Robert M. DiOrio’s Reviews

Robert M. DiOrio

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I went from nothing to everything

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had an impossible case where I lost terribly every time I went to court. Eventually I would run out of money and then I would have to represent myself until I had enough money to get another lawyer. This went on for 10 years. Finally I met someone who was friends with one of the most powerful lawyers in Philadelphia. Through him, I was referred to Robert DiOrio. When I went into Mr. DiOrio's office, I could not see my children at all. I was only allowed to speak to them on a speaker phone with my ex-husband listening. This went on for about a year. He had gotten an Emergency Custody Petition that was granted without a hearing. He had used this tactic a total of four times and the order of his choice was signed every time without a hearing. I had been a full time mother with small children. I never guessed that I would lose my children when attempted to escape my abusive marriage. Later I found out the 94 percent of women who leave their abusive husbands lose custody and most of them are given supervised visitation. When Robert DiOrio heard about my case and saw the court order, he was outraged. He took my case to court and I got custody of my children. I went from nothing to everything. Lawyers in the past told me the best I could ever get was joint because you can't go from nothing to everything. Robert DiOrio did and he won. Since that time, we were in court again and Robert Diorio won an even greater victory. I respect him and am so grateful for the time I now have with my children. I never want another lawyer.

  2. Legal Counsel

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Mr. DiOrio services for numerous legal matters over the last 10-15 years. Services used included establishment of an LLC, legal counsel for business and personal issues, educational and insurance trusts formation. I have found Mr. DiOrio to always be prepared for the discussion and to know the facts and options available in the situations. He is responsive and resourceful in critical issues as well as calming to an alarmed client. He is trustworthy and knowledgeable on many issues but not bashful to ask for advice. In summary I would recommend Bob to any of my friends or associates and done so in the past.

  3. Delaware County's Best

    Posted by michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. DiOrio for approximately 20 years, and have had him as my attorney on several cases, all of which have had a positive outcome. He is very personable and caring and will explain things openly and honestly so that you know where you stand with your case from day 1. I would recommend his services to anyone that needs an outstanding lawyer!

  4. Delaware County's Best

    Posted by michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. DiOrio for approximately 20 years, and have had him as my attorney on several cases, all of which have had a positive outcome. He is very personable and caring and will explain things openly and honestly so that you know where you stand with your case from day 1. I would recommend his services to anyone that needs an outstanding lawyer!

  5. Robert DiOrio is an outstanding attorney

    Posted by Annette, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob DiOrio represented me in my divorce and custody several years ago. He was very dedicated, thorough, responsive, aggressive when necessary, and compassionate. He made himself available to me, and promptly returning any phone calls. He gave honest and very good legal advise. Bob is the BEST!

  6. HAPPY CLIENTS 20YRS.+ AND CONTINUING.. TO DATE..MR. & MRS.DI.....

    Posted by VINCENT, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    ROBERT REPRESENTED ME IN A SERIOUS EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT DISPUTE. THE CONCLUSION, HE WON . THE CASE -VS- A SUBSTANTIAL FINANCIAL INSTITUTION.ACTED AS A PROFESSIONAL
    F.Y.I. ROBERT DIORIO,ESQ ASSISTED ME WITH NEGOTIATING & THE PREPARATION OF SEVERAL NEW EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS. ....... PREPARED OUR WILL & TRUSTEE DOCUMENTS...........................................................................................ROBERT IS PROFESSIONAL,MAINTAINS INTEGERITY,IS WELL RECEIVED THROUGHOUT DELAWARE COUNTY.PRESENTLY REPRESENTING MY WIFE DUE TO A SERIOUS INJURY.
    A FAMILY MEMBER HAS ALSO WORKED WITH ROBERT DIORIO,ESQ. & WITH POSITIVE RESULTS. "

  7. THE BEST LAWYER YOU'LL EVER FIND OR NEED,

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    WHEN I NEEDED A GOOD LAWYER MR. DIORIO WAS THE BEST, DEPENDABLE,RELIABLE AND ALWAYS THERE TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUES OR PROBLEMS THAT AROSE DURING THE WHOLE LEGAL PROCESS...IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A GREAT ATTORNEY, SOMEONE YOU CAN TRUST, CALL HIM YOU'LL GET THE RESULTS YOUR LOOKING FOR...YOU WON'T BE DISSAPPOINTED.

  8. Excellent attention and service

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert DiOrio.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob and his associates handled the negotiations of my real estate purchase with diplomacy and thorough attention to detail. He returned calls to both sides quickly and kept negotiations moving at a steady and productive pace. Excellent advise and service.