Basil David Beck III’s Reviews

Basil David Beck III

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Basil got me the best deal.

    Posted by Carmen Frank Parisi, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil 1-6 months ago.
    • Basil handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After my DUI arrest, I mistakenly hired an attorney that wasn't even pretending to be working for me. So I fired her. Then I met with three other lawyers before finally finding Basil. Basil was the only one that told me that I had a good case. Basil was the only lawyer that asked about and understood my medical situation.

    As part of resolving a DUI case, you have to go to court a few times. The courtroom is filled with dozens of lawyers and dozens of defendants. Defendants that accept plea bargains go first. Accordingly I must have seen thirty maybe forty sentences.

    Without a doubt I got the best deal. So much so that I am afraid to put it in writing here.

  2. Recommend.

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil 6-12 months ago.
    • Basil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Basil really educated me about my case to the point where I was actually helping him get my out of a lot of trouble. He told me that's the proper way the lawyer should work with his client. Whatever. It worked and I'm glad I hired him.

  3. Dots all the "i"s

    Posted by Karen, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • Basil handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Basil represented me in a very sensitive matter that I was real nervous about. He knew that I wanted to be kept updated on how things were going every step of the way and thats exactly what he did. I am very grateful.

  4. A wonderful, trustworthy attorney.

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Beck is the lawyer you want to represent you in court. He is tough, no nonsense, has your back, and gets the job done. He is willing to go above and beyond to get the information you need and get you on the right track. He works really hard for his clients and will get you results. When working with him, I never felt like I was bothering him or that I couldn't get the information I needed. He is a true professional. I highly recommend him.

  5. Professional, Kind and Understanding

    Posted by Joe K, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Basil from a friend and am indebted to both my friend and him. I was involved in a case that I thought would have no good outcome for me, and Basil walked me thru the options and procedures. He came up with a course of action that we followed and the results were more than what I could have asked for. Basil gets results. I have referred MANY friends to him since and they are all happy with his performance and results.

  6. Trustworthy and Knowledgeable!

    Posted by Char, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family has used Basil several times and I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone in need of legal services. His knowledge of Law and how to approach each case is based on his experience and something I trust 100% of the time.

  7. Very clutch

    Posted by Millers, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil more than 3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Basil is very easy to talk to. We talked a lot about my case and he encouraged me to participate in my own defense. When it was time for me to testify I had a real good handle on what was coming and I think I did a good job. It probably made the difference in my trial,. He did a great job for me and I would recommend him to anyone.

  8. Good at sales, poor at execution, doesn't return phone calls

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Basil is a smart guy who knows the legal system, and knows how to pitch to new customers and keep them on the hook until he gets your cash.

    One he got the cash, he became sloppy, lazy, unresponsive and difficult. My advice would be to withhold part of the payment until he gets all the results you were looking for. I did in the end get the right result but dealing with Basil's responsiveness caused unnecessary stress at an already stressful time.

  9. Fantastic Local Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Basil Beck helped my family recently and I couldn't be happier with the results. He was fair and honest from day one and when we talked about what COULD happen with my wife, he never promised anything (which we understood). Finally, on day of court, the case was dismissed! We are all so grateful for his help!

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by Shannon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Beck.
    • I hired Basil more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first day, Mr. Beck helped calm my fears and went over the facts. He was always honest, helpful and understanding. He was always a phone call away with any questions I had. When we first met, he explained what the possibilities were and what "could" happen. At the end, everything we hoped for was possible because of Mr. Beck. Thank you so much for all of your help!

Call now for a free consultation.

610-239-8870