Karen Ann Ulmer’s Reviews

Karen Ann Ulmer

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mediator Attorney Who Gets the Job Done

    Posted by Ken, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Divorce is not easy emotionally or financially. Karen has made both very workable. She is an expert mediator and that helped a great deal during the divorce process right down to the final draft of the asset resolution process. I am thankful I had Karen Ann Ulmer as my attorney representing me during these trying times.

  2. EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND REASSURING!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was very anxious about my separation, and filing for divorce. Right from the start, Karen made me feel at ease, and calmed my fears. She communicated with me through every step of the divorce process--I always knew what was going on. When it came time to go to court, she definitely made me feel like she "had my back", and is extremely effective in the courtroom. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, or a more knowledgeable attorney, during this very difficult time in my life. When Karen says "We Are on Your Side", she really means it!!

  3. Great Experience

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    My first lawyer was very laid back and encouraging me to settle. Karen explained what I could reasonably expect and the result was more than satisfactory. Everyone on her staff from Marge to April, Shane and Michael were always helpful when needed. There are lawyers out there who promise the world and deliver less. Go with Ulmer Law and you can expect honest, realistic advice on what outcome to expect and then realize those very results. I would use this firm again for any future legal needs.

  4. Ms Ulmer lacks experience in diving pensions and is not a good communicator.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I interviewed four divorce lawyers in Doylestown before selecting Karen Ulmer, primarily based on her professed expertise in negotiating pensions. For my case, this represented a large share of asset distribution. Unfortunately, when the time came to negotiate the pensions, Ms. Ulmer did not prove to be experienced or skilled and in fact, delegated that phase of the divorce to an even less experienced associate. She became less communicative and did not even take the time to appear on my behalf at the final divorce hearing. I would not recommend Ms. Ulmer to anyone whose divorce includes anything beyond the simplest of amicable settlements. In the end, I paid all the legal bills I would have to a top notch attorney and received only basic representation.

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have nothing but good things to say about Karen and her firm. She helped me throughout a tough time in my life and even went above and beyond in her work. If anyone asks me for a family law attorney, I would recommend them to see Karen.

  6. Karen is a god send

    Posted by Jim O, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.

    Going through a custody dispute is a scary nerve wrecking experience but you don't have to go through it alone. I made the mistake of opening up the phone book and hiring the attorney with the biggest ad, BIG MISTAKE. After realizing my mistake by hiring the wrong attorney at first, I went online and did my homework, I met with several attorney's and then I met Karen. Unfortunately, if you are going through an ugly custody battle you need the best, Karen is the best. After meeting with Karen and discussing my situation, Karen explained all my options and what she was prepared to do. A feeling of total relief came to me, the first time in over a month. I am no longer worried about the outcome cause I know I have the best attorney on my side. In the first week Karen represented me she did more than my previous lawyer did in a month. She knows how to navigate these ugly waters like a pro. If you have to go through this ugly process, you need Karen on your side. Also, Karen is extremely good at getting back to you if you have a big or small question/issue. You can make the same mistake I made, and use the first "phone book" lawyer you find, or you can not waste your time and money, and HIRE KAREN. I don't wish this experience on anyone, but if you have to go through it, you absolutely want Karen on your side...

  7. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Ulmer.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Karen represented me in family law matter about 4 years ago, and I found her to be trustworthy and knowledgeable. She has also represented several of my family members and friends. I personally have recommended her to many, many people. In fact, I am also an attorney, and I often am asked for names of family law attorneys. Whenever my clients need someone who specializes in Family law, I feel more than comfortable giving them her name.

Call now for a free consultation.

215-752-6200