Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Jonathan has received 42 client reviews

my best Thanksgiving ever

Posted by: René about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

Attorney Jonathan Grode and the team at Green and Spiegel LLC have an excellent track record and has yet again proven themselves and their ability with my case. Jonathan takes great pride in his work. He is passionate and dedicated to his clients and cases. He always listens and takes my concerns seriously. Always with a quick response and huge effort in finding the right answers and solutions to fit the specific needs of his client. Always keeping me updated with the progress of my case and always available for questions via email, phone call, texts and in office meetings.  Jonathan is always assuring that I have the best team of lawyers on my side and together, we would "Make it Happen"! I was going back to France and I felt I had no chance to officially be in this country as a permanent resident. I came here as an investor with an E-2 Visa. I had renewed it twice and felt I had no chance to receive a Green Card. This was after talking to many lawyers in Philadelphia and New York. They were more than honest and said I had no chance. Until I fell into Jonathan's hands and he said I'm going to make it happen for you. I trusted him from the first second and he made it happen! Today I am the happiest man because I wanted to finish my life here in this beautiful country! Thank You Jonathan and your amazing team!

Amazing service

Posted by: Sally about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

Mr. Grode has assisted me with immigration matters now for more than 4 years. He has always been an excellent attorney: quick to respond to questions and extremely supportive and knowledgeable in what the majority will agree is an extremely stressful and drawn-out process. Most recently I had to renew my visa stamp again, and for the first time was able to do this in Canada, due to the relationship his new firm has with the embassy there. This was a phenomenal experience: smooth, quick, straightforward, simple. It was such a relief to be able to return to work quickly and not interrupt future travel plans. This service is something that now sets Mr. Grode out even further ahead of other immigration attorneys. I couldn't recommend him and or his new firm any more highly!

He saved our marriage

Posted by: Jet 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

My partner and I, Richard, were married 1 year ago. His immigration status was in limbo, and Jonathan and his colleagues helped us apply for and procure his green card. We want to express our profound gratitude Jonathan and his firm, all of whom worked so skillfully to put to rest an issue which for many years had troubled our otherwise harmonious relationship. We were continually impressed with their expertise, their obvious interest in our case, their professionalism, their cordiality, their immediate response to our questions. They told us what to do, when to appear and where, freeing us from the necessity of making troublesome decisions. The preparation of our case was meticulous. Though at times we griped to each other about the hassle of providing all the documents they wanted, it obviously was necessary to construct the ironclad case presented to the INS. Previously Richard's immigration status was continually on our minds. What if, in a traffic stop, a police officer expressed curiosity about his status? This continual fearfulness made us wary about dealing with any authority figure. It is such a relief to have this undercurrent of worry removed from our lives.

Best Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Sheila 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

Jonathan handled my immigration to US from E-Visa to green card status. He is a brilliant lawyer and is extremely knowledgeable on immigration law. He also has an amazing team who are outstanding at what they do. They were incredible to work with throughout the various stages to green card status. Jonathan and his team also have successfully handled visa (including E-Visa, H1-B) and green card approvals for colleagues and friends. Anyone who has Jonathan as their lawyer is very lucky. It goes without saying that I will always recommend Jonathan and his team to anyone that needs an immigration attorney.

Excellent Service

Posted by: Sean Mc. 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Im living in Ireland and I was recommended to hire Jonathan and his team to help me obtain a US visa and I was not disappointed. They are very professional , but yet very friendly and explained everything in detail. Jonathan helped me greatly to obtain a difficult visa and I would definitely recommend him and his team to my friends and family.

Best Representation Possile...

Posted by: William, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Grode, his firm, and his staff handled my mother's immigration case in an outstanding manner. He treated her case like it was a priority and kept us informed throughout the process. My mother's process had some complications and Mr. Grode and his team guided her through every step. His knowledge, advice and guidance was priceless during my mother's immigration application. This hands on approach resulted in fast, positive results. Also, they were extremely flexible and fair with my mother in regards to billing. I can't say enough good things about how professional and caring Mr. Grode is. I would highly recommend him and his firm.

Top notch attorney - E2 investor visa

Posted by: Scott, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Was referred to Jonathan after working with multiple attorneys on failed visas for almost 2 years. Seemed to be out of options and Jonathan let me know I may be eligible for the E-2 investor visa. I previously didn't think it was possible but took a leap of faith and began the process with him. He led me through every aspect of essentially creating a new business in the US -- my business plan, setting the company up, etc. I made the investment and when it came time for the interview I was approved within a few minutes. Though setting up the business took time on my end, Jonathan was always there to answer any questions and keep the process moving as quickly as possible. Was approved for the full 5 years and am now able to properly operate my business in the US. As most immigration matters are, this was extremely important to me and getting the visa will change the course my life takes in a positive direction! Thanks again to Jonathan and I'd recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!

Immigration Law

Posted by: Dustin, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jonathan was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process of procuring my OPT work authorization. The process got hectic at times due to variables outside of our control, but Jonathan provided stellar advice, while remaining calm and supportive, throughout the entire ordeal, and helped me achieve my ultimate goal. I know that I will be seeking his advice again in the future and I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for guidance in the immigration area.

Couldn't be happier

Posted by: Stavros, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan Grode came highly recommended by a colleague of mine. On our first meeting he explained his suggested strategy for our case ( petition for permanent residence), gave us all the required information of what to expect along the process , comprehensive list of all required documents and also a detailed invoice of all costs. The whole process was a breeze and required only minimal effort on our behalf. This was critical as both me and my wife had little time to invest on this. Moreover, he was always available to answer all our questions. Overall we could not be happier and have already recommended him to other people

Excellent representation for my immigration case

Posted by: Jeff, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I started researching lawyers for our immigration case. We knew our case was going to be complex due to several factors. After previous bad experiences, We were determined to find the best lawyer to represent us. We started on Avvo and came across Jonathan with amazing reviews and ratings. We reached out to Jonathan and had our initial consultation within a few days. We went with all our documents and information. Jonathan spent extra time talking with us and reviewing all our documents. He was up front and said he had some concerns but would take our case. We met with Jonathan several times. We sent many emails to him to which he always responded so quickly.. even when we sent them at 11pm! Jonathan and his staff did an excellent job putting all our information together and with filing our case. I believe it was due to their excellent work that our biometrics and interview were scheduled so quickly. A few days before our interview we met again with Jonathan to conduct a final review of our case and answer any questions we had. We discussed the areas that we knew were potential issues in our case. Jonathan was honest about his concerns and pushed us to make sure we were prepared should these issues came up. The day of our interview was extremely stressful. Jonathan was very calm and reassuring that we were going to be successful. He reminded us that if he didn't believe in us then he would not have taken our case. Jonathan came into the interview as they interviewed me, then later brought in my husband. Jonathan's calm demeanor kept me calm during the interview. By the time my husband was brought in, we were all smiles and relaxed. The interview lasted 20-30 minutes and went as well as one could have hoped. I still believe that all the work Jonathan's team put into our filing, ensured that it went as well as it did. Even following the interview, Jonathan kept in contact with us and kept us updated with everything. If you get the opportunity use Jonathan's services, don't hesitate. You won't find anyone better than Jonathan and his team!