Mark A. Sereni’s Reviews

Mark A. Sereni

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Employment

    Posted by Deatrice,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.

    M.Sereni is a GREAT lawyer..... His whole staff was very nice from beginning to end! I'll recommend them to everybody... They left no question unanswered!!

  2. Multi Vehicle Car Accident

    Posted by Tom, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was unfortunate that I was seriously injured in a car accident . While under heavy medication and in serious pain Insurance Companies and lawyer from one of the other vehicles involved were contacting me by phone and mail while I was suffering in the hospital. My family contacted Mark and his group . They immediately took over. It was such a relief to know that Mark would be looking out for me in my best interest. He did everything possible to get me back on my feet again. I would highly recommend his group to anyone needing a replicable lawyer. Mark and his group were a pleasure to work with.

  3. Reputable and respected

    Posted by Matt, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    As a business owner, I have had cause to work with many attorneys and Mark Sereni stands out from the rest. He is a consummate professional with high moral standards. His open communication policy, skill level, and diligent work ethic inspire confidence in his ability to resolve any legal issue. An association with Mr. Sereni has proven to be a great asset, and I intend to rely on him and his associates for all my future legal needs.

  4. MAN OF ACTION

    Posted by Staci, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Education matter.

    If you find yourself in the unfortunate position of needing legal representation, Mark Sereni is who you want. My case was very complex, and Mark handled each aspect with excellence and vigor. Once engaged, I immediately felt like a huge weight had been lifted off of my shoulders, and knew I was in very capable hands. He went right to work, and didn't stop until every detail had been fully resolved.

    * High level of integrity
    * Willing to fight for the little guy
    * Attention to detail
    * Excellent strategic planning
    * Excellent follow through
    * Extremely compassionate
    * Extremely Fair
    * Extensive witness preparation
    * Goes above and beyond to make sure the client is well served, and represented

  5. Serenity with Sereni

    Posted by Erin, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    The Firm DiOrio & Sereni came recommended to me almost instantly once a very well connected friend heard about how I was wrongfully terminated. I was apprehensive to stand up for myself at first, as I didn’t have prior experience with lawyers. Upon first meeting with Mark Sereni and his team, however, I knew I had made the right choice. Both he and Lisanne Mikula made me feel secure with all aspects of the process. Throughout the course of my case, all members of the team were knowledgeable, accessible, and above all…incredibly professional. At all times I felt like “we were in this together” and that I was a priority. I never felt as though they sugar coated things, and I appreciated the realistic approach to my difficult case. Every step of the process was explained to me, and they were happy to assist when I had questions or concerns. I felt very well prepared, and I knew what to expect. I was encouraged and supported 100%, and I always felt like my best interests were at heart. I was confident in their abilities from the start, but I was blown away when it came down to the “meat and potatoes” of the case. To watch them fight for me was truly empowering. They were driven and determined to see that how I was wrong was righted. Mark and Lisanne’s talents and clear experience were fabulous, but I cannot say enough about the care and compassion they displayed for me as a person. Without hesitation I would recommend Mark Sereni and his team.

  6. Employment issue

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was fired from a company that accused me of theft without any proof and then reported me to my professional board. I did not steal anything or have any intention of doing so.
    When I was searching for an attorney to assist me with my employment issue, his name came first on my google search. I spoke with his assistant who assured me he and his firm was able to help me.
    He listened to my complaint and had complete faith in me that I was telling him the truth (which I was) and assembled his team to assist me in a suit. He had not had a case such as mine before, however, he was quickly educated to it.
    He and his team were relentless in their pursuit of the facts in the case and assembled expert witnesses to assist with my defense.
    The company's lawyer was, for lack of better words, brutal and confrontational in every step of the process and dragged the case out for over two years. Mark always maintained his professional composure despite her verbal abuse and stone walling.
    My case finally settled with, although nothing close to the lottery everyone thinks they deserve, a win, since it was clear the company was wrong and my name cleared, which is what I really wanted most.
    I am so happy with the results of this case and it is because of Mark it is so.
    There are no words to thank him and his team for their dedication and their pursuit of the truth.

  7. very pleased!

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • Mark handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mark helped us immensely with our case where we were taken by some lousy, greedy people. He is knowledgeable, honest, approachable, and eager to help balance the scales. Will continue to use him!

  8. Lemons to Lemonade

    Posted by Molly, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough regarding the professionalism and integrity of Mark Sereni and his associates. I was treated as their most important client each and every time we spoke, knowing that I was not. From the beginning I was confident that Mark and his associates were knowledgeable, caring, and easy to work with. If I had to choose one word to describe Mark Sereni and his associates it would be EXPERIENCED. They understood what it was like to be on my side of the table and treated me with respect and compassion. I was extremely satisfied with the overall experience as well as the outcome. Without a doubt Mark is very capable of navigating the many aspects of the legal system as are his associates. Overall...I was given lemons and they made lemonade. Without hesitation I would engage the services of Mark Sereni if ever the need arises.

  9. THE BEST LAWYER IN DELWARE COUNTY!

    Posted by F, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    THE BEST LAWYER IN DELWARE COUNTY!

  10. Review of Mark A. Sereni

    Posted by Richard, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Sereni.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Of the many attorneys I've known Mark is one of the best attorneys bar none. I am not just a number when it comes to Mark. All decisions are made after a discussion between Mark and myself. He is honest , keeps his appointments, and he cares about me as a person. He has intergrity which is hard to find in people now a days. It has been a pleasure working with Mark and his organization. All I can say is "Thank you Mark". Richard ,client

610-565-5700