Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Client Review

Jonathan has received 28 client reviews

Absolutely The Best Representation Possible!

Posted by: Lisa, a Immigration client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I contacted Jonathan in a state of shock when my green card petition through marriage was denied. From our first phone call he put my mind at rest and I felt confident that if anyone could get the decision reversed it would be him. He kept me informed the whole way through and was always responsive and efficient to any questions or concerns I had. Within a month of receiving the denied decision letter my dauther and I received our green cards, which I still find hard to believe! I highly recommend Jonathan and his team for providing such an outstanding service.

THE BEST ATTORNEY FOR IMMIGRATION MATTERS

Posted by: Ravindran, a Immigration client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

This posting I am doing for the benefits of millions of people who check the website and at random choose lawyers. A mistake which I did in the past by choosing two different lawyers! With high degree of frustration I had to withdraw my cases from both of them and searching for another Attorney from the net. And then I came across Jonathan Grode, The Attorney. During my past 30 years of professional life, came across many professionals rendering various services but I never came across anyone who is anywhere closer to Jonathan Grode in handling a client case. His professional knowledge about immigration matters, ability to guide correctly with a personal touch filled my family needs fully. He was very committed dealing with two of my cases pertaining to my family. Both the cases could not have been handled better. If I say the satisfaction I got was 100% it is not any exaggeration! Each & every mail and correspondence was replied and attended so promptly. E mail replies came within 30 minutes most of the times. I am very much convinced that he is the best Attorney for immigration matters.He did my job very well where others failed.

Top-notch attorney!

Posted by: Kristen, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

After the Supreme Court struck down the Defense of Marriage Act, my wife and I were finally able to tie the knot! We had been together for 6 and a half years. We are a binational couple, I'm Canadian, she's American. Jonathan helped us put together our petition to obtain permanent resident status. I also worked with Jonathan to obtain my TN visa a few years ago. He is very quick to respond to emails/calls, etc and answered any and all questions we had! His work is extremely professional and thorough. I was able to obtain my green card within 5 months thanks to the great petition he helped us put together. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone needing an immigration attorney! He is simply the best.

Highly Competent Attorney, Superior Guidance on Immigration Law and Procedure

Posted by: Fiona, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

Jonathan is a highly competent immigration attorney, with a command of immigration law and administrative procedure anyone going through the process finds difficult to navigate and understand. He approached his representation on my behalf with skill, creativity, and zealous advocacy. Quick to respond to all my questions about my fiancee visa and green card application, Jonathan's assistance lended certainty to an otherwise uncertain and frightening immigration process. I would recommend Jonathan's services to anyone about to embark on any kind of immigration petition, or simply exploring the next stage of immigration. A lot was riding on every move I made in the process, and Jonathan was able to provide solutions and creative alternatives to my problems.

Terrific immigration attorney and advocate

Posted by: Elisabeth, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

My wife and I had a wonderful experience working with Jonathan and his colleagues on our petition to obtain legal resident status for her. We were married in July 2013 and eager to start the process right away. Jonathan was recommended by a friend of mine who had a similar situation (binational, sam-sex couple) and was working with the firm as well. Jonathan and his colleagues were extremely responsive, thorough, and enthusiastic about their work. He put us at ease right away, stayed in touch over the couple of months it took to collect and file our evidence, and came up with a quick solution when her case hit a roadblock that we feared might set up back a few months (due to a technical problem on her original entry visa). Thanks to that work, her case proceeded without a hitch. When it came to the interview, we felt extremely well prepared - all the evidence and early paperwork had really paid off. Within eight months she was approved for her green card. Looking back we can really appreciate the attention to every detail. On top of that, everyone in the office was a pleasure to work with! Highly recommended.

Awesome professional representation!

Posted by: Diana, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

Jonathan handled my husband's immigration to the US and from start to finish it was a pleasure to work with him through this complicated and daunting process. His knowledge and expertise are of the highest quality - and he actually takes the time to get to know you and to understand your specific circumstances. This really made a difference for us and made me much more confident about the whole visa process. I cannot recommend him highly enough as an immigration attorney.

SUPERIOR GUIDANCE!

Posted by: Florencia, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I would ABSOLUTELY recommend J. Grode! He and his team did an outstanding job! I was always kept informed of what i needed or the next step that was going to happen. I got my change of status to resident in 3 months!!

THE BEST

Posted by: daniel, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

Five stars across the board!! You would think I was giving a review to a family member! I'm not! Mister Grode is a brilliant lawyer that made the whole process painless (as painless as it could be). He has strong connections and he has a strong reputation with the people that matter so - he is able to get things done. If you need an immigration lawyer you would be lucky to get Jonathan.

Amazing service and genuine guidance.

Posted by: Nimesh, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have know Jonathan since 2008 and he has been more like a friend through out my immigration process. The service is worth all the fee, even though it is economical. Jonathan and his staff are very courteous and takes complete responsibility of the work. He has thorough knowledge in his field and explains every detail of the process well. The best thing about Jonathan is that he is easily available whenever required and responds to any communication to the earliest possible. I have recommended Jonathan to lot of my friends as well. Finally I'm glad I'm done with this long process. Good luck Jobathan.

Empowering Representation

Posted by: Lisa, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

It is interesting how one can speak to two different lawyers about the same topic and yet one leaves you feeling utterly lost and that what lies before you is nothing short of being a tremendous mountain. The other speaks in a language which is completely understandable, straight forward and yet is utterly empowering. This way is the way of Jonathan Grode and having spoken with him during many meetings one departs from the time feeling enthused and filled with possibility. This is a unique gift when the task before you is of great concern and your future in a country is riding on the outcome. In working with Jonathan Grode and his wonderful team there is a clear sense that they work for and with the client as an individual. With my particular case it was apparent that there were many ways in which my creativity manifested itself and therefore the visa that I needed was one that worked for me and allowed me to fulfill all of the creative outlets and possibilities that I could. In essence a visa that was founded on expansion rather than limitation. Such an approach speaks to me of foresight, intelligence and integrity and demonstrates a real understanding or appreciation of what the client actually needs. It is very easy to simply tick boxes and approach a case as a short term fix or in a superficial manner. It is quite another to consider a life and how that will play out in the future. I cannot thank Jonathan Grode and his team enough for the wonderful service that they provided and ultimately for the success in obtaining my visa.