Back to Jonathan’s Profile

Client Review

Jonathan has received 34 client reviews

Couldn't be happier

Posted by: Stavros, a Immigration client 3 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan Grode came highly recommended by a colleague of mine. On our first meeting he explained his suggested strategy for our case ( petition for permanent residence), gave us all the required information of what to expect along the process , comprehensive list of all required documents and also a detailed invoice of all costs. The whole process was a breeze and required only minimal effort on our behalf. This was critical as both me and my wife had little time to invest on this. Moreover, he was always available to answer all our questions. Overall we could not be happier and have already recommended him to other people

Excellent representation for my immigration case

Posted by: Jeff, a Immigration client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I started researching lawyers for our immigration case. We knew our case was going to be complex due to several factors. After previous bad experiences, We were determined to find the best lawyer to represent us. We started on Avvo and came across Jonathan with amazing reviews and ratings. We reached out to Jonathan and had our initial consultation within a few days. We went with all our documents and information. Jonathan spent extra time talking with us and reviewing all our documents. He was up front and said he had some concerns but would take our case. We met with Jonathan several times. We sent many emails to him to which he always responded so quickly.. even when we sent them at 11pm! Jonathan and his staff did an excellent job putting all our information together and with filing our case. I believe it was due to their excellent work that our biometrics and interview were scheduled so quickly. A few days before our interview we met again with Jonathan to conduct a final review of our case and answer any questions we had. We discussed the areas that we knew were potential issues in our case. Jonathan was honest about his concerns and pushed us to make sure we were prepared should these issues came up. The day of our interview was extremely stressful. Jonathan was very calm and reassuring that we were going to be successful. He reminded us that if he didn't believe in us then he would not have taken our case. Jonathan came into the interview as they interviewed me, then later brought in my husband. Jonathan's calm demeanor kept me calm during the interview. By the time my husband was brought in, we were all smiles and relaxed. The interview lasted 20-30 minutes and went as well as one could have hoped. I still believe that all the work Jonathan's team put into our filing, ensured that it went as well as it did. Even following the interview, Jonathan kept in contact with us and kept us updated with everything. If you get the opportunity use Jonathan's services, don't hesitate. You won't find anyone better than Jonathan and his team!

He will prepare you to succeed.

Posted by: Chris, a Immigration client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I started shopping for lawyers I found Jonathan to be very well rated. After our first conversation over the phone, I kept looking around, but I was convinced. I knew he was the one that I needed. He was so responsive since day one. We got all our answers so quickly, unlike other attorneys I had before. My case was not easy, and I had my fears. Jonathan’s words ‘ I would not take a case If I thought I could not win’ always made me feel confident, but he made sure we were also prepared for any circumstances… Jonathan is a winner. Don’t get fooled by his charisma though… Jonathan is very tough when he has to prepare you, but he will prepare you to succeed.

Amazing Service and an Excellent client advocate

Posted by: Brittany, a Immigration client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jonathan was recommended to me by a friend initially 2 years ago while I was in the process of filing for an Optional Training Visa after completion of my Masters' degree. He was able to provide the answers to my questions quickly through a phone call to ensure that my paperwork was submitted correctly. He was helpful, honest, and very nice. About 6 months ago, my husband and I got married and I enlisted Jonathans' help again with the process of adjusting my status from an F1 visa to a green card/permanent resident. With a much more in depth case/process ahead of us, Jonathan worked very closely with us to ensure that everything was complete and filed together. We were given strict outlines/guidelines about every detail we needed and were given multiple suggestions of what to include to help prove a bonafide marriage. He was incredibly helpful with any questions we had regarding paperwork and specific to mention the small details that are pertinent when submitting our case. Jonathan would review our documents in a very timely manner and was constantly in communication with us regarding the status of our application packet in terms of completeness. Once we had submitted the documentation and received our receipt/NOA from the government, we would receive phone or email updates from Jonathan letting us know that he had received their copy of our receipt and what our next steps would be. In the week leading up to our interview we went over our case with Jonathan, including a detailed outline of what we needed to bring with us to the interview as well as what types of questions would be specifically asked. He was very reassuring, and even though we knew we were fine, there is always a part of you that is nervous. He instantly made me feel more relaxed and we went into our interview feeling very confident about what to expect. Jonathan accompanied us to the interview as well as in with the interviewer. He was well prepared with a full copy of our submission and all the details of our case that had transpired over the previous 6 months. Throughout the interview he remained with us. We had prepared a solid case with the help of Jonathan and we were out of the room, approved, within 10 minutes. At one point during the interview the USCIS agent interviewing us seemed unsure of the details and Jonathan interjected and was able to point the agent to the corresponding pages and evidentiary support within our application packet to thoroughly answer and support the question. Jonathan was incredible to work with throughout this process from the major details to the minor details, and all the communication in between. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing help with the immigration process.

