Mark David Johns’s Reviews

Mark David Johns

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. SPEEDING TICKET! Got out of SUSPENSION and had fines & Points lowered!

    Posted by Kden., a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    My license would have been suspended if it wasn't for Mark. I was charged with speeding and tint. Lowered my fine and points. He even had a decision appealed. All around awesome lawyer !

  2. DO NOT HIRE

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I called after a traffic stop for speeding. I left a message and received a return call quickly. I explained my case and Mr Johns agreed to take my case for $300.00. He took my credit card payment over the phone. I did as he said and emailed the ticket to him. After not hearing from him or the court for 10 days I called to see if he had filed the ticket and I was assured that it was taken care of via text message.

    Shortly there after I received a notice from the state that my license would be suspended for failure to respond to the traffic ticket. I had to take care of it myself and when I was at the court they confirmed that he had never contacted them. After he got my money all I got were text replies to phone calls which were all lies. I finally had to dispute the charge on my card to get my money back.

  3. DO NOT GET THIS GUY

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.

    I got this guy to fight off a critical traffic violation he told me it was a 30 to 50 day prosess and over a 100 days later I find out he didnt do a thing about it . He doesnt answer or return calls and didnt do anything but lie. I repeated DONT GET THIS GUY

  4. Unethical attorney

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mark Johns took my $600.00 to handle a case that required a simple phone call. He did NOTHING, and he did not return my calls and emails. I terminated him and requested my money back. Again, no calls, no emails, no money. Another attorney made the phone call, settled the problem and did not charge me because all it took was a 5 minute phone call.

  5. Mark Johns

    Posted by Timothy Buck, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Johns took our money, then dodged our calls and failed to show, leading a conviction for my wife. We are hoping for an appeal based on his negligence.

  6. I would never recommend this lawyer!!

    Posted by Ann, a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this lawyer in November of 2012. My case was to help re-instate DL in the state of PA. He told me he could reslove the case in six weeks. It's now June of 2013 and he still has not done anything to help me. He will never return my calls and when he did email me if was all lies just to keep me stringing along. He has yet called or emailed me about my case. I would never recommend him to anyone.

  7. Satisfied: Bankruptcy, Identity Theft, Mortgage Foreclosure Defense, Criminal - Traffic

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Excellent representation. Attorney Johns has helped me tremendously with a wide variety of legal issues over the past several years. Most recent assistance was with Identity Theft and Bankruptcy. He has extensive knowledge within the lending and credit industry. If you are in Mortgage Default, I strongly recommend you consult with him before communicating with your bank. I did, and I have not made a mortgage payment for a few years now. Fee is competitive and fair, I'm very pleased.

  8. bankruptcy case

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He agreed to be my lawyer, then after a couple of conversations about my bankruptcy i agreed to meet to pay him, I never got a chance to because i i never heard from him again.

  9. Highly Satisfied

    Posted by Sam, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There was some problem with my browser. It wouldn't let me pick 5 stars for the overall rating. The highest it would let me go was 4.

    Mark represented me in a traffic case. I was facing 5 points on my license and he got it knocked down to a no points offense. I was very happy with the results. He is super-responsive and very knowledgable. And his price was very reasonable as well. All around well worth it.

  10. Mark Johns

    Posted by Noa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Johns.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Mark Johns knows the law. His knowledge is based in strong research skills and plenty of experience. As an attorney, I've come to rely on Mark Johns' expertise. Mark Johns is rich resource and a superb attorney.