Crystal B. Powell’s Reviews

Crystal B. Powell

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Phillip, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 1-6 months ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Crystal Powell has been VERY BENEFICIAL to me with regards to a previous child support case I had as well as my current custody case. She has done exactly what I asked and required of her and I couldn't be more appreciative of her.. I would recommend Crystal Powell in a heartbeat to anyone in regards to the above said cases and alike.

  2. Glad I came across Ms Powell

    Posted by Charles, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms crystal is the best lawyer I have ever meet she handled every aspect of my case with all her heart and I could tell i have a few more court dates lined up but she has done every thing that she said she would do 100 percent I highly recommend ms Powell

  3. Worth every Penny!!!

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.

    I retained Crystal for a child custody matter based on a recommendation from a friend. I was immediately impressed with her professionalism and quick response to my calls. She made me feel as though I was her most important client each time we spoke or met. Her compassion for my case made me very comfortable in her abilities and I appreciated her educating me throughout the process.

    Crystal did exactly what she promised to do. She even developed a friendly "bond" with my sons mother and crafted a custody agreement that we both agreed on - without fuss. I was expecting a long and expensive custody battle, but the way Crystal commanded the first hearing set the pace for a smooth, quick and fair agreement.

    Crystal is fair, compassionate, trustworthy, affordable, very knowledgeable and reachable. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking a family law Attorney.

  4. Your Money's Worth

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystal handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a very serious criminal case, was looking at some serious jail time and she got me off. She showed professionalism and compassion. She worked before and after hours for me , kept me involve through the whole process. I recommend her to several friends , and I can speak on their behalf too ,that she's definitely who you want to have when your freedom on the line!!!!!

  5. Wouldn't refer her

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Crystal Powell.

    Very disappointed in her overall professionalism...the only positive thing she has is that she can argue well in court. She was late to court and was really about getting her money first before getting justice or winning the case for her client. She doesn't return emails or phone calls and likes to take credit for work she didn't do or follow up on. I had to seek out new counsel.

  6. The Best There Is

    Posted by Deanna Denby, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.

    I have been working with Ms. Powell for over two years and she is the greatest at what she does! My ex-husband took me to court for full custody of our son. The case is still going on but I'm extremely positive of the outcome because of Ms. Powell. Her compassion and knowledge of the law will make you feel comfortable in knowing that you are in good hands with her. Knowing that her clients are hard working people, her prices are more than reasonable. Going to court is a very hard thing to do especially when you don't know the outcome. When you have Ms. Powell representing you it makes it that much easier.

  7. Child Custody

    Posted by Raquel, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 6-12 months ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.

    Crystal did an excellent job representing me in my custody case. She was well prepared and informed me of my rights with less then a week to prepare for my case. She made me comfortable and relaxed during the hearing and I will obtain her again if needed. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking legal advice or representation.

  8. "Reasonable, Reliable, Reachable and Successful"

    Posted by Leroy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystal handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am a professional who needed help in a legal matter. I called Attorney Chrystal Powell. She was kind enough to take time out of her busy schedule to review my case. Things did not look too good early going. Nevertheless, Ms. Powel spend a considerable amount of time preparing and reviewing my case. Not only did she give me good legal advice, she represented me in court. Her efforts and concern are very much appreciated not to mention her fees were affordable, much less than some other attorneys. I am grateful to both GOD and Chrystal Powell. Yes! We won the case.

  9. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Crystal Powell.
    • I hired Crystal 1-3 years ago.
    • Crystal handled my Child Custody matter.

    Crystal Powell represented me in court. She was excellent! I had a very difficult case. Crystal Powell put in the necessary time to prepare for my case and got me great results. Ms Powell is extremely knowledgeable of the law and shows sensitivity and compassion. At times I tried to tell her how to do her job, and I'm glad she didn't listen to me. I referred Ms Powell to another case, and she did awesome for that client . I hope, that I'm done with court. But if not, Crystal Powell would be my attorney .