Highly recommended ; Excellent quality , and Best service

Posted by: Rabert, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jonathan is superbly efficient and professional, his foresight on all matters on my case was truly remarkable. I owe the success and victory of my case to his dedication and perseverance, which showed throughout handling my case. Jonathan and his team is invaluable to me - I felt like I had an exceptionally competent ally in my immigration case, someone who was confident but not cocky, knowledgeable but not presumptuous; and most importantly really took pains to understand my case. All in all, I recommend Jonathan highly recommended without any hesitation for all immigration matters. It goes without saying that I will always refer to his firm , He and his team were great from the start, extremely knowledgeable, organized, helpful, patient and kind with a such human approach. I might not have success without Jonathan's great work. He is very knowledgeable and trustworthy Lawyer. “Once again my heartfelt thanks and appreciation for Jonathan and his team."

Expertise and Efficiency

Posted by: Curtis, a Immigration client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jonathan Grode went the extra mile in helping me obtain my green card. For over 7 years I had worked with a variety of large-firm immigration attorneys on various visas who took a hands-off approach and assembled generic applications for a premium fee. Jonathan on the other hand surpassed my previous notions of an immigration attorney. He and his team worked with me very closely throughout the entire process, ensuring that the case was as strong and clear as possible. I've since recommended his services to several other internationals in need of immigration advice and each time he has taken the time to help them out directly. Furthermore, Jonathan also draws upon his numerous professional connections to augment the scope of his services and always answered my questions thoroughly and patiently. He's your guy.

Absolutely The Best Representation Possible!

Posted by: Lisa, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

I contacted Jonathan in a state of shock when my green card petition through marriage was denied. From our first phone call he put my mind at rest and I felt confident that if anyone could get the decision reversed it would be him. He kept me informed the whole way through and was always responsive and efficient to any questions or concerns I had. Within a month of receiving the denied decision letter my dauther and I received our green cards, which I still find hard to believe! I highly recommend Jonathan and his team for providing such an outstanding service.

THE BEST ATTORNEY FOR IMMIGRATION MATTERS

Posted by: Ravindran, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

This posting I am doing for the benefits of millions of people who check the website and at random choose lawyers. A mistake which I did in the past by choosing two different lawyers! With high degree of frustration I had to withdraw my cases from both of them and searching for another Attorney from the net. And then I came across Jonathan Grode, The Attorney. During my past 30 years of professional life, came across many professionals rendering various services but I never came across anyone who is anywhere closer to Jonathan Grode in handling a client case. His professional knowledge about immigration matters, ability to guide correctly with a personal touch filled my family needs fully. He was very committed dealing with two of my cases pertaining to my family. Both the cases could not have been handled better. If I say the satisfaction I got was 100% it is not any exaggeration! Each & every mail and correspondence was replied and attended so promptly. E mail replies came within 30 minutes most of the times. I am very much convinced that he is the best Attorney for immigration matters.He did my job very well where others failed.

Top-notch attorney!

Posted by: Kristen, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

After the Supreme Court struck down the Defense of Marriage Act, my wife and I were finally able to tie the knot! We had been together for 6 and a half years. We are a binational couple, I'm Canadian, she's American. Jonathan helped us put together our petition to obtain permanent resident status. I also worked with Jonathan to obtain my TN visa a few years ago. He is very quick to respond to emails/calls, etc and answered any and all questions we had! His work is extremely professional and thorough. I was able to obtain my green card within 5 months thanks to the great petition he helped us put together. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone needing an immigration attorney! He is simply the best.

Highly Competent Attorney, Superior Guidance on Immigration Law and Procedure

Posted by: Fiona, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jonathan Grode

I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

Jonathan handled my Immigration matter.

Jonathan is a highly competent immigration attorney, with a command of immigration law and administrative procedure anyone going through the process finds difficult to navigate and understand. He approached his representation on my behalf with skill, creativity, and zealous advocacy. Quick to respond to all my questions about my fiancee visa and green card application, Jonathan's assistance lended certainty to an otherwise uncertain and frightening immigration process. I would recommend Jonathan's services to anyone about to embark on any kind of immigration petition, or simply exploring the next stage of immigration. A lot was riding on every move I made in the process, and Jonathan was able to provide solutions and creative alternatives to my problems.