Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Client Review

Jonathan has received 40 client reviews

He saved our marriage

Posted by: Jet 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

My partner and I, Richard, were married 1 year ago. His immigration status was in limbo, and Jonathan and his colleagues helped us apply for and procure his green card. We want to express our profound gratitude Jonathan and his firm, all of whom worked so skillfully to put to rest an issue which for many years had troubled our otherwise harmonious relationship. We were continually impressed with their expertise, their obvious interest in our case, their professionalism, their cordiality, their immediate response to our questions. They told us what to do, when to appear and where, freeing us from the necessity of making troublesome decisions. The preparation of our case was meticulous. Though at times we griped to each other about the hassle of providing all the documents they wanted, it obviously was necessary to construct the ironclad case presented to the INS. Previously Richard's immigration status was continually on our minds. What if, in a traffic stop, a police officer expressed curiosity about his status? This continual fearfulness made us wary about dealing with any authority figure. It is such a relief to have this undercurrent of worry removed from our lives.

Best Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Sheila 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

Jonathan handled my immigration to US from E-Visa to green card status. He is a brilliant lawyer and is extremely knowledgeable on immigration law. He also has an amazing team who are outstanding at what they do. They were incredible to work with throughout the various stages to green card status. Jonathan and his team also have successfully handled visa (including E-Visa, H1-B) and green card approvals for colleagues and friends. Anyone who has Jonathan as their lawyer is very lucky. It goes without saying that I will always recommend Jonathan and his team to anyone that needs an immigration attorney.

Excellent Service

Posted by: Sean Mc. about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Im living in Ireland and I was recommended to hire Jonathan and his team to help me obtain a US visa and I was not disappointed. They are very professional , but yet very friendly and explained everything in detail. Jonathan helped me greatly to obtain a difficult visa and I would definitely recommend him and his team to my friends and family.

Best Representation Possile...

Posted by: William, a Immigration client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Grode, his firm, and his staff handled my mother's immigration case in an outstanding manner. He treated her case like it was a priority and kept us informed throughout the process. My mother's process had some complications and Mr. Grode and his team guided her through every step. His knowledge, advice and guidance was priceless during my mother's immigration application. This hands on approach resulted in fast, positive results. Also, they were extremely flexible and fair with my mother in regards to billing. I can't say enough good things about how professional and caring Mr. Grode is. I would highly recommend him and his firm.

Top notch attorney - E2 investor visa

Posted by: Scott, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Was referred to Jonathan after working with multiple attorneys on failed visas for almost 2 years. Seemed to be out of options and Jonathan let me know I may be eligible for the E-2 investor visa. I previously didn't think it was possible but took a leap of faith and began the process with him. He led me through every aspect of essentially creating a new business in the US -- my business plan, setting the company up, etc. I made the investment and when it came time for the interview I was approved within a few minutes. Though setting up the business took time on my end, Jonathan was always there to answer any questions and keep the process moving as quickly as possible. Was approved for the full 5 years and am now able to properly operate my business in the US. As most immigration matters are, this was extremely important to me and getting the visa will change the course my life takes in a positive direction! Thanks again to Jonathan and I'd recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!

Immigration Law

Posted by: Dustin, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jonathan was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process of procuring my OPT work authorization. The process got hectic at times due to variables outside of our control, but Jonathan provided stellar advice, while remaining calm and supportive, throughout the entire ordeal, and helped me achieve my ultimate goal. I know that I will be seeking his advice again in the future and I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for guidance in the immigration area.

