Joyce J. Sweinberg’s Reviews

Joyce J. Sweinberg

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Personal injury representation

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.

    Joyce was very understanding and thorough when working with my wife and I. She was compassionate. Joyce performed her job well for us. I would recommend Joyce to anyone looking for a representative to do right by you.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for writing such a nice review Brian. I enjoyed working on your case with you and your wife, and bringing it to a successful conclusion; quickly too!

      Posted 15 days ago. Flag

  2. Competent, honest and professional.

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.

    From the moment Joyce and I first spoke about my case, I knew that I made the right call. Joyce was always available and I felt confidant that my concerns would be promptly addressed, and my calls or emails always quickly returned. I highly recommend Joyce, and was elated with her excellent service and the results that followed.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the nice review Gary. I was also elated at the results of your case!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Joyce was a Godsend!

    Posted by Bill, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Joyce by a co-worker who was an ex-spouse to Joyce. I'd been in a car accident while on work duty which led to needed advise for a discrepancy in my workers comp benefits. Joyce saw the clear discrepancy and advised me on how to reconcile that issue by contacting my wc claims rep and she also referred me to an associate who specialized in wc cases, in case my efforts were not successful on their own. That issue was quickly resolved but I suffered personal injuries to my shoulder which required surgery. The other driver admitted to being 100% at fault for the accident. Joyce ...along with additional colleges and associiates assisted me in securing a favorable settlement from both the other driver and my own insurance company for my under-insured insurance policy coverage. She also researched a lean against my accident settlements from the Workers Comp bureau of PA and found that there were monitary limits to the lean against my settlements and that I was entitled to the bulk of those settlements, which at first looked like the bulk might otherwise be expropriated. Thanks to Joyce, I was able to improve my financial outlook for my inevitable retirement.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am happy we were able to get you policy limits on both policies involved in your case and that you got to keep the bulk, so that your inevitable retirement can be more secure, Bill! It was my pleasure to serve you.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  4. Caring and conscientious

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joyce showed genuine concern for my wife's health and wellbeing. She handled my wife's concerns promptly. She was firm in negotiating with the "other insurance companies" and made sure that we received fair compensation as the law allowed.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to work with you and Heather and I wish you both all the best.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  5. Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • Joyce handled my Personal Injury matter.

    My Nephew knows Joyce personally and suggested that I call her when I fell and broke my leg in a snowy parking lot on a cold dark night a few years ago. I called Joyce and she made me feel confident immediately that she was on my side and would fight for me!
    She and her experienced staff took the reigns and handled everything from then on and though there were many tough days and nights due to the severe injury and surgery, I have never regretted making that call!
    Every step of the way, she kept me informed and up to date with what was going on in my case, when I was needed and what was needed from me. The result was a huge victory and a large cash settlement on my behalf! I have already recommended her to others and will again. Thank you so much for fighting for me Joyce! You are the BEST!

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much for your kind words and for having confidence in me...YOU are the best!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  6. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Sasha, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • Joyce handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I called to ask a series of very important questions and she gave me clear cut answers that I know are going to help me so much! Thanks Joyce!

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are welcome Sasha! I hope that things will work out for you. Call me if you need me!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Pleasure working with Joyce

    Posted by Charlotte and Jay, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.

    We found great satisfaction in our dealings with Joyce Sweinberg. She is very competent in her field. Joyce is very hard-working and reports back faithfully as to the progress of the case. We found her to be very approachable and sincerely interested in our case and well-being.. Her good humor and positive attitude were pervasive in her interaction with us.. Joyce listened well and did not make quick judgements. In a way, we are sorry to see this lawsuit end since we shall no longer need to be in touch with Joyce.
    She worked with "dogged" determination and was able to obtain a very favorable settlement in our case. We would highly recommend her as an attorney and a friend.

    Most sincerely,
    Charlotte S. and Jacob A.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Charlotte and Jay. It was a real pleasure to work with you on your case. I am happy we were able to achieve a good result for you. I will miss talking to you too!!!!!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. GOOD ATTORNEY.

    Posted by JAMES, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce 1-3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    JOYCE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND FOR MY CASE. VERY SMART AND KEPT UP ON MY CASE. I WOULD RECOMEND HER WORK TO EVERYONE. THANK YOU JOYCE.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Jim. So glad we are making progress for you.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. The best

    Posted by Donna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joyce is a wonderful attorney. She kept
    me informed throughout the case and put me at ease during the entire process. We also had a favorable outcome. I would strongly recommend her for anyone who needs an attorney.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Donna. I appreciate your comments and am happy we got such a good outcome for you.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Review for Joyce Sweinberg

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joyce Sweinberg.
    • I hired Joyce more than 3 years ago.
    • Joyce handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms Sweinberg has been extremely helpful to me in explaining the process associated with my case. She represented me in my deposition and I thought her questionin of the other party was supurb.

    1. Joyce J. Sweinberg

      Joyce Sweinberg

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks John. I am glad you appreciate my work on your case.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

Know your rights...I will protect them. Call today for free consultation.

215-752-3732