Timothy M. Kolman’s Reviews

Timothy M. Kolman

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Mr. Timothy M. Kolman, Esq.

    Posted by William, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.

    Mr. Kolman is intelligent, aggressive and will FIGHT for your civil rights!! My case was a long drawn out experience, mainly because of the defendant, but Mr. Kolman stayed the course and we settled with a favorable amount. Moreover, it shower the defendant that they CANNOT treat people with disrespect. Thank you, Tim...you are the BEST!!!!

  2. ADA Case

    Posted by SK, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    My case was cumbersome and lengthy and we were up against a giant national corp with big-city lawfirms representing them. Mr Kolman worked with me from my first EEOC filing until we reached a settlement and if I had it to do over I would most definitely engage him to fight on my behalf. His knowledge of the law is amazing and he never gives up. His associates are excellent at what they do and were available at any hour. He was honest about the strengths and weaknesses of my case and was always focused on getting me the best outcome. He took time to explain the pros and cons of a particular course of action and set the proper expectations with me for each part of the process. What I learned and would pass on to anyone requiring an employment attorney is that you must be open to letting the attorney be the expert and trusting them to do the job. This is not an easy task when you have been through discrimination or harrassment on the job, I know. But give them all the information you have and let them figure out how to proceed. There are times you feel like nothing is happening, but that is just the nature of a case. Kolman was on top of every detail and I was well informed whenever necessary. The legal system is complex and can be intimidating but Kolman knows what he is doing and cares about getting you the best result.

  3. What other lawyers do well Mr. Kolman does brilliantly

    Posted by Fadwa, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I could talk about my case longer than it took ..
    I was fired from my dealership after 5 years of all kinds of harassment and discrimination ..
    I hired Mr. Kolman . 4 year case of Anxiety and work .
    From day one Mr. Kolman was honest and sincere .. This man is Brilliant , smart , professional,and on top of all !!! he does his job like a pro. like the best lawyers we watch on TV ..
    Watching him in court .. Doing what he is good at .. Should be recorded and taped and taught to all law students in colleges .. That is how a lawyer should be .
    With the help of his assistant Charles .. We won against one of the biggest dealers in Pa in size and the smallest to none in manners and work ethic .
    I can't recommend a better law firm , and humans to feel with you .
    To turn your case to VICTORY .
    Thank you Mr.kolman.

  4. Absolutely Outstanding!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman represented me in a delicate employment matter which never went to court. I asked for his advice early on and he counseled me behind the scenes. He saved me my job and my livelihood and no one ever knew that he was my attorney. I can really recommend him for tactical expertise.
    Timothy Kolman is one hell of a lawyer. I have no idea why anyone would complain about them except that may be you can't please everyone, especially people who have been fired. Anyway, I was fired and Mr. Kolman filed an EEOC complaint from me which ultimately led to a lawsuit. He relentlessly went forward, leaving no stone unturned and even when the case looked hopeless, at least from my point of view, he stuck in there and ultimately succeeded in getting a good settlement. I couldn't be happier.
    After I was let go, I felt worthless. I didn't even know if I have a case. I ran it by Mr. Kolman. He said it might be difficult but he was willing to take a shot. You can't imagine how I felt when he ended up to opposing all the people who treated me so badly. I truly felt vindicated. It wasn't only about the money, it was about my dignity and the fact that I gave this company my best years. I couldn't recommend Mr. Kolman more highly.

  5. Very creative and skilled trial lawyer

    Posted by Robert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Tim for a discrimination matter that ultimately went to trial. My previous employer was determined to not admit any fault, but Tim successfully and eloquently argued my case and got the court to award many tens or thousands of dollars more than I had ever expected. He's certainly one of the top employment lawyers in Philadelphia and I would go back to him in heartbeat.

  6. Best attorney for your case

    Posted by Jeanne-Marie, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman took my case when others turned me down. He understood that what happened to me, as a low level employee, was just as important as a high level one. My confidence in Mr. Kolman proved to be true. He never gave up, pursued every possible avenue, and was ALWAYS truthful with me. It was not necessary to have many conversations with him because he gave to me a very clear outline/timeline of what to expect. Everything in that outline was exactly what happened. I can state, with no reservations, that if your rights have been violated, Mr. Kolman is the attorney for you. He has several offices and even if all of them are a long drive for you, it is well worth it. I only made one trip, presented my case, and Mr. Kolman took it from there. I am more than pleased with the successful outcome, but mostly I am grateful for the expertise, kindness, honesty and straightforwardness of Mr. Kolman.

  7. Great!

    Posted by Peter, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Kolman handled my labor case with integrity and professionalism. I would highly suggest you give his firm a call if you run into problems at work that violate your rights. I'm not one to readily promulgate others but he was great!

  8. Experienced And Tenaciously Effective

    Posted by sergio, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Every lawyer is faced with unknown circumstances that truly make up a case or non case. My case seemed clear cut to me, a "no-brainer" as some people might describe it. It was my case and these things that happened to me were real and damaging. When I first met Mr. Kolman he was very attentive to my plea for help and listened to all I had to say and I had a lot to say.

    My former employer had deliberately set me up to fail at my new job by not providing the proper training involved with a new promotion I had received. The position had clear objectives related to proper training and performance reviews etc.., that I had signed and agreed to.

    Several weeks passed and I had received no training for my new position but was still expected to perform my new duties regardless the circumstance. This new position required special training that could not be learned properly just through common sense.

    The reviews came and I was written up for bad performance and was placed on probation with still no training given to me.

    To make a very long story short In the end through tenacious persistence and obvious experience with employment law, Mr. Kolman was able to resolve my case to a very lucrative end. I was impatient, angry at my employer and too emotionally involved. Timothy was able to ground me and the case to a successful outcome. I would recommend Mr. Kolman to anyone who has a labor dispute or concern about where they work and who they work with. He offers free consultations and works on a contingency basis.

  9. don't Do it....He is a waste...

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He made MANY errors, tries to get his partners to FORCE me to accept a 5,000.00 offer because I had no case. No I had and still have a case. Because I wouldnt accept that poor offer and I started talking to others attorney about it he withdrawls from the case and then places a lien on my file. Takes me to the magistrate to sue me . Well the magistrate agreed with me because I never agreed to a damn 5,000 offer for which he was going to get 40% of made no sense. No don't accept him. When it gets tough he will bail.

  10. Mr Timothy Kolman Made Our Journey Easier

    Posted by RevRobert, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kolman.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When one wins a case, the tendency is to give a glowing report. I want to set aside the fact that we won and tell you like it really is. Mr Kolman is excellent! He understands the law and practices it to the letter. He does not give up especially when he knows he is right and the law is on his side. His tenacity shows and I can vouch for that honestly because I sat in front of three judges and listened to him pretty much put the other sides lawyer in their place while speaking directly to the judges letting them know what the law governing out case states. He would not back down when challenged and in the end, he showed his superior knowledge which sealed the case. Aside from the legal proceedings, he is a gracious and fair man. Integrity is a way of practice for him and going through what we were going through, my wife and I needed that honesty. He has a sense of humor as well which made a few things more palatable. If you need a lawyer of this caliber, you need Mr Timothy Kolman!

There is never a charge for contacting us and you don't pay us unless we win.

215-750-3134