Couldn't be happier

Posted by: Stavros, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan Grode came highly recommended by a colleague of mine. On our first meeting he explained his suggested strategy for our case ( petition for permanent residence), gave us all the required information of what to expect along the process , comprehensive list of all required documents and also a detailed invoice of all costs. The whole process was a breeze and required only minimal effort on our behalf. This was critical as both me and my wife had little time to invest on this. Moreover, he was always available to answer all our questions. Overall we could not be happier and have already recommended him to other people

Excellent representation for my immigration case

Posted by: Jeff, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I started researching lawyers for our immigration case. We knew our case was going to be complex due to several factors. After previous bad experiences, We were determined to find the best lawyer to represent us. We started on Avvo and came across Jonathan with amazing reviews and ratings. We reached out to Jonathan and had our initial consultation within a few days. We went with all our documents and information. Jonathan spent extra time talking with us and reviewing all our documents. He was up front and said he had some concerns but would take our case. We met with Jonathan several times. We sent many emails to him to which he always responded so quickly.. even when we sent them at 11pm! Jonathan and his staff did an excellent job putting all our information together and with filing our case. I believe it was due to their excellent work that our biometrics and interview were scheduled so quickly. A few days before our interview we met again with Jonathan to conduct a final review of our case and answer any questions we had. We discussed the areas that we knew were potential issues in our case. Jonathan was honest about his concerns and pushed us to make sure we were prepared should these issues came up. The day of our interview was extremely stressful. Jonathan was very calm and reassuring that we were going to be successful. He reminded us that if he didn't believe in us then he would not have taken our case. Jonathan came into the interview as they interviewed me, then later brought in my husband. Jonathan's calm demeanor kept me calm during the interview. By the time my husband was brought in, we were all smiles and relaxed. The interview lasted 20-30 minutes and went as well as one could have hoped. I still believe that all the work Jonathan's team put into our filing, ensured that it went as well as it did. Even following the interview, Jonathan kept in contact with us and kept us updated with everything. If you get the opportunity use Jonathan's services, don't hesitate. You won't find anyone better than Jonathan and his team!

He will prepare you to succeed.

Posted by: Chris, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I started shopping for lawyers I found Jonathan to be very well rated. After our first conversation over the phone, I kept looking around, but I was convinced. I knew he was the one that I needed. He was so responsive since day one. We got all our answers so quickly, unlike other attorneys I had before. My case was not easy, and I had my fears. Jonathan’s words ‘ I would not take a case If I thought I could not win’ always made me feel confident, but he made sure we were also prepared for any circumstances… Jonathan is a winner. Don’t get fooled by his charisma though… Jonathan is very tough when he has to prepare you, but he will prepare you to succeed.

Amazing Service and an Excellent client advocate

Posted by: Brittany, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan was recommended to me by a friend initially 2 years ago while I was in the process of filing for an Optional Training Visa after completion of my Masters' degree. He was able to provide the answers to my questions quickly through a phone call to ensure that my paperwork was submitted correctly. He was helpful, honest, and very nice. About 6 months ago, my husband and I got married and I enlisted Jonathans' help again with the process of adjusting my status from an F1 visa to a green card/permanent resident. With a much more in depth case/process ahead of us, Jonathan worked very closely with us to ensure that everything was complete and filed together. We were given strict outlines/guidelines about every detail we needed and were given multiple suggestions of what to include to help prove a bonafide marriage. He was incredibly helpful with any questions we had regarding paperwork and specific to mention the small details that are pertinent when submitting our case. Jonathan would review our documents in a very timely manner and was constantly in communication with us regarding the status of our application packet in terms of completeness. Once we had submitted the documentation and received our receipt/NOA from the government, we would receive phone or email updates from Jonathan letting us know that he had received their copy of our receipt and what our next steps would be. In the week leading up to our interview we went over our case with Jonathan, including a detailed outline of what we needed to bring with us to the interview as well as what types of questions would be specifically asked. He was very reassuring, and even though we knew we were fine, there is always a part of you that is nervous. He instantly made me feel more relaxed and we went into our interview feeling very confident about what to expect. Jonathan accompanied us to the interview as well as in with the interviewer. He was well prepared with a full copy of our submission and all the details of our case that had transpired over the previous 6 months. Throughout the interview he remained with us. We had prepared a solid case with the help of Jonathan and we were out of the room, approved, within 10 minutes. At one point during the interview the USCIS agent interviewing us seemed unsure of the details and Jonathan interjected and was able to point the agent to the corresponding pages and evidentiary support within our application packet to thoroughly answer and support the question. Jonathan was incredible to work with throughout this process from the major details to the minor details, and all the communication in between. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing help with the immigration process.