Timothy M. Kolman’s Reviews

Timothy M. Kolman

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity, Compassion, Advocate and Friend

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    When I looked for an Employment Lawyer, I didn't expect to find a friend. Timothy Kolman did become my friend, someone I am privileged and honored to know and be associated with. His integrity and knowledge regarding people and the law, are amazing. He is extremely compassionate and fights your case as if it were an injustice personally harming him or someone close to him. He advocates as if you are his family member and goes beyond what you would expect from an attorney/stranger. He is more than a Superior Lawyer, he is a spectacular person. If you have an unfortunate work situation where you have to fight for your rights, you do become extremely fortunate if you have Mr. Kolman on your side. He never lets you feel alone or unheard without a voice. I don't know if there are enough stars to rate this genuinely outstanding man as a person or attorney.

  2. Truly Amazing Representation

    Posted by Gary, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had the misfortune of being discriminated against by my employer due to my age. I had been with this company for 22 years and a new management team came in and changed all their personnel to a much younger group of people. My work was always exemplary and my attendance was perfect and yet they terminated me for no reason. Timothy Kolman of Kolman Ely PC took my case on a contingency basis where they didn't receive any compensation unless we won. Kolman Ely was very professional and caring at the same time. They fought aggressively for me and always kept their sites on a trial by jury outcome. I believe they did such a great job with the case that the other attorneys had no choice but to settle prior to trial. Timothy negotiated on my behalf and never pressured me into a decision. We finally settled the matter and I could not be happier. I gladly recommend Timothy Kolman to anyone seeking legal help with an employment law matter.

  3. POSITIVE OUTCOME :-)

    Posted by David, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With Kolman Law, my case resulted in a positive outcome. If it wasn't for their experience and tenacity, I'm not sure the results would have been positive. I have learned one thing about attorneys: you can have an attorney that is on your side. But, you can have an attorney that really intends on getting that home-run. Kolman Law did this for me.

  4. Review of Mr. Timothy M. Kolman, Esq.

    Posted by William, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Mr. Kolman is intelligent, aggressive and will FIGHT for your civil rights!! My case was a long drawn out experience, mainly because of the defendant, but Mr. Kolman stayed the course and we settled with a favorable amount. Moreover, it shower the defendant that they CANNOT treat people with disrespect. Thank you, Tim...you are the BEST!!!!

  5. ADA Case

    Posted by SK, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My case was cumbersome and lengthy and we were up against a giant national corp with big-city lawfirms representing them. Mr Kolman worked with me from my first EEOC filing until we reached a settlement and if I had it to do over I would most definitely engage him to fight on my behalf. His knowledge of the law is amazing and he never gives up. His associates are excellent at what they do and were available at any hour. He was honest about the strengths and weaknesses of my case and was always focused on getting me the best outcome. He took time to explain the pros and cons of a particular course of action and set the proper expectations with me for each part of the process. What I learned and would pass on to anyone requiring an employment attorney is that you must be open to letting the attorney be the expert and trusting them to do the job. This is not an easy task when you have been through discrimination or harrassment on the job, I know. But give them all the information you have and let them figure out how to proceed. There are times you feel like nothing is happening, but that is just the nature of a case. Kolman was on top of every detail and I was well informed whenever necessary. The legal system is complex and can be intimidating but Kolman knows what he is doing and cares about getting you the best result.

  6. What other lawyers do well Mr. Kolman does brilliantly

    Posted by Fadwa, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I could talk about my case longer than it took ..
    I was fired from my dealership after 5 years of all kinds of harassment and discrimination ..
    I hired Mr. Kolman . 4 year case of Anxiety and work .
    From day one Mr. Kolman was honest and sincere .. This man is Brilliant , smart , professional,and on top of all !!! he does his job like a pro. like the best lawyers we watch on TV ..
    Watching him in court .. Doing what he is good at .. Should be recorded and taped and taught to all law students in colleges .. That is how a lawyer should be .
    With the help of his assistant Charles .. We won against one of the biggest dealers in Pa in size and the smallest to none in manners and work ethic .
    I can't recommend a better law firm , and humans to feel with you .
    To turn your case to VICTORY .
    Thank you Mr.kolman.

  7. Absolutely Outstanding!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman represented me in a delicate employment matter which never went to court. I asked for his advice early on and he counseled me behind the scenes. He saved me my job and my livelihood and no one ever knew that he was my attorney. I can really recommend him for tactical expertise.
    Timothy Kolman is one hell of a lawyer. I have no idea why anyone would complain about them except that may be you can't please everyone, especially people who have been fired. Anyway, I was fired and Mr. Kolman filed an EEOC complaint from me which ultimately led to a lawsuit. He relentlessly went forward, leaving no stone unturned and even when the case looked hopeless, at least from my point of view, he stuck in there and ultimately succeeded in getting a good settlement. I couldn't be happier.
    After I was let go, I felt worthless. I didn't even know if I have a case. I ran it by Mr. Kolman. He said it might be difficult but he was willing to take a shot. You can't imagine how I felt when he ended up to opposing all the people who treated me so badly. I truly felt vindicated. It wasn't only about the money, it was about my dignity and the fact that I gave this company my best years. I couldn't recommend Mr. Kolman more highly.

  8. Very creative and skilled trial lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Tim for a discrimination matter that ultimately went to trial. My previous employer was determined to not admit any fault, but Tim successfully and eloquently argued my case and got the court to award many tens or thousands of dollars more than I had ever expected. He's certainly one of the top employment lawyers in Philadelphia and I would go back to him in heartbeat.

  9. Best attorney for your case

    Posted by Jeanne-Marie, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman took my case when others turned me down. He understood that what happened to me, as a low level employee, was just as important as a high level one. My confidence in Mr. Kolman proved to be true. He never gave up, pursued every possible avenue, and was ALWAYS truthful with me. It was not necessary to have many conversations with him because he gave to me a very clear outline/timeline of what to expect. Everything in that outline was exactly what happened. I can state, with no reservations, that if your rights have been violated, Mr. Kolman is the attorney for you. He has several offices and even if all of them are a long drive for you, it is well worth it. I only made one trip, presented my case, and Mr. Kolman took it from there. I am more than pleased with the successful outcome, but mostly I am grateful for the expertise, kindness, honesty and straightforwardness of Mr. Kolman.

  10. Great!

    Posted by Peter, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman handled my labor case with integrity and professionalism. I would highly suggest you give his firm a call if you run into problems at work that violate your rights. I'm not one to readily promulgate others but he was great!

There is never a charge for contacting us and you don't pay us unless we win.

215-750-3134