Richard Carl Daubenberger’s Reviews

Richard Carl Daubenberger

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No jail and no suspension!

    Posted by Tay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am 19 years old and stupidly got a DUI. It is the first and last time I will be "young and dumb". At the time I thought that life was over (as we young people tend to exaggerate). However, Mr. D. calmed me with his confidence. To make a long story short, he wound up getting my record expunged and I never went to jail (phew). Thanks Mr. D!

  2. UNHAPPY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very unhappy- I PAID you for your legal advise and you did not even bother to help with my case nor made any efforts to help. YOU came HIGHLY recommended and failed to live up to expectations.

  3. Delivered the result

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I recently blew a stop sign while on the shoulder in a school zone! Big oops! I hired Mr. Daubenberger to handle my traffic tickets. I was worried that traffic tickets might be at the bottom of the lawyer's list but Mr. Daubenberger made me feel like my case was the most important case in the world. He was confident and got me a great result. No points and no suspension and only a $25 fine. Thanks Rich!

  4. Helped in a First Offense DUI

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Back in 2006, I was arrested for DUI in West Chester. Stupid decision and I am glad I have not repeated it since then. Rich put me in a position to be able to learn from my mistake without having its consequences be detrimental to my personal or professional life. I am grateful for his assistance throughout. Good guy and an excellent attorney.

  5. This man is sneaky and has no integrity- I found this out when it was too late. He will take your money though!!

    Posted by Austin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Leave review for Rich in AVVO

    In 2005, I hired Rich and had him retained for a $10k fee. After he heard my alleged "Securities Fraud", he told me not to lose a night of sleep. As the months past he only reported good news but made me aware of the deals that the District Attorney was offering, because he had too by law. I still remember to this day, when he called me and reported he received the discovery from my former Securities Attorney and "we were going to hit this one out of the park"

    A day before the deal expired, Rich called me into his office and told me I had to take the deal- this was the last thing I ever expected and it contradicted everything he ever told me.

    Within hours of not knowing where to turn, he said I would "stay at county jail for 24 hrs then be transferred to state prison. You will wait up state prison for a couple weeks while a platoon opens up then do 6 months of bootcamp and be home by Thanksgiving".

    He continued to tell me that I had to take the deal that day because the DA was leaving on vacation later that evening.

    Rich told me that this deal would put me in the best physical shape of my life and when I got out, I would be on probation for 2 years then this would all be behind me. He said my large restitution would become a personal judgement and I could move on with my life.

    This was the furthest thing from the truth and I regret the day I allowed Richard to talk me into this $10k deal, under pressure, that ultimately I could of applied towards my restitution.

    First off, I never got home by Thanksgiving, infact I didn't get home until March the following year, but this fact I could live with. After flawlessly completing my sentence I am still on probation to date with Delaware County (2014) continuing to hinder my life monthly.

    Delaware County told me that they would be violating me every 2 years and keep me on probation the rest of my life until my restitution was paid. This was not the deal Richard C. Daubenberger promised me. Who would take a deal that essentially would turn into a life sentence for $10K fee? Nobody

    I called Richard when I was a week before my 5 year max to tell him this must be a mistake. He actually laughed at me on the phone and told me I cannot get off probation until I pay my restitution; how cocky he was and how stupid I felt. When he laughed at me and said that my heart dropped and I was speechless.

    I wish he would of been honest with me so I could of made the appropriate decision. I would of spent the 10k towards my restitution so I have a chance of getting off sooner and not listened to his LIES at his consultation before you got my retainer.

    This is man is cocky, arrogant, thinks he is better then most and has absolutely no integrity- he just wanted my money!!! Talk about adding insult to injury- I feel like Richard really kicked me when I was down

  6. Simply the best

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a drug and DUI case. While I know he handles a lot of drug cases, Rich made me feel like my case was the most important case in the world to him. I thank him for always being available and for doing a fantatic job.

  7. Best outcome I could have expected

    Posted by Sara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Rich for a DUI and was in a terrible situation. Not only did he make me feel at ease, but he was quick, responsive and got me the best outcome I could have hoped for. He helped me turn everything around.

  8. Recommendation for Richard C. Daubenberger

    Posted by AIS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a resident of Maryland who is unfamiliar with the Pennsylvania legal system, I was intimidated and concerned about finding the right attorney for a case in Pennsylvania. After looking through Avvo and reading the biographies and reviews, I hired Mr. Daubenberger to help with our PA criminal case.

    Mr. Daubenberger is professional, responsive and resourceful, it makes no difference that we are 100+ miles away in a different state. In addition to his skills as an attorney, he is compassionate and empathetic to the issues and difficulties his clients and their families face as we try to deal with the issues and move forward in a positive direction.

    Although our case is still in progress, I am happy to write this review for Mr. Daubenberger as he has already demonstrated that he is a trustworthy and does all he can to represent his client in the best way possible.

  9. He saved me

    Posted by Steven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a second DUI (which I have learned from) and the difference between my first DUI lawyer and Rich was amazing. The first was slow to respond and I felt like I was bothering him. Rich guided me through the second and always took the time to answer my questions (even the silly ones) and guided me through a painful process by making it smooth and simple.

  10. Previous client

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Daubenberger.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our son was represented by Rich on several occasions and he was not only knowledgeable, professional and helpful, he went beyond our expectations with regards to the personal interest he took in our son and his desire to see him take a positive path in his life, which he has done!