Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Lawrence has received 35 client reviews

Above and beyond expectations

Posted by: Bob about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

Attorney Rubin was very respectful, professional and extremely knowledgeable when he handled our case. Initially we were very hesitant, skeptical and intimidated about navigating through the legal system with our case. After meeting with Attorney Rubin, seeing his passion and having him explain our options in layman's terms we felt very comfortable in choosing our best course of action. He kept us informed of all progress on our case right up to our positive judgment. Thank You Attorney Rubin!

excellent results

Posted by: Philip 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I contacted Lawrence Rubin when a creditor with whom I was protesting unauthorized charges started to play hardball. Rubin advanced my cause aggressively and persuasively and got the creditor to agree to a fair settlement. Rubin kept me informed every step of the way, usually via email, which was very convenient for me. He was also available for phone calls. His manner is relaxed, straightforward, and occasionally humorous. He was a pleasure to deal with, and I consider his services an excellent value. In short, I can recommended Lawrence Rubin enthusiastically and without reservation!

Highly Recommended Personable Lawyer

Posted by: Kimberly 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

I chose Lawrence from a personal referral. He helped me file bankruptcy and got me discharged. He kept me well informed and explained everything to me in detail. He always got back to me promptly with any questions. Very professional and personable.

Supported us with a financial matter

Posted by: Scott and Rebecca, a Family client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Family matter.

Mr Rubin did a great job supporting us through a financial matter. He answered all our questions thoroughly, supplied us with options, and represented us in a professional manner. He took the time to clarify our matter to us and was diligent in filing the paperwork necessary. He took the time to listen and keep us calm through his humor. Thank you Mr Rubin! We are using him to continue some other matters and look forward to working with him shortly. Scott and Rebecca

Saved us from a from what quite possibly could have turned into a terrible ordeal financially

Posted by: Paula, a Debt Collection client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Debt Collection matter.

Mr Rubin helped us when we thought our situation was impossible. We were being sued for a large sum of money for an old debt, bought through robo-suing. Unfortunately, many times people being sued over a debt don't go to court or get a lawyer to defend themselves. We learned from Mr. Rubin that most of these suits have no true legal standing because they violate the most basic principle of the burden of legal proof. These credit card debt buyers (robo-suers) often don't take the time to check whether the people they're suing really owe those debts and count on people ignoring the complaints or getting scared enough to just pay without ever consulting an attorney. He really does know the ins and outs of consumer law. No one looks to get into legal predicaments with credit card debt or being sued, but if you do, as we did, Mr. Rubin is THE attorney you want working for you. Whatever you do, DO NOT ignore a complaint file against you or try to "handle it" yourself. That only makes it worse and could be costly. Mr. Rubin saved us from what quite possibly could have turned into a terrible ordeal financially for us had we not sought his help.

Professional and highly knowledgeable

Posted by: Carmen 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

Larry is one of the best lawyers, hands down. I have worked with him for over four years on several legal issues. Each time he would review options, and then, pursue them vigorously.

Fraud Civil Suit

Posted by: JoJo, a Fraud client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Fraud matter.

He is the BEST!! Mr. Rubin has handled several litigations for me and has won them all. Yes I am a repeat customer. When the same people kept coming at me in various ways for estate proceeds, Mr Rubin proved them wrong. Then they filed a fraud action against me and we are currently preparing for trial. He is sharp, professional, honest, and most importantly has excellent communication skills. I originally started with an estate attorney, but all he did was take my money. I contacted Mr Rubin and not only did he take the case, but warned me it would not be easy because the other people were not going to give up until they get all the money from the estate. He is the best and has always done right for and by me!!

Besa Review

Posted by: Janell, a Chapter 13 client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

Larry was such a great help to us during a very stressful time in our lives. He helped us understand everything that we needed to do and always kept us at ease as everything got figured out. He responds to all my questions and concerns almost immediately and we've really enjoyed working with him. He's always very friendly and we truly enjoy talking with him outside of our regular legal business. He's just an all around great guy, he's very professional and is extremely knowledgeable.

Best lawyer for dealing with collection companies.

Posted by: Barry, a Debt Settlement client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Debt Settlement matter.

Mr. Rubin helped me with a collection company back in 2010 that, after being paid, sold that paid debt to other companies. Since then Mr. Rubin has always been there protecting me and my rights against companies like the one I had to deal with back in 2010. I would recommend Mr. Rubin to anybody who has had the misfortune of having to deal with collection companies.

Outstanding Lawyer.

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Rubin

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

Attorney Rubin took the pressure off of us and into his hands. He worked fast and got the papers we needed. He never missed a question. He would even respond on weekends at late hours. He goes above and beyond the duties of a Lawyer. Larry, thank you for your time and effort. I know at times we are hard to work with. :)