Alex Gregory Isbell’s Reviews

Alex Gregory Isbell

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex has helped us during a long immigration process. We had been with other attorneys before with no success. Also, our cousin which is an immigration attorney wouldn't take our case because she believed our chances were low. Then, Alex changed everything for us. He is very knowledgable about immigration laws and if there is anything that can be done to win a case, I believe Alex is the person who can do it. During the process he has shown great professionalism, consistence, knowledge and dedication. In conclusion, he is very very good at his job and I recommend him to anyone as I am going to recommend him to my friends and family.

  2. Excellent, excellent, excellent attorney!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to start by stating that I do not know all the immigration attorneys out there, but I am very confident that Alex is one of the best, if not the best. He is one of the rare type of attorneys that will not try to sell his clients on hope, but will tell you all the options and the possibilities before you agree to work with him. Throughout the process he has been very honest, confident, and consistent in everything that he has said. He cares about his clients and will go to great lengths to keep them happy. He never neglected anything and remembered our case throughout a long process as if we had worked on it the day before. Another thing that I have appreciated a lot was the fact that Both Alex and Lisa have always responded in a timely manner and provided us with a wealth of information on every question. However, the most important thing is that Alex and his team are very good at their job and if you need your case to succeed, he is the attorney to turn to. My wife and I are very thankful and honored to have worked with Alex and Lisa. My suggestion: Do yourself, your family, and your friends a favor and hire or refer Alex for any immigration case!

  3. Best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Stanley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Alex is an excellent immigration Lawyer. Being my Attorney he always advised, follows up the case, and he was on top in preparing the case documents. With representation I would recommend Attorney Alex to everyone since he's really well equipped and experienced with the contents of immigration law. Alex is always accessible, easy to work with and always willing to answer any questions to his clients. Alex can be there for his clients at 3am as he did to me. Alex can travel to wherever you are e.g. detention facilities to get detail and correct facts. He's the Lawyer to rely on.

  4. Helped me win a fairly complicated J1 waiver case that other lawyers told me I can't win.

    Posted by Mohammad Hawili, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Alex worked on my J1 waiver case which was a fairly complicated case involving various government agencies. Many lawyers either refused to take my case or advised me to not pursue the waiver because my chances were very slim. Alex was really confident with the case and did a very good job drafting an argument that would result in the Department of State making a favorable recommendation in my case. Thanks to Alex's professionalism and knowledge on the issue, I was able to beat the odds and win. I definitely recommend Alex to individuals dealing with immigration matters.

  5. Great Service

    Posted by George, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    I'm very pleased with Alex's work on my case which led to a successful application for permanent residence. Alex is hard working and he was very responsive to all our communications. He was always easy to reach and spend the time to explain to me every step of the process.

  6. Highly Recommend!!

    Posted by YJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 6-12 months ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    I had engaged Alex to assist with my US citizenship application process (which is now complete) because he came highly recommended from various sources. I am happy to say that I was very impressed with his services and I enthusiastically recommend him.

    He was very diligent and helpful in all matters and was highly knowledgeable in all areas of immigration law. Alex is passionate about the law and takes his work very seriously. He was always responsive to all my queries and was able to resolve all issues very quickly.

    I was so pleased with Alex that I recommended him to my brother for his green card process. I am aware that my brother is also pleased with his Alex's services.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by A Grateful Client From Boston, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Alex was an excellent attorney. I would recommend him to anyone seeking an immigration attorney. From day one, he was diligently watchful of every development in my case and kept me informed every step of the way. Alex is extremely thorough and detailed. He handled my case with USCIS and ensured success, even though my chances were not stellar. He worked through the night on every problem with my case and made absolutely sure my case would be approved without issue. He was extremely knowledgeable in his field and answered all of my questions without hesitation and in great detail. Many attorneys tried to help me in the past, only to shrug their shoulders and walk away from my difficult case, but Alex was an optimist. His is clearly very experienced with difficult cases.

    I am a young client and I was seeking a status not typically granted to individuals in my demographic, nobody thought I could get the status I was seeking, but Alex researched my case and formulated a well thought out approach to dealing with my immigration needs. He was thorough, honest, detailed, trustworthy, and expedient. The approach he crafted was unlike anything I have ever discussed with other attorneys. The case was solid, thanks to his expertise.

    I am an extremely happy client and I could not have chosen a more qualified attorney. Thanks to Alex, I can now live and work in the United States. My case would not have been approved without him and his efforts. I would undoubtedly recommend him to anyone dealing with immigration issues.

  8. Immigration green card

    Posted by Jair Carvajal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex more than 3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.

    Yes is attorney fix my problem of my divorce of Colombia very diligent and very smart outstanding service I highly recommend this lawyer for you. Recomiendo este abogado100 porciento Muy inteligente y realmente sabe de leyes de immigration

  9. Alex Isbell, Lawyer with Solow, Isbell & Palladino LLC

    Posted by Jonathan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Alex Isbell handled my entire (rather complicated) E1 Visa process from start to finish. At all times throughout the process he kept me fully informed of the status, and responded in a timely manner to all my needs for information. His calm and reassuring manner added to my experience of his overall high standards and professionalism, and I do not hesitate in recommending him most highly.

  10. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Alex Isbell.
    • I hired Alex 1-3 years ago.
    • Alex handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Alex was an immense help with my immigration process. He helped me get a waiver to be allowed back into the US, and then get a TN Visa. With Alex's guidance, I went from not being allowed into the US, to having permission to work for 3 years. This would not have been possible without Alex's work.

    Alex was very flexible and always took the time to represent my case and concerns accordingly.

    I would highly recommend Alex as an attorney. I have had nothing but positive experiences working with him.