Christopher Frank Bagnato’s Reviews

Christopher Frank Bagnato

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honesty and assurance

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.

    I was in a bad spot when I reached out to Chris and asked for his help. He took the time to explain everything in a way that made sense to someone who is not a lawyer. He was honest about everything and kept me informed every step of the way. All around amazing experience with a genuine honest hardworking gentleman.

  2. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Rosemary, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Been working for and with lawyers for over 15 years. I have seen the good the bad and the ugly in lawyers. Christopher is an excellent attorney. When it came time to hire an attorney out of state for 3 different cases we came across Christopher and we were not disappointed. He is trust worthy, reliable, dependable, knowledgable, compassionate. Christopher responds quickly to any questions and unexpected events that arise. We can text, call, or email and he will always respond in a timely manner. He is an asset to any firm. If you are in need of lawyer you will not be disappointed. His work is worth paying for.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind comment. It was a pleasure helping your family out with their legal needs and am available any time in the future when needed. Take care.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Excellent attorney who is honest and works hard to get the right results.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Mr. Bagnato on many occasions in all matters of law and would recommend him to anyone. He is excellent in handling things in a timely manner and getting the right results. Hopefully I don't need him in the future but if I do need anything done which requires an attorney, I will not hesitate to use him.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure helping you out. Call me anytime for anything!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. It was a blessing to have Mr. Bagnato as my attorney, he did an amazing job!!!

    Posted by Marjorie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher did a fantastic job with my criminal case in New Jersey. He came with me to court and got the lead charge dismissed! I always was there when I needed to talk to him and knew the law like the back of his hands. He pushed the Prosecutor to do exactly what we wanted. He is also bilingual in Spanish and known within the Latino Community. I would recommend him anytime to anyone.

    Christopher hizo un excelente trabajo con mi caso criminal en Nueva Jersey. El asistio a la corte conmigo y logro que los cargos sean revocados. El siempre estuvo presente cuando mas lo necesitaba. El tiene un extenso conocimiento legal. El fue muy activo en mi caso y logro presionar al abogado acusador en defensa mia. El es fluido en el idioma Espanol lo que me ayudo a no tener problemas de comunicacion y tambien conoce muy bien la la comunidad hispana y sus necesidades. No tengo duda que Christopher es un gran abogado y lo recomiendo totalmente.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for such a kinda review. It was a pleasure helping you!

      Muchas Gracias por sus palabras, fue un placer ayudandote.. Gracias.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  5. Intimidated

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was intimidated by the opposing counsel and misled me to believe my case could be heard in a different state. I would not recommend him to anyone.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry this client felt that way. This client was unsure what she wanted to do in her case. It was a relocation custody case that involved over 3 states. She misinformed our firm that the opposing party would agree to whatever she requested, we drafted to that effect and then he didn't, causing major issues with the case. Client choose to try and transfer jurisdiction to another state and found an attorney to do it there on her own accord.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  6. A lawyer that really cares!!!

    Posted by Mona, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris was an excellent lawyer and held our hands during the whole divorce process. He also got us more money than initially we thought we would get. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who goes the extra step to take care of their client.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind comment, it was a pleasure serving you.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  7. happy customers

    Posted by Solomon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a complex criminal case.wheni was encarcerated My wife found Christopher bagnato
    After talking to him in person I knew he knows what his talking about. Very familiar with court systems.he listings and cares about ur right.am a satisfied customer. He speak English and Spanish
    Reasonal rate call him on his cell ask for Christopher

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind comment! It was a pleasure helping you.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Results

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christopher Bagnato was excellent in the handling of my case. He got me the results I needed. There something to be said about someone who is with you every step of the way. I would highky reccomend him.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your post! It was a pleasure and honor helping you throughout the legal process.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  9. Friendly law firm and lawyer

    Posted by Rachel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bagonato and his staff helped me a lot. The women that work at his office where very helpfully and friendly. They helped me threw a long case and exsongement. I would recommend Mr. Bagnota to my friends and family .

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for this kind review. It was a pleasure helping you.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  10. Unethical Professional Practices

    Posted by Kendra, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christopher Bagnato.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I attained Mr.Bagnato to address a legal dispute that was clearly in my favor. I ended up doing most of the paperwork to present my case and had to tell him several times what the basis of my complaint was after I sent several documents regarding the case. It was obvious that he had take no time to review the rebuttal. Knowing that my evidence of wrongful practice and negligence from the plaintiff was clear and could be substantiated. He informed me to mediate and an agreement was made, however, I never received paper work on the agreement and was later sued again by the same agency. He did not follow up with me as a client and kept paperwork that should have been given to me for appealing purposes. He texted an alleged agreement to me. No record of any agreement could be produced. When he was asked several times for copies of the Alleged agreement that monies were paid, he stated it was a waste of time and replied by email using slang terms and was very unprofessional.

    1. Christopher Frank Bagnato

      Christopher Bagnato

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am sorry this client feels this way. This client agreed to the settlement agreement and refused to abide by the agreement and pay all of the monthly amounts due throughout the agreement, therefore judgement was placed against this client. Nothing anyone can do, when you make an agreement it must be followed. The agreement was fair and equitable for this client and the facts were not in this clients favor but otherwise. In this case, the settlement agreement was made on the record and no request for notes was made till after the agreement was already breached and my services was no longer needed. The settlement agreement was breached by missing the last payment therefore judgement was legally entered. I wish this client the best in her future endeavors.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag