Thomas A. Musi Jr.’s Reviews

Thomas A. Musi Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Find another lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This man ruined my family case for me. He was late for my court date- as I sat waiting in the wrong courtroom because he never bothered to contact me that the courtroom had been changed, the opposing lawyer came up to find me since he was no where to be found. That was the lawyer I should have chosen. He gave me bad advice that ended up backfiring for me which cost me plenty. The advice also continued my case for longer then it needed to be which in turn required me to pay Tom more money. This man is unethical in my opinion.

  2. took control of the courtroom

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Took control of the court room and did not let the other party in the case to paint a false picture of my credibility by using false statements. He made sure the court made its decisions on the facts not false statements that other lawyers stand by and allow to be yelled out to effect a judgement

  3. Thank you Tom.

    Posted by Heather, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Musi handled my case very well... He knows the laws and I could rely and trust in what he said. He guided me through a very difficult time with consideration and expertise. I would highly recommend Tom to others.

  4. Unsatisfied Client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Tom once for a family court case. I wasn't happy with the attention I received which I feel directly influenced the outcome my case. For 300 dollars an hour I expected more. In the future I would probably find a different lawyer to represent me.

  5. happy client

    Posted by Denise, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom Musi is a wonderful attorney to work with, he is easy to talk to,and very informative.

  6. Excellent Attorney. Tom Musi will do you well.

    Posted by Carlo, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom Musi represented me in my Child Support Case. Tom is a professional and knows his job well. He cares about your well being and is willing to go out of his way to help you. He prepares well for his cases and is not afraid to speak up when he sees injustice in the Court room. I would not have any problems recommending Tom Musi to someone else as an Attorney.

  7. Our Hero.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used this firm for many things, most recently for the most important thing of all: My Children and their well-being.
    To see Mr. Musi in his element, the courtroom, is like watching an expert athlete do what seems impossible to others but just comes naturally to him.
    I can't say enough, I can't even find the right adjectives. Tom Musi saved my children's and my Lives. All is Right today in our world and the relief we feel is simply priceless.
    He's just an incredible attorney who is excellent excellent excellent at what he does. Thank you Tom.

  8. Very Disappointed

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I guess from reading the other reviews if you are a large firm, then Mr. Musi appears to do a great job. However, if you are a single mom in a custody dispute, he mismanages your case. Mr Musi seemed pre-occupied with other things during my custody case. Sometimes I wonder if he even knew what case he was working on. I was very disappointed overall and would never use his services again.

  9. Personal injury savior

    Posted by Bill, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tom saved my home through representing me in a personal injury suit.

  10. Review of my Real Estate Attorney

    Posted by Ronald, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Musi.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a Philadelphia based commercial real estate developer and I have been using Tom Musi and his Firm for nearly 5-years for partnership agreements, negotiating and executing agreements of sale, tax appeals, condominium documentation, contractor agreements, insurance claims, and all associated litigation. Tom is knowledgeable, professional and most importantly he is responsive to requests and deadlines. Tom and his firm have become an integral part of my business and every executive decision is reviewed by Tom to ensure our exposure and liability is minimal. I highly recommend Tom and I am confident he will exceed your expectations.

610-891-8806