Donna Mindy Cantor’s Reviews

Donna Mindy Cantor

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, Hard Working, Extremely Intelligent

    Posted by Rob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Donna provided excellent counsel for my divorce, custody and support matters. We had open and honest discussions about options and consequences not only regarding financial matters but family health and well-being. I was always informed and had all options presented so I could make well informed decisions. Her assistance has been of great value for the past 10 years.

    I would like to share the thank you note sent to Donna:

    "I know I thanked you before, but thank you again. This was very hard for me and I appreciate your advice over the years. All of us don't have the opportunity to make a difference in people's lives but you have made a difference in mine. Having your assistance helped not just with navigating through these difficult discussions, but also helped with my stress levels and health. I am grateful for your time, effort, honestly, and you as a person. Thank you again Donna for making a difference. God bless you and your family."

  2. Please hire someone else!!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Family matter.

    I agree that Donna has her wallet in mind only. She has not been willing to change her billing arrangement knowing the case was going to be dragged out for years, She shows up late to court and with dirty clothing and by hiring her I LOST most of what I had already won. She was good at communicating but that is because she bills for every email, every phone call etc. I would highly suggest looking elsewhere.

  3. client

    Posted by Carmella, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donna is a very compassionate and knowledgable attorney. She came to my assistance in a complicated divorce. I highly recommend her.

  4. Ms Cantor works with me to keep costs in check

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Donna Cantor for over four years. She has assisted me through post-marital, divorce, and custody agreements.
    Her approach is collaborative (in contrast to lawyers who will wind up the opposing parties in order to drive up their own fees). Ms Cantor has worked *with* me every step of the way, reviewing my options at every turn. She has always given me the choice of doing an administrative task myself, if possible. This transparency has saved me hundreds, if not thousands, of dollars over the course of our relationship.
    In working with Ms Cantor, I’ve also found an ideal balance in communications. When nothing is happening, the statements reflect that. Should an urgent situation arise, she makes herself available through evenings and weekends. Specific emailed questions are promptly answered with specific replies.
    Further, Ms Cantor has gone above and beyond by including my teenager in our meetings when appropriate, answering his questions about upcoming proceedings, and explaining his rights in language he understands.
    In the many years I have worked with her, Ms Cantor’s advice and conduct have earned my complete trust. I would recommend her highly to anyone seeking legal representation in her field.

  5. Very Dependable

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Donna is very attentive to my sensitive matter. She is always available to answer a question or handle a problem I'm having. Donna is reliable and I trust her 100% with my case.

  6. Excellent Trustworthy !!!!

    Posted by Michelle, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Adoption matter.

    Donna Cantor is an Excellent lawyer she been blessing to my family and I. The first day I spoke to Donna I new she was the lawyer for us. Donna has been Consistent since day one. she has represent us in court on numerous times. Donna always keep us update on everything that is going on with our case. Thank you so much for all of your help!!!

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Treyci, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna 1-3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Donna Cantor. She is patient, considerate and has always treated me with compassion. This coupled with her vast knowledge of the law makes her one of the best attorneys to be found. She has helped me overcome many obstacles in being awarded custody of my grandchild. She has done this with patience, loyalty, and a kind soul.

  8. Creates Misery

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Donna Cantor.
    • I hired Donna more than 3 years ago.
    • Donna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Cantor escalated my divorce to create more billable hours. Created a nightmare for all involved. Please use with extreme caution.