Laura C. Mattiacci’s Reviews

Laura C. Mattiacci

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client Review

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Console Law to represent me in a C.E.P.A. claim. Laura Mattiacci was a part of the team that represented me in court and she did a fantastic job. The trial took place over five days and Ms. Mattiacci was the lead litigator. During this process and the trial period she remained professional, engaged and very supportive of me as her client. My case is in appeal and Console Law is representing that matter as well. I would highly recommend Mrs. Mattiacci and the Console Law team.

    1. Laura C. Mattiacci

      Laura Mattiacci

      Lawyer Comment:

      We obtained a verdict of $1.78 million plus attorneys fees and costs, which should bring the total judgment to well over $2.0 million. The verdict included a unanimous jury award of $1.5 million in punitive damages.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  2. Noise Violation

    Posted by Carol, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I was wrongfully accused in a noise violation case Laura not only defended me she researched the illegality of the "animal house" law perpetuated by SIC police and other resort areas throughout the country! She was prepared to present her case (a guaranteed W) in NJ Supreme Court. Her legal dynamic was so feared the prosecuting attorney withdrew his charge prior to higher court and I was exonerated.

    1. Laura C. Mattiacci

      Laura Mattiacci

      Lawyer Comment:

      Representing those wrongfully cited for noise violations is not my normal area of practice. However, I took this case because what happened here was wrong. I believed the noise ordinance of Sea Isle City was unconstitutionally vague and arbitrary, leading many people to incur substantial fines without due process. After filing an appeal brief with the Superior Court of New Jersey challenging the law as unconstitutional, the Prosecutor withdrew the charges and the fine against my client was eliminated. - Laura Mattiacci

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Laura is definitely the attorney you want in your corner!

    Posted by Sheila, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She represented me in a Civil Rights/Wrongful Termination case and I can't say enough positive things about her. Laura was always professional, extremely well prepared and responsive. She was a tremendous advocate for my cause and never let any impediments imposed by the courts or opposing counsel to deter her.

  4. Superb Trial Attorney

    Posted by Don, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From our first session, it was clear to me that Laura's “art” was her ability to paint a picture about why I was suing to a group of eight strangers in whose hands my fate rested. And she did exactly that.

    In addition to these persuasive skills, Laura is a great coach, who worked tirelessly with me to present myself in the best light at my trial, and make certain these eight jurors liked and believed me, without hesitation.

    So, she knows the law, can tell your story with clarity and passion, and minimize your fear of the trial experience. What else could you ask for?

  5. More Than Attorney

    Posted by Babette, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Laura was more then our Attorney, she representated us like a friend, she was always there for our million and one questions through out the case. She made us feel comfortable through out the proceedings and we always felt that we were in capable hands. Words can not express the gratitude, thankfulness and appreciation for all that she did for us by representing us. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone who may need representation in an employment case.

  6. The best of the best!

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Mattiacci.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Laura Mattiacci was recommended to me and now I have no reservations recommending her to anyone that needs legal help relating to employment. From my first visit until my trial ended, Laura Mattiacci was in control and gave me the piece of mind that I was in good hands.