to "just pay the ticket" admitting guilt.

    So basically after almost $400.00 attorney fees plus $127.50 infraction fee sorry but I don't truly believe my interests were adequately represented. My warning is if you travel through PA on a holiday weekend and get pulled over chances are your going to pay (even if your not guilty)!

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by prince, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Greenberg is an excellent lawyer .I am very impressed with the way he handled my speeding case in the court. He devised an action plan for me which i followed and got a very good result This action plan suggested by Mr Greenberg helped to reduce my point to zero.On the day of hearing Mr Greenberg was personally present . I was very impressed with his interaction with the officer and the judge .
    I would highly recommend Mr. Greenberg for solving any traffic related tickets and to get very good result .

    I am very much thankful to Mr. Greenberg for reducing my point to zero.

  8. detail oriented lawyer w/ professional legal service

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In the first trial, my wife was found guilty because she was nervous and not given chance to properly explain herself. I was quite sure there's no reason for the police officer to issue a ticket as such; we took an appeal and I decided to hire Michael Greenberg to represent my wife. We communicated through phone, text, and email ( I never met him) and followed his direction. I found him professional and knowledgeable. His team represented my wife; she was found not guilty on the main case with no suspension, reduced points and reduced fine. I recommend Michael Greenberg.

  9. Excellent outcome!!!

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After considerable research for an out of state attorney for a speeding ticket (NY resident, stopped in NJ), I found Michael Greenberg. Michael was extremely professional and was very clear in what we could expect from the courts. He prepared my wife for her court date and had a great game plan going in. The court was very impressed with her preparedness, and what could have potentially been a very difficult day for her turned out to be much less. If you need representation in NJ, you can't go wrong choosing Michael.

  10. A true professional and knowledgeable traffic attorney

    Posted by Tim, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenberg.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very pleased with the way that Mr. Greenberg handled my case. From the first moment we spoke about my case, his knowledge of the law and of the court system put me at ease. I had received a careless driving citation and was stressed over the points that would occur. After asking some questions concerning my driving record and such, Mr. Greenberg devised an action plan on how a better outcome could be achieved. After putting in my work, it was Mr. Greenberg's turn on the day of my hearing. I was very impressed with his interaction with the officer and the judge and he is obviously very knowledgable on all the laws including recently enacted laws. While I observed some lawyers that day just looking to get a compromise, Mr. Greenberg got me much more than that.

    If you receive any type of traffic related ticket, I would certainly recommend that you speak to Mr. Greenberg before you do anything else.

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

800-608-1350